We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #40 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked a 3-night hotel room but due to a leaking issue in the bathroom, the resort upgraded a 2-night beachfront villa, which was very nice of them. The last night we had to move back to the hotel. The beach was nice, private and safe for the kids as a safeguard was always there. A big swimming pool and spa are just right there, so when you sit down for spa, & drinks, you can look over the ocean. Services overall were very good. Breakfasts were plenty of foods and varieties. For lunches and dinners if you don't want to go out, you can either order your meals at a bar near swimming pool or at a restaurant, which we did a couple of times. On the last night at the hotel, there was apparently a annual general meeting of a Telephone company organised nearby a smaller swimming pool, which we can see from our hotel room's windows, so a bit noisy until midnight.
I'd recommend this place for my families and friends.

Room Tip: if your financially allowed, book a front beach villa
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vietnam-experience13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear our valued guest Vietnam-experience13 from Melbourne, Australia !

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for your choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your second home during your holiday.

And we are happy and honorable when receiving your very beautiful, satisfied and constructive comment about our service, our room, our beautiful beach, our swimming pool, our spa & our food as well.

That is a true present to us actually. So thank you so much once more time and we are looking forward welcoming soon,

Best Regard,
Acting General manager
Nguyen Hung Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 607 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We were booked into this resort for a few nights of relaxation during a 3-week trip of SE Asia. The resort itself is beautiful and the restaurant food is to die for (as are the cocktails!). The staff couldn't be more friendly and on that front, everything was perfect.

We were warned that there would be building work going on when we were there, but it was significantly downplayed. As it happens, it wasn't overly intrusive, but it was very 'in your face', which I wish they'd been more upfront about. Most of the resort is boarded up showing pictures of what it will eventually look like (which looks lovely!), but it only made us think that we were getting half the experience of future guests, if that makes sense! Also, we weren't able to enjoy most of the gardens because of the building work. The beach bar and pool claims to be open until 7pm, but the staff pack up and are gone by 5.45pm and if you are still in the pool and using a towel or sunlounger cushion, they kind of hover around and then pounce when you're done. It felt a little like we were putting them out by being there - and it was only 6.15pm.

The reason I have scored this only 3 stars is because of the noise in the early mornings. I still am not entirely certain what it was and I genuinely don't think it had anything to do with the building work, but at 5.40am every morning, I was woken up by what sounded like shutters slamming open and closed. It only went on for about 15 minutes each morning, but it was enough to wake me up long before I'd have liked to on holiday. I now think that it was caused by whoever sets the pool chairs up for the day, as we were right above the pool storeroom. Either that, or it had something to do with the breakfast service getting ready, but either way it was annoying.

I also found Housekeeping to be quite intrusive. They have doorbells on each room which, when pressed on any of the rooms, can be heard by every other room on the floor. So if someone has requested an early breakfast, you will be awake at 6am, whether you want to or not. They came around to our room at 9.15am on the first morning, demanding to make up the room - my husband was still in the shower!

One important thing I'd suggest to anyone thinking about booking a resort shuttle frkm or to the airport is DON'T! Get yourself a taxi from the airport (choose Malinh - they are the least 'crooky') and it will cost you around $12. The airport transfer each way on the resort shuttle is $25, which is ridiculously expensive! I have to be honest, I thought it was pretty dishonest of them to offer this with no other option as although I'd possibly expect a premium on the taxi price, I wouldn't expect it to be more than double.

The spa offers some decent specials for couples treatments and discounts etc, but when we tried to book - with more than a day's notice - we were told that the treatments weren't available during the times of the special, despite the fact that the diary was completely empty for that day! That was disappointing.

So while it was a good stay with great staff and food, the noise, unaccommodating nature of the spa staff, shuttle and building work spoilt the experience a little.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear our valued guest Lindsay R,

Firstly, I would like to express our sincere thank to you and your partner for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as a second home for your holiday.

We are very happy by receiving your appreciation and good comment about our staff as well as our food quality. Importantly, your detail and constructive comments help us to improve our service better and better.

And we also understand that our construction may bother you with unexpected noise. Also the matters raised from our Spa, Pool service that made you feel uncomfortable during your stay. we did take a serious investigation into this problem and find out that our Spa are running some different promotions for different periods of the day. So your booking was not complied with our time promotion so our staff could not apply this promotion to you as mentioned.

For our transportation, we always respect the privacy and most comfortable of our guest whenever guest take our transportation service.

Once again, I would like to thank you so much and looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the very near future when our project will complete in a couple of months ahead.

Best Regard,

Nguyen Hung Anh
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed in April 2014. Service was outstanding. Met at reception with a cold drink and face cloth to help cool down. Had a Beach Bungalow which was spotless. Grounds are well maintained and large pool and beach bar were favourite spots. Extensive buffet breakfast with plenty to select from and all good quality. Some dishes cooked on the spot on demand such as cooked egg dishes. At dinner the food and service is excellent. There was a couple playing traditional vietnemese music (on bamboo xylophone and string instrument I can't name) who were also excellent which added to the atmosphere. The resort is about a 10-15 minute drive from Da Nang centre and it provides a shuttle bus to Da Nang and Hoi An. Times were not all that convenient however so if you need flexibility about when you want to visit these areas you will either need your own transport or use taxis. There is a new resort building being constructed on site that will increase the number of rooms the resort has on offer. A lot of banging but no machinery noises. Didn't detract from the overall impression of the place. We stayed for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear our valued guest Matt from Brisbane, Australia

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

And we are happy when receiving your very beautiful comment about our Resort. We are very happy also when making you satisfied and it is our honor to welcome and having chance for serving you.

Thank you so much once more time and hope to welcome you and your family very soon at our Resort.

Best Regard,

Nguyen Hung Anh
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel grounds are in fact quite nice and very inviting, as is the very large reception area. The reception staff was also very professional and eager to please. Still, they had to apologize often, especially as we arrive just before 10 pm and the bar and restaurant was just closing.
The rooms, however, were seriously disappointing.
We had reserved a 4 star quality room and were surprised and saddened by what we got. The room was not clean in my opinion. The carpets were badly stained, the walls were in desperate need of paint and the bathroom would have been fine had we been there in 1950. We could not see the beach at all, even though our room faced out toward the beach.
The grounds, swimming pools and beach were also beautiful and inviting. However, there was major construction going on and it was quite a long walk to get to the beach. There was also the early morning banging of the construction - which says a lot for an early riser (6 am).
The one positive is that the breakfast was outstanding. A great selection of both Asian and Western dishes, all of very good quality. But even the wonderful breakfast could not keep us there. We departed after one night.

Room Tip: The "Superior" Garden room was not in the least bit superior.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear our valued guest Michele W,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

And we are happy when study that you are satisfied and happy with our beautiful beach, pool and garden.

We are sorry that our on going construction did make you unhappy. We are on going upgrading and expanding our facility and service for better. So we are very sorry for some inconvenience did happen to you.

Thank you so much once more time and hope to welcome you and your family very soon at our Resort.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort in March, during this time the weather was sunny and we used the pool and the beach daily.

The staffs at Sandy Beach are friendly, and very helpfull when we need help from them. The staffs here keep smile all day long....

Highlight for us here is the garden, also the swimming pool and the beach.

We will come back next year....

Room Tip: Bungalow room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NguyenLeLisa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear our valued guest Nguyen Le Lisa from Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

And we are happy when receiving your very beautiful comment about our Resort. We are very happy also when making you satisfied and it is our honor to welcome and having chance for serving you.

Thank you so much once more time and hope to welcome you and your family very soon at our Resort.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sandy Beach is a good place for relaxing, the pool and the beach are very nice and clean.
With friendly staffs, the bus to Hoian and Danang was very good.

Highlight for me at Sandy Beach Resort is the garden, very green and beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGUYENVANQUANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear our valued guest Nguyen Van Quang,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

And we are happy when receiving your very beautiful comment about our Resort. We are very happy also when making you satisfied and it is our honor to welcome and having chance for serving you.

Thank you so much once more time and hope to welcome you and your family very soon at our Resort.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived at Sandy beach resort in Da Nang at 11pm on 25 March 2014 after a late flight, we had booked a superior garden room. On entering our room my wife and I were taken aback by the cloying smell of smoke, it was not only in the air it was impregnated in everything, the bed linen smelt like an ash tray even the window panes reeked of smoke. We couldn't open any windows as you needed a key to do so which we never had. The view from our window was a brick wall with a parking area and a small patch of grass, so how they could class that as a superior garden view defies belief. We went back down to reception to complain, and were told that no manager was on duty and nothing could be done, so could we stay there that night and we could see the manager in the morning, we were far from happy but agreed. We said we would have a drink before facing it again but the bar was closed. It's advertised as open till midnight, but it had closed at 11 o clock. So back we went to our room, but on entering the room again you could still taste the smoke. Luckily 12 midnight in Vietnam is 5 o clock in the afternoon in England, so we contacted our travel agent who contacted someone in Centara management. We went back down reception and now they couldn't do enough for us and there was suddenly a bungalow free for us to use. It was now 2 o clock in the morning, our suitcases were moved over and we finally got to bed. Oh joy, at 7.30 next morning we were woken by loud banging noises, we were next door to a construction site! The hotel had failed to mention they were building another 4 storey block of apartments in the grounds. They start work at 6.30 every morning and were supposed to finish at 6.00 in the evening, but because they were behind schedule 6.30-10.30 were the norm so we had banging and grinding for breakfast and dinner. The only part of the hotel you cannot hear the construction noise is at the pool, pool bar or on the beach. Centara must have been on to the hotel management because we were moved to a beach front villa which was superb. The rest of our stay was o.k., the gardens are gorgeous and the staff very friendly and attentive. The free shuttles into Hoi An and Da Nang were a bonus. Once the works are completed (we were told August, but I think that's optimistic) eating in the outside terrace will be very nice.

The main building of the hotel is more like a two star not four and unfortunately there is no atmosphere in the hotel at night, no-one stays there in the evening preferring to go into either Hoi An or Da Nang as the open plan design of the reception, bar and dining room does not work at all. There is no one on duty at the bar you have to get someone from the garden pub to come over and serve you. Maybe things will improve when the new building is up and running.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard or superior room, go for either a bungalow or villa which are in the grounds...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

And we would like to thank you so much for your very detail comment also. In fact, we did learn a lot from your comment at our Resort and accepted that the disturb from construction noise is our mistake and did try our best such as free upgrade you from Superior room to our best room type - Villa ocean room together with 01 complimentary dinner and spa for couple also.

We always try our best to make our valued guest satisfied and happy and observed that you were really comfortable for after all everything.

Anyway, thank you so much for your reminding comments on our Trip Advisor and hope that you will be completely happy and satisfied for your next time visiting without any of our free services.

Thank you so much once more time and looking forward to welcoming you and your family very soon.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai "Tony" Phipatthongpant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 284 in Da Nang
987 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#12 of 284 in Da Nang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#20 of 284 in Da Nang
633 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
6.2 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#23 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#29 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a superb newly-renovated destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with Non Nuoc Beach and the clear waters of the East Sea. The four-star Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang offers a fabulous choice of facilities for those with a longing for a relaxing hideaway and active guests, including a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, two swimming pools, and kids clubs. The resort is also home to two restaurants and three bars. Our beautiful beach forms a vast playground for activities and water sports such as kayaking. You can also try your hand at tennis or maybe at beach volleyball if you prefer spending your day beachside. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is the perfect place to restore one’s balance between mind, soul and body. Spanning across 42 acres of manicured gardens, the resort provides all the privacy couples and families may require, while our rooms, bungalows and villas offer comfortable living space (from 32 to 92 square metres) and large picture windows that let the garden or seaward views become a dominant feature. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the resort. If your idea of a memorable holiday includes endless indolent moments by the beach and underwater discoveries you will love My Khe Beach, just over 10 minutes away by road, the Cham Islands, 50 kilometres away, and the astonishingly beautiful Son Tra Peninsula, 20 minutes from the resort. Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang is just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing