We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adamo Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avatar Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
403
209
56
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
209
56
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingsky poolunderground walkwayfree shuttlerooms are smallbeach barspa packageconstruction workbusy roadlocal marketfree massagebeach frontgreat spawe loved our staythe hotel is cleanspecial thanksthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 695 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the holiday beach hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, massages was amazing, and rooms were beautiful. Has a bus to hoi an or Han markets. However most of the staff can not speak English very well if at all so can become really hard when eating at there resterant and if you need anything. Cockroaches!!!! In the dining area and not just one saw 6 in the dining area alone in the duration of our stay. We are non-smokers so because other guest were permitted to smoke near the elivator and the halls our room constantly smelt like cigerets. Children are left to run around and roam free screaming running down the halls at midnight and running around the buffet breakfast picking up food and puting it back coughing on food drinking out of glasses and then putting them back. Not very relaxing at all. But they have two awesome pools and some great staff like hai.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilymaycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Emilymaycasey,

Greetings and thank you for spending time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with our rooms, hotel facilities, and spa services. At Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

ChauAnh Dang
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We only stayed two nights but were very impressed with the facilities and the staff, a great swim up bar in the pool. We could not fault the service, the staff spoke very good English. It has a nice large pool and the beach is just across the road so great for cooling off. They also offered a free massage in their spa, which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MLeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear MLeady,

Greetings and thank you for such a wonderful review.

I have shared your comments to our team and they are more than happy to know that you impressed with our service and facilities.

Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel make it a great place to stay before you even consider the hotel itself, the pool areas and it's proximity to the beach. The service from all staff was impeccable the entire duration of our stay! Very thoughtful and trying - in a genuine way.
The hotel itself is very modern, less than a year old, with the usual facilities and a great outdoor pool at ground floor level with a swim up bar and plenty of sun loungers and seating areas.
The beach is literally just across the road where you can enjoy a double deck chair and a coconut of an evening too if you choose to for around £2.
The area of the hotel is nice and quiet and only a short drive (10-20 minutes) from the airport (not that we heard a plane the entire time).
We hired a motorbike to get around because the roads are a lot quieter than Ho Chi Minh City and we felt safe. It's a great way to get to different places and to different restaurants if you choose. If you're daring you can ride to Hoi An too, around 45 minutes taking a slow easy ride, with Marble Mountain on route. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus daily if not.
We we're fortunate to have a spa treatment included in out booking package which provide a 30 minute treatment each day; it was great every time.
As a pair of picky travellers, we will be returning to the Holiday Beach in Da Nang again and highly recommend it!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank place_holder_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear BubsandBubs,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for spending time to share your happy experience on Trippadvisor. Our team is more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as Danang/ Hoi An destination. This is truely a great encouragement for all of us.

We are waiting to your next visit and hope this will be as nice as the previous one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We wanted a place to relax by the beach which provided some activities to enjoy as well. We loved our stay here. The hotel is clean, modern, and has well appointed rooms with great views. They have 2 pools including an infinity pool on the 15th floor which is magnificent. The beds are some of the most comfortable we've ever had and the massages are wonderful. There is plenty to do close to the Hotel, including little local restaurants and shops. The beach across the road is stunning and is regularly voted one of the top beaches in the World, and we can see why. The main attraction however is the staff. They are some of the best we've encountered and will do anything to assist you. They are always friendly, polite and there with a smile. To name a few we received wonderful service from are Trinh, Ma and Kha from the front office, Quanh and Uyenh from the sky bar, but to be honest the list goes on and on.

It costs about $20 for a taxi to the Ancient city of Hoi An which will wait for 3 hours for you to bring you back - this was perfect for us to attend the Moon festival. It costs about $5 return to the Buddha statue, and about $3 to Marble Mountain. The staff will always get you a reliable taxi, and give you great advice as to how best to go places. The Hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi to the shopping district and Dragon Bridge.

We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Da Nang for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better - the views are great and you are closer to the Infinty pool. The Northern side of the Hotel is slightly better in our view as you look over the Dragon bridge which puts a show on Friday and Saturday nights.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_and_J_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear C _and_J_Lewis,

Greetings from Danang and thank you for sharing your great experience.

I have shared your review to our team and they are so happy that you have appreciated their hospitality and efforts to make every guest’s stay a memorable one.

We are all waiting for your next visit and hope it will be as nice as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent service, immaculately clean, excellent breakfast. Beach across the street. Nice pool. Great massages. Friendly, helpful staff. Can rent motorbikes from the hotel. Free shuttle transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank rickouellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear rickouellet,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Hotel & Spa and thank you for sharing such a wonderful review!

It's a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our services, especially our friendly and helpful staff.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews