We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Family Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 706 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have find this restaurant by chance and were very lucky to ean nice fresh food. Good prices and wide variety of dishes. Stuff are very friendly and helpful. Also owners speak english very good. Totally recomend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irina_NPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    257
    61
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We wasn't in a CURRY to leave”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Decent restaurant, I always have a rule with Indian restaurants if there's an Indian bloke outside or anywhere nearby it'll be a good one, and my theory was proven right again. The food was nice the and the price was reasonable too. The only thing I'd say that could have been better would be the rice and the curry should have came out together so the curry doesn't go cold and they forgot my naan bread :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Az2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very delicious food and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We randomly find the Family Reasturant walking on the opposite side of the road, it is located on the first or second parallel street from the beach, very delicious food, friendly atmosphere and people. They helped us a lot to buy credits for our mobile telephones and to top up...the waiter went in the nearby shop and bought it for us!! Try chicken curry with pitta garlic bread!!! amazing..

I also love the music there, very calm and relaxing, we will come back sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank free2rythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Foods and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I like the foods in this restaurant, tasty and reasonable prices.

Wherever you are in Da Nang city and if you feel lazy to visit the restaurant just call and the food will come as per your expectation time.

The owner and the staff are friendly, today is my 5th visit to have foods at this restaurant and I used to have few times delivery services.

My suggestion to the Chef Kishan (the owner) to have Halal menus in your restaurant, I believe quite a lot of Muslim people to visit this lovely city and difficult to have halal foods, except Mumtaz restaurant, it is not so difficult to do it.

Today me and my friend, Mohit really enjoyed the Briyani.

Keep it up the good services and wish more and more people enjoy the foods, here.



Best regards,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank El J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port de Pollenca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly staff tasty food”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited family restaurant tonight on our first evening in Danang after reading the great reviews .
We were welcomed on arrival and sat straight away our drinks arrived really quickly while we browsed the menu
The food was really fresh and tastey when it arrived , the local beer went down a treat and the wine by the glass was very reasonable priced !
The staff went out of their way for us providing us with mosquito repellent and a map for our next day visit to hoi-an , I wish this restaurant well as they have been opened only 7 months and it feels like a well oiled machine ! They deserve to do well and we will definitely recommend to people visiting the area .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jobean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Indian Restaurant also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Family Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing