We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything”
Review of Royal Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Hotel Danang
Ranked #219 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of weeks recently,as I have friends who live in the area. The royal has large rooms and in good condition, the staff are great, and there is plenty happening nearby.Turn left out of hotel and you see many restaurants and cafes, further up and down both directions still plenty around. Turn right out of royal and 5 minute walk to Han river and more restaurants. Only $4.50 USd from the airport in a taxi, and similar fare to the beaches other side of Han river. Well worth the stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Royal Hotel Danang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hard bed, bad wi-fi, crappy service, lousy breakfast, bad location, and when I went to checkout the reception came at me with almost $10 for 4 half liters of water! Told them where that was going to go. Avoid this so called hotel at all costs.

ABSOLUTELY AWFUL! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Faded glory. Bedroom nice but paper peeling off walls. Plumbing not the best. Tap falling to bits. Plenty of storage space etc. needs a redo. Very rococo! Staff eager to get money straight up. Did like the kitschy curtains and the chandelier. Wouldn't stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Don't get 404
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We liked this hotel, however there is no doubt that in pasted years this would have been a top hotel, now its a little tired, but for our family it was great, as off the bedroom was a large lounge room with a second toilet and tv with table and chairs, so i could watch the tv in the bedroom and my son could tv in the other room, maybe its not what a sole traveller would want, but it was great for us, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0macti0ndivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights and it is the cleanest and nicest hotel in vietnam.All rooms have new carpet and have been recently re painted and are very spacious.The vip club adjoining the hotel is very warm and comfortable for everyone who visits.definately a must see establishment,.

Room Tip: Get a cyclo along Bach Dang Str.,from waterfront bar only 20,000vnd
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel was the worst I experienced in Asia. It is well past its prime, is dark and dingy, damp, and smelled. Breakfast was very limited and not worth our time. At least there were other hotels and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank MeganLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 24, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Song Thu hotel
Song Thu hotel
#213 of 284 in Da Nang
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Lotus Hotel Danang
Royal Lotus Hotel Danang
#17 of 284 in Da Nang
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danang Petro Hotel
Danang Petro Hotel
#124 of 284 in Da Nang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#207 of 284 in Da Nang
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Da Nang
Art Hotel Da Nang
#23 of 284 in Da Nang
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maple Hotel Da Nang
Maple Hotel Da Nang
#222 of 284 in Da Nang
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Danang

Address: 17 Quang Trung | Hai Chau, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $62 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Hotel Danang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing