We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Saigon Tourane Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saigon Tourane Hotel
Ranked #123 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
Osaka, Japan
1 review
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms is very clean, nice. The staff was very friendly, smile and helpful. Location a bit far the beach, The bathrooms were also well equipped. Reception is so good, process check - in so fast and professional. I can walk through Song Han River and look at the night city. Location near the business center, i can go to work easy. General Saigon Tourane as a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room near the road are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Nothing special in this hotel, i choosed to be on the beach (across the street) but regret not going to Hoian instead. The restaurant was also normal, i founded same food cheaper just outside the hotel, i hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcorod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Located 200 meters from where the tourist bus from Hue drops off riders, so you can conveniently walk there if you take that bus. Staff helpful. Room adequate, however dying cockroach in bathroom next morning. Wifi available. Breakfast buffet adequate. 60,000 dong to My Hahn seafood restaurant (excellent) on My Khe Beach. Location a bit far from the heart of town, but taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26lahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Though the surrounding was quiet the hotel reception was very energetic and and pleasant to see. The staff was very helpful and they had everything we need.
The rooms were very modern,clean,tastefully designed and well furnished. The bathrooms were also well equipped. Water heaters were provided but tea/coffee making facilities were not.
The breakfast was not quite to the expected standard and lacked western varieties of food. The restaurant staff was rather less energetic. The rooms did not have a good view.
In general we can conclude Saigon Tourane as a very good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UdSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Saigon Tourane is a very clean and friendly hotel with the staff being very accommodating and eager to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. The price is good $40.00 a day along with the room service. Each room has its own air-conditioning service which is needed there. The restaurant has a unique display of asian food and has the American dishes as well which helps out. I also had one of the assistant managers take me out on his day off to ensure I saw what I wanted and other things he thought I would be interested in. I found that very helpful. The hotel is close to Riverside St. which is a business area of the city and even a central market. Alot of hotels and clothing storew and a Statbucks coffee shop which made me feel at home! I believe you'll come away satisfied and with a taste of fulfillment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HueVietNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The hotel is not worth the money. The location is too far from the center. The rooms are not very clean. Everthing needs to be renovated. The desciptions in some trip advisors as best hotel in town are ridiculas. Better look for another hotel in town!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HalloBamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Tien Sa Hotel
Tien Sa Hotel
#132 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Danang Petro Hotel
Danang Petro Hotel
#130 of 255 in Da Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song Thu hotel
Song Thu hotel
#184 of 255 in Da Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel Danang
Royal Hotel Danang
#190 of 255 in Da Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
#136 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Hotel Danang
Dream Hotel Danang
#116 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Tourane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Tourane Hotel

Property: Saigon Tourane Hotel
Address: 5 Dong Da Street, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Tourane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Tourane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing