We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet beach resort for a couple days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #41 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Sandy Beach is one of the hotels which are along the beach near Danang. The beach is very nice and quiet. Room rate is quite reasonable especially when compared with other more expensive beach hotels/ resorts nearby. The resort provides free shuttle bus (2 ways) 2 times a day to Hoi An old town... Restaurants/ food and service are average only; the beach bar could be nicer but it was a bit 'dead' with no atmosphere during my stay. Overall it is a not-bad place to spend 2-3 relaxing days lying on the beach, visiting the old town of Hoi An, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL007HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest HKsam,

We are happy when receiving your kind comment on Trip Advisor and also proud that we did meet your expectation. Thank you so much and according to your comment, we will add more activities for Beach Bar to improve more. We hope to have chance to serve you on the nearest day.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 643 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

The only place in Da Nang with a pleasant architecture, if compared with the other asian-soviet resorts. Wonderful beach, nice bungalows, manicured gardens, yummy breakfast and good service..... do you need more to enjoy a few days away from noise and pollution? Yes, lot of ground for improvement at lunch and dinner time: boring menu and average taste

Room Tip: beware of yelling children around the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest BlitzSaigon !

Warmest Greeting from Sandy Beach Resort,

Thank you so much for your kind comment and be honestly, we are so happy when receiving your comment. We are happy ourselves and proud that we did bring you pleasance and comfort. We will try to improve more about lunch and dinner as your comment. We are looking forward to serve you a nearest time.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The beach was worth the price alone; pristine sand, warm and clean water, and hardly any other people. The hotel itself was also nice, we were given a large room with a modern bathroom and big windows. The breakfast buffet had a lot of options, as did the lunch/dinner menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Value Guest from Toronto, Canada,

On the behalf of the Resort Management Board, I am very happy when receiving your kind and value comment for our Resort on every aspect. We are proud that we already met your expectation and thank you so much again for your good comment, it encourage us much on serving our value guest and we hope have chance to serve you one day in near future.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with friends.Welcome drinks and cold towels were given at reception.
Nice room with large bed and fruit basket.
Communication in English was poor amongst staff.Beachside bbq served stale seafood.
The sea and beach clean to relax by.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view rooms to see the lovely sea and sunrise.You have to be up before 5am to catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are very happy when already met your satisfaction due to large bed & fruit basket & the sea… Our staves are all trying their best to get better in English communication and hope in the nearest time can server you at the best. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our farmily stayed 2 nights in standard room. They room is so so not good and the same their service too. The beakfast buffet was poor for our choice.
But I reallly love their beach, it is very beautiful, clearn with white sand, blue sea and lot of sun for travelers which reading book, listning music, swimming, sun bathing...
If you wake up inearly around 5 a.m you can see lots of locals peolpe's activities such as: walking, excersing, fishing...in the morning. And you can see a sun rise it is very exciting.
The free shuttle bus to Da Nang city and Hoi An town 2 per days was very good.

Room Tip: Good location for relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind & constructional comments. They are so valuable for our development. We are trying to make breakfast much more abundant and hope next time will make you satisfy absolutely, thank you so much!

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The reception personnel - all, attitude poor, no initiative. We could not check-in as it was not 2pm, so we waited for 2.5 hrs, & everytime we enquired abt the room...seemed that it was being clean. A room was taking more than 2 hrs of cleaning. I'll not recommend anyone to this hotel if good service is what one is looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milichung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind & constructional comments. They are so valuable for our development. We are trying to make breakfast much more abundant and hope next time will make you satisfy absolutely, thank you so much!

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed two nights there. We liked:
- the swimming pool next to the beach, very beautiful, nice sunset
- the free shuttle to hoi an
We did not like that they kept us waiting two hours in the lobby because we arrived two hours before normal check in time... There was a very wide range of food offered. The quality was "ok", nothing spectacular. The breakfast offered a large range of products as well, which was nice.
The location is in the middle of nowhere. The hotel arrange transfer for airport (400,000 Viet dong).
I used the services offered by the spa, and it was of a reasonable quality.
The room was pretty small.
We were offered fruits the first night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so happy when receiving your kind comment about us. Thank your for staying with Sandy Beach and hope to have chance serving you soon in much more better for everything. Thank you one more time.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#33 of 294 in Da Nang
1,032 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#11 of 294 in Da Nang
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#21 of 294 in Da Nang
690 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
5 mi away
Belle Maison Parosand Danang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#29 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $81 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a superb newly-renovated destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with Non Nuoc Beach and the clear waters of the East Sea. The four-star Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang offers a fabulous choice of facilities for those with a longing for a relaxing hideaway and active guests, including a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, two swimming pools, and kids clubs. The resort is also home to two restaurants and three bars. Our beautiful beach forms a vast playground for activities and water sports such as kayaking. You can also try your hand at tennis or maybe at beach volleyball if you prefer spending your day beachside. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is the perfect place to restore one’s balance between mind, soul and body. Spanning across 42 acres of manicured gardens, the resort provides all the privacy couples and families may require, while our rooms, bungalows and villas offer comfortable living space (from 32 to 92 square metres) and large picture windows that let the garden or seaward views become a dominant feature. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the resort. If your idea of a memorable holiday includes endless indolent moments by the beach and underwater discoveries you will love My Khe Beach, just over 10 minutes away by road, the Cham Islands, 50 kilometres away, and the astonishingly beautiful Son Tra Peninsula, 20 minutes from the resort. Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang is just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing