We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Ranked #27 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed July 24, 2014

amazing experience!
30 min free massage was great!
the food of the restaurants is delicious!
the pool and the bar inside the pool is really good (specially the happy hour)
we definitely going to come back, the staff are so helpful and nice, thanks for the wonderful day we had!
the pool in the roof is good, and you can have a romantic dinner at sky bar! I did!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Ravane C,

Greetings and thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments and very happy to know that you had enjoyed our various services and facilities.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Beach Hotel is true to its name and during our stay, there were a lot of people on holiday at this hotel. But even then the hotel didn't seem too crowded. One of the best parts of our stay was our free 30-minute massages every day we stayed here! That was awesome! There are two outdoor swimming pools - the main big pool on the ground level with a swim-up bar and heaps of loungers to laze around in, and a smaller rooftop pool with not much of a view unless you look over the walls. It was always empty when we poked our heads in. If you're at the hotel on a Saturday, go for their all-you-can-eat BBQ buffet! Yum! Comes with unlimited beer, live music and a great time. The hotel has only one restaurant which my partner and I ate at a lot, as some of the restaurants down the road are quite weird about tourists and can overcharge! Make use of the hotel's free bus to and from Hoi An. You get about three hours in Hoi An which is more than enough, but if you want more time in Hoi An, then there's plenty of cabs, and buses and trains (research before hand), or just stay in Hoi An. Holiday beach hotel has some friendly staff and are always willing to help.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Gavin M,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa and thank you for your great review on our service and facilities.

Our Food & Beverage team is very happy that you did enjoy meals at Aloha Restaurant and our Saturday BBQ buffet which we try to add some live music to entertain guests while enjoying dinner by the poolside. We are here working at our best to provide guests memorable experiences and we did it with your stay.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great staff, made my stay wonderful. Other hotels should take a leaf out of this hotels book. They are attentive polite and helpful. Clean hotel and great breakfast. Would return next time I go da nang. They have a Saturday buffet which is one of the best I have been to. Good music great food, great staff, secure and unlimited draft beer, what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlieflue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Charlieflue,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We appreciate your comments on our services, especially our friendly and helpful staff.

Looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be as enjoyable as the previous one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from the end of Jan 2014 for 5 days. We wanted to relax at the beach, so the hotel location was excellent for us. Across the street from the hotel, about a few minutes walk, we reached the white sand beach. The beach was beautiful and we loved the white sand! There was Chinese restaurant, too, so we did not have any problems with lunch.
When we had questions regarding where to go, the staff was very helpful and told us the cheapest way to get there. I do not know if they offer all the time, but when we were there, it was during Chinese New Year Holiday and it was off season, so the hotel offered transportation to Hoi An and the market. Also, hotel offered the ride from and to the airport. Because we got to the airport late at night and leave early in the morning, the hotel could not pick us up or drop us at the airport, so they paid for the taxi. The service was good. We had breakfast every day and dinner a few times at the hotel, and breakfast was the same always and tastes OK, but dinner was good even though it was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Norinatsu,

Thank you for spending time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

The whole team of Holiday Beach Hotel & Spa is more than happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always try our best to improve services and facilities and make every guests stay a memorable one.

We hope you will visit us again and trust this will be even better than the previous one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights during the summer. We were told by the personnel that this was "the Vietnamese season" which were noticed by many families spending time by the pool. The rooms are clean with a comfortable and very big bed. However the cleaning was very early (at 9 am) and we had to hang out the "do not disturb" sign in order not to be awakened by the cleaning lady. The breakfast was excellent. A big variety of cold and hot dishes.
One thing that I didn't like was the hotel manager Ella, who came to check in with us every breakfast. What we did yesterday and our plans for the day. I personally don't like that behaviour, but I understand that is was only done out of service. It felt kind of KGBish to me. Every day we were offered 30min free massage, which was enjoyable. The hotel is just by the beach and you can borrow towels by the pool bar. In all a nice hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DrSandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear DrSandrew

Thank you for choosing Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa as your destination in Danang.

We are very glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Summer is really a Vietnamese season when parents can bring kids along to enjoy beaches and pools. Your comments on room cleaning is noted and we will adjust it accordingly. I also already discussed with Ella, our Guest Relation Manager, to justify her courtesy.

Once again, thank you for nice review on our facilties and serices.

Looking foreward to your next visit and hope this will be more enjoyable than the previous one.

Best regards,

Chau Anh Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the holiday beach hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, massages was amazing, and rooms were beautiful. Has a bus to hoi an or Han markets. However most of the staff can not speak English very well if at all so can become really hard when eating at there resterant and if you need anything. Cockroaches!!!! In the dining area and not just one saw 6 in the dining area alone in the duration of our stay. We are non-smokers so because other guest were permitted to smoke near the elivator and the halls our room constantly smelt like cigerets. Children are left to run around and roam free screaming running down the halls at midnight and running around the buffet breakfast picking up food and puting it back coughing on food drinking out of glasses and then putting them back. Not very relaxing at all. But they have two awesome pools and some great staff like hai.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilymaycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Emilymaycasey,

Greetings and thank you for spending time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with our rooms, hotel facilities, and spa services. At Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

ChauAnh Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We only stayed two nights but were very impressed with the facilities and the staff, a great swim up bar in the pool. We could not fault the service, the staff spoke very good English. It has a nice large pool and the beach is just across the road so great for cooling off. They also offered a free massage in their spa, which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MLeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear MLeady,

Greetings and thank you for such a wonderful review.

I have shared your comments to our team and they are more than happy to know that you impressed with our service and facilities.

Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#35 of 302 in Da Nang
1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belle Maison Parosand Danang
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#9 of 302 in Da Nang
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.2 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#29 of 302 in Da Nang
546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandila Beach Hotel Danang
Mandila Beach Hotel Danang
#39 of 302 in Da Nang
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort

Address: 300 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | My Khe Beach, My An Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam (Formerly Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $76 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort is the first 4-star international standard hotel with luxurious facilities, nestled within one of the region's most exquisite location - My Khe Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches of our planet voted by the famous Forbes Magazine. The hotel concept building was inspired by the vitality of "Beach Morning Glory" flower that offers then combination of harmony, surprise and creativity with a lifestyle approach and refreshing spirit of service. All 94 rooms and beachfront suites were designed to take full advantage of their location and panoramic My Khe Beach views. Rooms are classified into 6 different categories from Superior, Deluxe, Studio Rooms and Junior Suite, Executive Suite and President Suite. Especially Executive and President Suites, equipped with the most modern and finest amenities of the world, guarantee guests an opportunity to experience the comfort of lying on our Lamborghini Luxury Mattress - Made in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing