We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expectations, great disapointment”
Review of Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stay Hotel
Ranked #87 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel had everything on paper... Almost brand new, lots of services and infrastructures... but only on paper. Personnel at the reception was kind on our arrival. But a few hours living in the holel and almost none of the supposed services were actually delivered. Rooftop restaurant and pool were closed way before the official time. The place although it's a big building seemed empty, and it was the only time in Vietnam where I felt a kind of solitude that you normally only experience in a business trip... Very sad, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Nathael L,
Xin chao!
First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations but please rest assured that your constructive feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to see that you had given us the chance to improve our service by given the comment on each point.
Regarding to your comment about swimming pool, please be aware that the Hotel opens it from 6:00am to 23:00pm (it is surely like other Hotel in Danang). From your feedback, I am really confused the time that you enjoy our outdoor pool. Nevertheless, I will again check all my staff about this incidental case.
Nathael L, we are working towards improving our operation and your views are a valued source of information. Indeed your comments will be discuss on our next operation meeting in order to review and provide an appropriate training to our staff to keep up their standard and professionalize service.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Northern Hotel, when your next visit in Danang City.
Kindly let me know if I would be of your any further assistance.

Best regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice n clean hotel, high floor give a nice view to city or river
We checked in late but it takes only 5 mins, staff is very helpful and friendly.
The loction is bit far from center (3km) and 6km (~$5) cab to the airport.
Not tried any service yet

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank giftdeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear giftdeath,
Xin chao!
My Team joins me in thanking you for staying the Northern Hotel for your recent holiday in Danang City. I would like also thank you very much for your kind comments here on Trip Advisor. It is my pleasure to hear that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and trust that you have enjoyed the comforts of the Hotel.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and please feel free to email personally and we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.
Best regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here one night but it was great!! Huge variety at the breakfast buffet. The pool and gym facilities were brand-new. The hotel was able to negotiate with a driver to take us to the Marble Mountains and beaches for the day. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachtraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Beachtraveller101,
Xin chao!
Warmest greetings from sunny Danang!
My Team joins me in thanking you very much for staying the Northern Hotel for your recent holiday in Danang City. I am more than happy to read your lovely comments here on Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to hear that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and trust that you have enjoyed the comforts of the Hotel.
Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We do hope you can visit Northern Hotel again in the not so distant future, and please feel free to email personally so we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.
Kindest regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights. I thought it was great value for the price. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Service was excellent. The pool and gym were great. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Everything is new and shiny.

Pretty much the only downsides were that the dinner we had one night was on the pricey side and not spectacular - I'd recommend checking out other spots in Da Nang - and the hotel wasn't very happening, it seemed mostly empty (not their fault obviously though it does seem to cater more to business travelers than tourists).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ramesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ramesh D,
Xin chao!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Northern Hotel Danang. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and please feel free to email personally, so we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.
With best personal regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night unfortunately as we only allowed one day in Danang in our Vietnam tour.. would have stayed here the whole 17 nights if we could !!

The hotel is new and beautiful inside.
Our deluxe room was of a high standard and extremely cumfortable. Had a superb view of the city, river and bridge.


The night time pool was lovely to use with a super view from the balcony. Open till 10pm and so is the gym and sauna.

The selection for breakfast was good for meat eaters but unfortunately not much selection for vegetarians.. nevertheless had a nice omlette, cereal, fruit and pastries. So didn't go hungry!

Was an exyremely pleasant stay, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ninahasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear ninahasso,
Xin chao!
Warm greetings from sunny Danang.
My Team joins me in thanking you for staying with the Northern Hotel for your recent holiday in Danang City. I would like also thank you very much for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to hear that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and trust that you have enjoyed the comforts of the Hotel.
Regarding to your feedback in food of vegetarian, I will forward this to our Chef to increase more green vegetables as well as salad to ensure all distinguished guests will have memorable stay with Northern Hotel Group.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and please feel free to email personally and we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.
With best personal regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel was opened 8 months ago and looks amazing. We stayed for 1 night on the 12th floor and the rooms are very comfy and nicely deocrated. The bathrooms are also amazing. Each room has a new style electronic safe.
We requested to attend the pool, gym and steam room and they were amazing. They also have a jacuzzi and sauna which I am sure are amazing too
The breakfast offers good selection.
Visit the Hai San authentic Vietnamese restaurant 4-5 doors away as you turn right from exiting the hotel. Highly recommended.
This hotel is highly recommended and excellent value for money. You will love the rooms.

Room Tip: Book airport transfer with the hotel and excursion by their own drivers to avoid hassle from taxi dr...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldExplorer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear WorldExplorer08,

Xin chao!
Good morning from sunny Danang.
Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience at Northern Hotel to Tripadvisor’s Reader, our team always look forward to every comment submitted by all distinguished guests. Your comments are catalyst to continuous improvement of the delivery of our products and services.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a happy stay with us. Rest assured that we would maintain or even exceed the experience you had with us on your next stay in our Hotel. We shall cascade to the team your valuable comments.
Your patronage and loyalty are very important to us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon and please feel free to email personally and we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.

With best personal regards,

Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've stayed in Northern Hotel for few nights. It's very modern hotel but plenty things still need to be done for guests be able use all facilities;
Positives:
1. Nicely decorated and comfortable rooms;
2. Very good selection at the breakfast;
3. Restaurant serves top quality meals- I've used it several times- spot on;
4. Professional, friendly and helpful staff;
5. Good location; walking distance to local bars, restaurants and market
6. Good wifi;

Negative:
1. Work being done at the pool area so the place was dusty and pool dirty;
2. Spa not open yet
3. Top restaurant with amazing view again still in progress


Overall very nice hotel and when will be done it's going to be fantastic place to stay. Highly recommended;

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AGATA007UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear AGATA007UK,
Xin chao!
We received your favorable comments during your recent stay with us. I truly enjoyed reading your comments and would like to thank you for your kind words.
We value constructive comments and suggestions from our guests as this allows us to maintain and improve the standard service we provide to meet the most demanding needs of our distinguished guests.
Should you have inquiries about the hotel and for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.
Kindest regards,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.8 mi away
One Opera Danang Hotel
One Opera Danang Hotel
#53 of 284 in Da Nang
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eden Plaza DaNang
Eden Plaza DaNang
#81 of 284 in Da Nang
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#7 of 284 in Da Nang
656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#15 of 284 in Da Nang
336 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#16 of 284 in Da Nang
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Hotel

Address: 119 Street 3/2, Thuan Phuoc Ward | Hai Chau District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Northern Hotel Danang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers, Stay Hotel is an international 4-star hotel, featuring in 103 fully-equipped, furnished, elegant and stylishly guest rooms & suite with artist facilities and decor for 17 storey. Located in central area and the Hai Chau business district, within only a few minutes, guest can enjoy memorable experience at the vibrant Con market, Han River, and variety of shopping malls. Enjoy breathtaking views of Danang Bay and sunsets at the end of an exciting day from your room and the Sky Pool on the 3th floor. With easy controlled room lighting and air comfort, you will enjoy a peaceful night and wake up refreshed for another day of activities and new memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing