We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, Delicious Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sizer Restaurant - CLOSED

Sizer Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Waitstaff
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, Delicious Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

At lunch, I loved getting their Bo Ne. It was cheap and delicious. However, this place moves from "good" to "WOW" if you visit on a weekend evening. A couple from Spain/Italy prepare authentic Italian food and everything-- from the pasta noodles to the sauce to the tiramisu-- is made completely from scratch! They even import the cheese from her hometown in Italy. The atmosphere is wonderful as well. You can eat outside or inside, and there are white tablecloths, candles, and wooden chairs. The chefs are very friendly, and we enjoyed getting to know them throughout our time in Da Nang. If I were to ever return to Da Nang, this would be the first place I'd want to visit! A "must try" during your trip to Da Nang!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaleigh2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italien and spanish food in Da Nang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The sizer offers in the morning bo ne and bo kho. But where it really shines is in the evening when you can get the best self made pasta in da nang. The carbonara is really very tasty. The atmosphere in the evening is surprisingly nice. Small tables and candles make it a quite romantic place. The prices are also surprisingly low.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearlusconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Italian, Spanish and Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This little gem near My Khe beach has just opened for dinners, with super fresh homemade pasta, Spanish tortilla and amazingly creamy chicken and bacon croqueta - so good that we ordered a second serve. Sizer is apparently known locally for their upmarket breakfasts. The Bo Ne is a delicious fusion of Euro and Vietnam cuisine for only 35,000 dong ($1.75).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariospeedwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice sausage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sizer is a great little place for breakfast or brunch. They only have a few things on the menu - bo ne, bo kho and English Breakfast but they do them well. Dan, who owns the place is a fantastic woman....always willing to give advice or help if she can and if you're lucky you might get to meet her delightful little girl. I've always found sausages a big disappointment in Vietnam but Dan makes her own and they are very good. It is very good value for money (bo kho at 30 000vnd) and the staff are friendly and welcoming. It seems to be popular with tourists staying in the local hotels and expats and I really love the vibe....a mix of Vietnam and bistro. Definitely worth checking out if you're in Danang and want a cheap, delicious, easy breakfast....she might also make one of her breakfast sandwiches if you ask her nicely!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizer Restaurant also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing