We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Orange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orange Hotel
Ranked #10 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived from Australia tired and hot and were greeted warmly at the airport and driven to the Orange Hotel. We had a family room, two connecting rooms with a bathroom in each room and separate tv etc (perfect for our older daughters). We stayed 2 days, breakfasts were delicious and staff were attentive without being pushy. Delicious Pho and other Vietnamese dishes, as well as plenty of western offerings. Hotel was clean and modern and there are plenty of things in the area to keep you busy. Taxi to the beach is only about 60,000d, about $3 australian. River is a 5 minute walk. Great start to our Vietnam experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Finirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Finirat and your family,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to acknowledge that you had a memorable experience with us: the room, food, staff and the excellent services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Da Nang any time you wished.

Kind Regards,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 678 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room is beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was tasty - and the staff took a genuine interest in us and our travels. The location of the hotel is also excellent - very close to the train station, airport and accessible for Da Nang's sights. I would highly recommend anyone to stay this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Alex T,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at Orange Hotel. We are happy to hear you would highly recommend anyone to stay our hotel.

Also, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will keep up the good work and would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future.

LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel faces main street, which is in great central city location. Close to many local food eateries. Beach is a short 5 min taxi ride from hotel. Service from hotel staff exceeded our expectation. Staff recommended great local eateries for us to try, which was Mi Quang & BBQ/hotpot seafood. Ask for Vi at reception as she's very helpful. My husband needed some prescription meds filled, which Vi & general manager, Luyen helped graciously!

Included a la carte breakfast was very tasty, which included western & viet Pho choices. Mr. Linh & staff on 10th floor was always encouraging us to order more. We booked a standard room with no window. However, when we were shown to our room it was on 7th floor (703) with big window, which was very spacious with tv, great closet space, complimentary waters & very clean bathroom.

Dragon bridge was 10-15 min walk from hotel, which has fire/water display every sat/sun nights at 9pm. Lots of locals attend, which makes it very fun. Head of dragon shoots out spurts of hot fire from mouth then lots of water - almost like a fire hose! Lots of action if you stand close to head but be prepared to get soaked!

Overall, this hotel had the best service we've had so far in VN. Owner, Mr. Cam & his wife, his son general manager, Luyen. They are very humble & super nice. We talked to them almost everyday. Mr. Cam gave us each a marble craved zodiac character.

Hotel has private car service, which we per booked pickup from train station ($4US) & check out to Hoi An. For $40US, driver took us to Ling Ung temple, Marble mtn, and finally dropped us off at our hotel. This hotel has a sister hotel called Nhi Nhi hotel, which I'm sure is great too. We will try it if we are in Hoi An next time!

Book at Orange Hotel - you will love the hospitality & enjoy Da Nang immensely!

Room Tip: Check room price online but contact hotel for possible promotions too. Hotel is very prompt with ema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuuWongGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Luu Wong Go,

Thank you so much for sharing your nice experience of your recent stay at Orange Hotel. All of us are very happy to know that you and your husband had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed every moments here with us. We will pass on your compliments to Luyen, Vi, Mr.Linh and staffs in the restaurant, who will be thrilled to hear about it.

On behalf of the big family of the Orange hotel, I would love to send great thanks to you and your husband for your feedback on the trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Orange hotel for another stay.

Thanks,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We arrived at around 11.30pm and had been unable to tell the staff we would be this late. Yet, upon arrival, they couldn't have been more attentive! We were welcomed to the hotel (very clean and smart) and shown to our room. The bed was so comfortable and we slept like babies! Breakfast was tasty - and the staff took a genuine interest in us and our travels. They booked our train tickets and arranged for a car to take us to Hoi An a few days later.
The location of the hotel is also excellent - very close to the train station, airport and accessible for Da Nang's sights. We were just sorry we could only stay one night!

Room Tip: The higher up in the hotel (it has 10 floors) the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear James M,

Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was a joy to read that you and your partner slept like babies. The hotel staff, from the owner to the staff are striving day by day with the aim of the best services for our clients. We wish you had more time at Orange Hotel, Da Nang to discover many beautiful places there. We have shared all of your great comments with our staffs.

Once again, thank you for your recognition and compliments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

Best Regards,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a overnight stay at this wonderful boutique hotel centrally located. We found the staff excellent - so helpfull and friendly - the room was amazing completed with rose petals on bed, free fruit and wine and best of all the bed was extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our short time here which exceeded our expectations and would definetly stay again and happily recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dympnasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Dympnasmith,

Thank you for submitting your recently stay at Orange hotel and definitely pass this to our employees for doing their job so well. We are glad to see you enjoy setup of the room as well as the service our staff delivering.

On behalf of Orange hotel's staff, I would like to thank you and look forward to your next stay at Orange hotel.

Best Regards,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I had an extremely pleasant stay at Orange Hotel when we visited Da Nang in March 2014. As it was an impromptu trip, we did not make any other preparations beforehand, save for booking the flights and hotel. I emailed the hotel just before I board my domestic flight at HCMC airport heading to Da Nang. The sales manager (Luu) promptly replied to my queries and arranged for a cab to pick us up at the airport (< USD4). Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by friendly staff at Orange Hotel along with welcome drinks. The concierge lady (Vee) has a good command of English and was able to quickly set us up on our 1/2 day trip to Hoi An (USD40 via private car) immediately after we checked-in and full-day trip to Hue (USD86 via private car) the next day. This really saved us the hassle of searching for affordable and safe travel arrangements. For our trip to Hoi An, the driver drove us to their sister hotel in Hue (Nhi Nhi Hotel) where the staff showed us the way around the nearby ancient town. Lastly, despite being listed as a 3 star hotel, this place was really clean and well furnished. The bell boy and concierge lady actually took off their shoes before entering our hotel room (Wow!) and briefed us on the room amenities. Oh, it was Women's Day and they gave us a free room upgrade to a superior room plus a rose for the lady =) So sweet. Love the service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChooseWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ChooseWise,

Thank you for such a lovely review about our service, staff, and hotel. Our employees are definitely motivated to see their work had been paid off. Not only achieving high quality service, we also offer a reasonable price for our service. Therefore, we are glad to see you enjoying the stay and service at Orange hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your Vietnam trip and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My first impression of this hotel was how spotlessly clean it was! Situated in a central location, the rooms are excellent and stocked with all you might need. The biggest asset to this hotel is definitely the staff - they couldn't do enough for us and were super helpful. A special mention must go to Lam, who was extremely helpful. He helped us to rent scooters and even went with my boyfriend to fill it with petrol. This is just one example of how helpful the staff were. If you're in Da Nang, the orange hotel is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Laura M,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review and our employees are really happy to see their job well done. Our staff always ensure the guest happy and satisfied for what they paid for.

On behalf of Orange hotel's staff, I would like to thank you and look forward to your next stay at Orange hotel.

Best Regards,
LLT
Orange Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#12 of 294 in Da Nang
883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
1.2 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#8 of 294 in Da Nang
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#17 of 294 in Da Nang
857 reviews
1.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#33 of 294 in Da Nang
1,032 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#11 of 294 in Da Nang
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel

Address: 29 Hoang Dieu Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $40 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating a 24-hour front desk, Orange Hotel is situated conveniently within 1 km from Da Nang International Airport, My Khe beach (3km), and 10 minutes walking to Cham Museum, Han Market, and beautiful Dragon Bridge. Free high-speed Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, while parking is provided at no charge. Fitted with hardwood furnishings, air-conditioned rooms come with a wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and seating area. We ensure all guests are satisfied with our service as well as amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing