We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the money”
Review of Gopatel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gopatel Hotel
Ranked #46 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice hotel in Da Nang which is centrally located. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel amenities are great, we enjoyed pool and gym area quite a bit. Buffet breakfast was great every single day. View from a rooftop lets you see a whole city. Beaches are nearby with lot of restaurants offering excellent choice of seafood.

Room Tip: upper floors will offer better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mr Marcel D,
On behalf of the big family of GOPATEL Hotel, we would like to thank you for your great feedback! It makes us very proud and motivates us to continue providing superior quality and personalized hospitality to our guests. Also we have passed your recognition to our management team and staffs and they would like to say thank you too.
Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the GOPATEL Hotel. Wishing you all the very best and we trust that you will have a memorable experience with our improvement in all services.
Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan
Online sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed with a group of friends and had unforgettable experiences at the hotel. The hotel is super clean and located at the central of the city, convenience to walk to all major spots: Han river, Dragon bridge, Han market, Cham museum, My Khe beach ...The staffs was friendly, very helpful. Hotel even offer full service tour booking for us to Bana hills and Hoi An at a very affordable price. Thank you Gopatel and definitely come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Alex W,
We are delighted to hear that your stay turned out to be just wonderful both in facilities and services!
We do get wonderful reviews from our facilities and truly friendly staff as well. Which I will not hesitate to share with them which will surely motivate them to continue their great efforts.
Thank you again for your comment and we hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back for another great holiday within the not too distant future.
Please kindly do look out on our website for some exciting offers particularly during this time of the year.
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan,
Online sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked through Agoda for a room with Han river view. But I was given a room with no view at all.

I requested to change room. I waited for 30 mins and they brought me to another room, which was not Han River view also. I didn't want to pursue the matter further so I put the case to rest.

The management should train their staff in handling hiccups like that in the future, not just telling no room or wrong terms with Agoda but offer solution.

Other than that, staying was comfortable. Quite a distant from Han River though.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Pcartin,
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on our property. I am very sorry and disappointed that you have experienced some of the shortcomings with the service at our hotel during your recent stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement needed. Our management team also have personally approached each department mentioned and asked for a specific training program to fix all the mentioned hiccups and improve the consistency of our service.Please email me personally if you have encountered any otherwise experience as I would love to hear from guests and improve our service in every possible way.

We really hope that this will not hold you from coming back. Let me know when you plan to visit Danang again, we will try our best to arrange a wonderful stay for you and would be more than happy to assist with the necessary arrangements.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope that we would have a chance to welcome you back to our Hotel with the best experience.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan
Online sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel has very nice accommodation, all the staff are very kind and will suit your every need. Its very luxurious, the kids enjoyed the stay and had fun. It is built in a convenient area, at night it was stunning seeing the city lights. The hotel has a very diverse sense of culture, its glorious to see everyone enjoying their meal. Its was a fabulous stay that we will never forget.

Vincent Nguyen

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Vincent N

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our Hotel. It is very happy to know that the service levels of our staff managed to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed our property, the hotel central location, the amazing views and the extensive variety of our breakfast offering. We have shared all of your great comments with our management team and staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Gopatel Hotel. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb services for which our hotel becomes lovely hotel in the guests’ hearts.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have an unforgettable holiday in Danang. Gopatel is one of best hotels here. The City view has been seen from any window of the Hotel is amazing. The service here is excellent with very nice foot. It is clean from inside to outside of Gopatel. Next time coming to Danang, we will still try to reserve the place in Gopatel to stay. We would recommend our relatives and friends to stay in Gopatel.

William Smith

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear William S,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to acknowledge that you had a memorable experience with us: the room, amenities, wonderful views and the excellent services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nguyen Thi Ha Chan
Online sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Just 2 kilometers from the DAD and the beach, right at the center of Da Nang. Nice facilities and hotel's staffs are friendly. About 40$/night for a single room(free breakfast included) with full of enjoyments. Really a lovely place to stay in when you visit Da Nang

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank DaydreameR2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Mr Đức C,

On behalf of the big family of GOPATEL hotel, we would like to thank you for your great feedback! It makes us very proud and motivates us to continue providing superior quality and personalized hospitality to our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the place where myth meets luxury. Please do look out on our website for some exciting offers particularly during this time of the year. Wish you the very best.

Bests Regards,
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan
Online sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Gopatel customer care goes just that little bit further, they provided a free car to pick me up and drop me back to the airport when I check out the airport and when I checked out. Staff attentiveness is very good I needed a little advice/information on a business deal I was doing speaking to the waiter trying to get area background information he introduced me to their business manager who was very helpful. In conclusion it is a very good hotel with little extras like pressing your shirt no charge. I will be coming back to Danang on business and will definitely be staying at this hotel. This is a step back in time where the customer comes first best regards Bill Williamson

Room Tip: I honestly could not find a fault with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopatel, Online sales and marketing manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Bill W,

On behalf of GOPATEL hotel, we would like to thank you so much for your taking time to sharing your experience with us!

We are pleased to hear that our location, the view and the design suited your travel well. We have taken note of your valuable comments and shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred destination. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back in coming time and we trust that you will have a memorable experience with our improvement in all services.

Please kindly do look out on our website for some exciting offers particularly during this time of the year.

Thanks & best regards,
Nguyen Thi Ha Chan
Online sales and marketing manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#8 of 286 in Da Nang
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#11 of 286 in Da Nang
837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#10 of 286 in Da Nang
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Opera Danang Hotel
One Opera Danang Hotel
#50 of 286 in Da Nang
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#55 of 286 in Da Nang
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gopatel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gopatel Hotel

Address: 202 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gopatel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gopatel & Spa brings distinct European style, creating a dreamlike and gorgeous colour in the heart of the romantic city in Da Nang. GOPATEL is reappeared through the typical pattern as Jasna Gora monastery, Brest fortress, the ancient Roman city. GOPATEL "Europe beauty in Asia." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gopatel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing