We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst 4 star hotel we've stayed at”
Review of Eden Plaza DaNang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Plaza DaNang
Ranked #74 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Firstly, we made our booking online, then the hotel said our bank didn't approve the payment so i asked to pay at the counter, then the 2 hotel staff at reception said that there were no rooms (when clearly online 5 mins ago, there were rooms).
So we waited for about 40 mins, no resolution so we re booked online with pre payment. the staff then said that they havnt received the confirmation online (even though we had booking ID and screen shot of the confirmation, so we decided to leave our luggage there and go for lunch, once we returned more than 3 hr later, still we were unable to check in, the rooms we booked were apparently taken so they ''upgraded'' us to less rooms. In our original booking we booked for an extra bed-- after about 10 mins of explaining to them that the extra bed was ordered and the staff being so slow to respond I had to be more assertive, then all of a sudden it was OK to have a bed that we had already paid for.

We stayed there for 3 nights and in total the hotel was not booked out at all, it was empty, with hardly anyone in the pool, breakfast... so right away we knew the rooms we booked were available & for some reason they were adamant not to give this to us.

The other staff at the hotel are lovely and hospitable, especially the bell boy Bao.

food was poor, but the rooms are roomy & clean. we had plumbing issues & other smaller issues and its only when we had to deal with reception staff, one female & male in particular that were in charge were just not hospitable and could not think on their feet. AND THIS was with people who spoke vietnamese. I shutter to think what would have happened in broken english.

worst experience with reception staff ever, however the other staff were lovely and we think Bao the bell boy was the only thing that made me not want to leave for another hotel down the road.

Room Tip: unless you get helpfull reception staff and be assertive when you have your booking ID, seems like y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MakeMeOverKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 유진 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 방을 잘 고르시면 됩니다...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hyun Sook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vũ Hòa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank JINHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jsjs824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenDanangHotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Eden Plaza DaNang, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#10 of 294 in Da Nang
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
0.8 mi away
One Opera Danang Hotel
One Opera Danang Hotel
#144 of 294 in Da Nang
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
1.8 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#32 of 294 in Da Nang
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#52 of 294 in Da Nang
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Plaza DaNang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza DaNang

Address: # 05-07 Duy Tan Street, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $46 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Plaza DaNang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EDEN PLAZA DANANG is a 4-star hotel located in the center of Danang only minutes from the airport. Danang has been recognized as one of the world's twenty cleanest cities by the Asian Pacific forum. EDEN PLAZA DANANG is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. Inspired by the many bridges connecting the city to the mountains, river and sea, the Composer Dinh Tham called Danang the "mountain in the heart of the city;" and "city in the heart of the sea . . ." Visitors will certainly enjoy walking along the clear blue ocean on the sparkling clean, white sand beach, voted by Forbes magazine as one of the six most beautiful beaches in the world. Within easy traveling distance, the ancient UNESCO cities of Hoi An, My Son, and Hue offer an opportunity to explore the area's incredibly unique cultural heritage. Danang and the surrounding area have many excellent restaurants and shops. EDEN PLAZA DANANG is designed to create harmony between classic European and modern architecture, with more than 110 luxurious rooms. Our professional and enthusiastic staffs are highly trained to provide excellent service so that our guests can relax in comfort and peace. We offer facilities for large events, conferences, and weddings, with four conference rooms and two fine restaurants accommodating up to 450 guests each. In particular, at the end of this year we launched one conference center, weddings accommodating up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Plaza DaNang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing