We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so terrible hotel or resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #40 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“so terrible hotel or resort”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I never came back this hotel.
i stayed this hotel 2 days in March 2014. My room had ocean view, but I only saw under-construction building, and heard the noise (from early morning to afternoon: 7.00am to 5.00pm)

restaurant is very bad with some amateur singers. I make sure that you will have a noisy dinner and expensive meal, really

water heater was not enough for us to have a bath in the bath tub

Room Tip: the best tip: should not come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ta n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear our valued guest Tan,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

We trust that your comment is all true ans really sorry about this. Usually, we will upgrade for change the room of guest complain about our view of room. Because, some of our rooms are blocked view of sea due to we are going to make new building. So we are truly sorry for this matter.

About our Filipino band perform at Alamanda Restaurant every night, we always receive the good comment from our guest for this point because of the professional and enthusiastic performance of the band.

Anyway, we will take note your comment and sorry for not making you happy when staying with us.

We hope have chance to serve you in the next future when we finish all our renovation & construction,

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    213
    93
    47
    40
See reviews for
104
206
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in the Sandy Beach Resort and Spa for a week in late February 2014. We had an enjoyable stay and the staff is absolutely amazing, polite, helpful and friendly but sadly, the Resort is in dire and urgent need of a general revamp as it looks outdated and very worn out. It is a shame as it is well located and has the potential to be so much more. I need to mention the really awful beds! as hard as a sleeping bag on a camping trip! and oddly enough with only 3 pillows? Never seem that before! We did not eat much in the restaurant apart from Breakfast and it was average. The Spa is really behind anything, but we had a couple of good massages, shame about the appearance of the whole Spa area. I doubt people would go to it by choice. Would I stay there again? Never again [unless it is completely modernized]. I think there are plenty of better resort/hotels around the same road to Hoi An and even closer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear our valued guest Enrique from United Kingdom,

Firstly, I would like to thank you so much for your choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

In fact, we are very happy when receiving your good comment about our staff, our Spa service. And it is also true when you comment about our facility is not modern. We acknowledge about this issue and are making renovation and new construction now for upgrading. Our renovation & construction is about to be finished next year.

Anyway, we hope that our staff, our service, our best landscape and beach front location on one of the most beautiful beaches of the world will win your heart and we have chance to welcome back on the future when we completely finish our renovation & construction.

So thank you so much once more time for staying with us and wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in a standard garden view, worst thing we did! Room was so outdated, photos from there website are not accurate at all. The bed is rock hard and we barely managed an hours sleep, 3 pillows on the bed for 2 ppl, TV was the big box tv which picked up 2 channels. The pool is in a good location and the staff are friendly but we would never come back here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_kate21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear our valued guest H_kate21,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

Thank you so much for your appreciation to our pool and our staff. About your comment to our Standard Room, we will take note seriously and please be informed that we will destroy this building very soon on this March to upgrade our facility and make renovation for much more better.

So thank you so much once more time for staying with us and wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity and we are looking forward to welcome you soon on the near future with our better service and facility.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel "Sandy Beach Non Nouc" has a lot of advantages: location is great - on a very nice and endless wild beach, close to Hoi An (which is an amazing historic town) and Da Nang (not very interesting). We have booked a ocean-front bungalow, and the room was really nice: new bathroom, comfortable beds. I would also recommend to look at the garden bungalows. But rooms in the main building - no way, because most of them do not have balconies. Food at the a la carte restaurant was quite good, but breakfasts messy.
For a nice dining I would advise to go to Hoi An, where you can find plenty of good restaurants as "Mango Rooms" for example. Hotel provides a free shuttle to Hoi An, but taxi is also cheap. The worst part of this hotel is staff. They try to be polite, and they are, but English language skills are dreadful, not even mentioning other language. Go there if you want to spend time in the most peaceful location amidst of several UNESCO protected sites.

Room Tip: Ocean-front bungalow, or garden bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skirmante V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear our valued guest Skirmante V,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

Thank you so much for your appreciation to our Room, our Shuttle Bus, our food also. About your comment our staff’s English skill, we are trying our best with many English class for staff now on. So hope our staff’s English skill will improve very soon.

Wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity and we are looking forward to welcome you soon on the near future.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was my first experience in Vietnam and I was simply amazed by the top quality of Sandy Beach. The surrounding areas are very run down, not a whole lot of money, but the resort was amazing and was a tropical oasis. The staff were top notch and service was always with a smile. You can tell they really have pride in what they do at this resort. The beaches are breathtaking and there are even a plethora of beach activities that you can do for a relatively small fee. I think this is the ONLY place you should consider staying while in DaNag!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaveLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear our valued guest RaveLion,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

Thank you so much for your very great comment and it make us thrilled actually. We are very proud when receiving your comment and love you so much.

Wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity and we are looking forward to welcome you soon on the near future.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a lovely stay here in a garden bungalow. The bungalows were very spacious and had their own patio and chairs. There was some painting going on so the beach bar was closed and there was building next to the hotel but there were brightly coloured hoarding in front so it was not intrusive. There seemed to be quite a lot of people for breakfast but only a couple of tables taken in the evening. the food was very good but it was mainly quite young families so they didn't use the restaurant.Lovely beach and pool but as it was winter, very quiet.

Room Tip: The bungalows were very nice but the sea was quite noisy. We were in a garden bungalow which was ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear our valued guest Jeanseymour,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your family for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

Thank you so much for your appreciation to our beautiful Bungalow and our food also.
Wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity Happy New Year 2014 and we are looking forward to welcome you soon on the near future.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Maybe the villas are nice, but the rooms in the main hotel are a little shabby. The shower has weak water pressure and the beds and pillows are hard. The A/C is good and the breakfast was good, but everyone in our group that ate the fried egg rolls at dinner got sick, including me. The hotel is right on the beach and the staff was really nice.

We got a kick out of the welcome letter in our room, which was addressed to Mr. and Mrs. Cheung in room 115. We were two female friends in room 422.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear our valued guest EU,

Firstly, I would like to express our big thank to you and your group for choosing and staying with us at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara during your holiday.

Thank you so much for your appreciation to our A/C, our breakfast, our location and our beautiful beach and our staff also.

For your other comments on our water pressure, our bed, pillow, our welcome letter and our egg rolls, we will take note this one seriously and hope to make you satisfied at the best for your next staying.

Wish you and your family a happy, success and prosperity Happy New Year 2014 and we are looking forward to welcome you soon on the near future.

Best Regard,

Vatthanachai “Tony” Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 242 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
5.0 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#24 of 242 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Property: Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#25 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, a superb destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with a pristine stretch of fine sand and the clear waters of the East Sea. This four-star resort, superbly located on Non Nuoc Beach, offers the more active guests a fabulous range of facilities that ensures every day at the resort is well spent at while its sheer size, spanning across 42 acres of manicured garden, provides all the privacy couples and families may require. The resort is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing