We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, nice staff, close to Da Nang City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #40 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, nice staff, close to Da Nang City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for several nighs. The hotel grounds are nicely kept, and access to the beach is literally a 30 second walk through the grounds. The pool is nice sized and clean. Room was a good size and nicely maintained.

Food was quite good, a nice mix of cuisines available.

It's a quick drive to downtown Da Nang for shopping and sights.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDragon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
"Dear valued Guest CDragon00,

We are very happy when receiving your very good comment. It means a lot to us and we will try more to make you happier in the next time. Thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara for your holiday and hope to have chance to serve you in the very near future again,

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    213
    93
    47
    40
See reviews for
104
206
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Beach is a highlight, had lifeguard on duty. Good pool for kids. Resort runs a shuttle a couple of times a day which is an easy trip. We spent mornings between beach and pool, afternoon/evening in Hoi An.Bungalows are a good choice as they are practically on the beach. Food ok but only did breakfast and snacks there. Easy spot to take kids for beach break. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamosonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest Hamosonholiday,

We are very happy when receiving you kind and encouraging comment. Thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort for your holiday. We always try our best to meet guest’s expectation and we will have a renovation in the near future. Hope to have chance to serve you in the near future again,

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel aside the beach and 2 swimming pool. Restaurant is quite ok.
Spa is expensive and I personally do not recommend it as not sure they know what they doing. Book the bungalow room preferred. Good place for wind surfing.
The bar is a bit too quiet but the hotel is meant to be for family holidays

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplore1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest Xplore1973,

Thank you so much for giving us your valued comment. It is very useful for us in operation and service as well. We always pay attention to our guest’s comments and try to recover to our guests mention. We are very happy to looking forward to serve you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

They have a friendly staff just not very well trained. Bungalow was very nice and especially quiet. is in need of a renovation primarily in the public areas. food quality good but service too slow.
Pool areas are ok but need freshening up.

Room Tip: definitely go for the beach bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scatter2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest scatter2162,

Thank you so much for your kind comment and it is very useful for us. We have training plan for staff so often to bring the best service to our valued guest, even smiling of staffs, we have launching “Smile Campaign” for all staffs to present more smiling. Yes, we have plan for renovation in very near future and hopefully to have a chance to welcome again. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to serve you in the very near future,

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was only average. The staff was friendly and ready to be of assistance. The facilities were somewhat older, but reasonably priced. The beach was the best attraction at this hotel and was very well kept. Good breakfast and services, but in need of some upgrades. The bungalows were nice, but a little crowded for a family of 4.

Room Tip: When staying in the Bungalows ask for one closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest JD H,

Thank you so much for your kind comment and we are happy that you are satisfied with our service and our beautiful beach. Sandy Beach Resort is the most beautiful landscape and beach-front Resort in Da Nang City, and we are very proud of this. But we are accepted that our facilities are a little old which is fully operated around 7 years and we are proving and planning for renovation on the very near future on 2013. Hope to have chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you so much,

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in the Sandy Beach Resort and all thoroughly loved it. The staff were very helpful and all so polite, we drank at the bar a few nights and were very impressed with the skills of Tam making our cocktails. We even went for a sing in the private karaoke room. The beach was so quiet and clean, we stayed in 4 garden view bungalows they were all kept lovely and clean. They have 2 pools so it wasnt busy we were all sad to leave.

Room Tip: bungalows give that little more special touch, and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest MICHELLE YORKSHIRE,

Thank you so much for very good comments. It is very nice and happy for us to read your comment. We are proud that did bring you the happiness and pleasance when you have holiday in central of Vietnam, Da Nang City and choose Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort to be venue for your holiday. We always try every day to improve more and serve you much better and better. Thank you one more time and we are looking forward to serve you in a very near future.

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in Sandy Beach for three days in a middle of our tour around Vietnam. I’ve seen a few of better places and I’ve stayed in lots of worse ones. Sandy Beach is a decent resort indeed and I welcomed three days rest in a middle of our hectic routine and would probably stay a couple of days more, but my wife wanted to escape this sleepy hollow even faster than me.
Sandy Beach may be lauded for an excellent breakfast that would suit various tastes, pretty good restaurant overall, with a live band playing for dinner, clean and almost deserted beach and nearly full list of optional services. Two swimming pools with a bar service next to each of them and fresh towels handled to you by smiley staff. Speedboat (or was it jet ski?) and two canoes for hire. There is a nice shady park. Their own shuttle bus which is free and goes regularly to Da Nang and Hoi An towns. There is a marvellous Marble mountain in a walking distance – both Buddhist temple and little stonecutting shops tourist attraction.
This resort would suit perfectly well a middle aged couple with a lower to middle - middle class background. I would imagine other classes of people finding it either excessively dull and boring or drab and dreary. There is no parachute, paraplane, diving suit to be found and out of anything else of modern and youthful kind there is only one speedboat, and it is pretty expensive to hire. The band (albeit talented and pleasant) is all the oldies. Characteristically there were a few of Russian middle-aged couples staying in - apparently for a few weeks – that would bring their own beer to the pool and splash there in the middle of the hottest days. Russians have that taste for simple pleasure on a budget and generally ignore skin cancer concerns. We found nothing better than to sleep and read books or go to the town when the sun is too high.
There were also quite a few families with habitually crying toddlers, but the walls are not so thin and we did not suffer that much.
On a top of it there was an advertisement that we have seen played through the resort’ cable TV. This ad is about this same Sandy Beach resort itself. It shows some gracefully aged “Westerner” marrying some blooming Russian (I could only guess) girl and using one of the swimming pools to ride a ludicrous gondola and having the same smiley staff that usually handles towels to handle champagne and barbecued sausages. If we saw this ad any time earlier, we would stay clear off the place. Luckily we missed it. It is not a bad place after all.

Room Tip: Better get top floor - it is queter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear valued Guest Igor R,

Thank you so much for your detail comment about Sandy Beach Resort, we are only one of 4 star international resort among 5 star resorts nearby along of Danang Beach of East Sea and we are proud for 2 times received The Best Beachfront Resort and Relaxation by The Guide Magazine in 2011 & 2012. Through your comment and description we can observe that you paid much attention on our Resort and thank you so much for that. We are very glad to have chance serve you and hope to serve you again in the very near future. We are improving a lot in both operation and facilities. So We are trying much to reach guest’s expectation. Thank you so much Mr. Igor R

Regards,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 242 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
5.0 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#24 of 242 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Property: Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#25 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, a superb destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with a pristine stretch of fine sand and the clear waters of the East Sea. This four-star resort, superbly located on Non Nuoc Beach, offers the more active guests a fabulous range of facilities that ensures every day at the resort is well spent at while its sheer size, spanning across 42 acres of manicured garden, provides all the privacy couples and families may require. The resort is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing