We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel at a good price”
Review of Iris Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iris Hotel Danang
Ranked #80 of 283 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at Iris Hotel for 3 nights, it was a good experience. The room was big and clean, well equipped. But the window didn't give any sunlight, as it faced some kind of a pit/shaft. For breakfast we were offered a couple of vietnamese dishes to choose, which were tasty. Though the breakfast was rather early (6 a.m-9a.m), we managed to wake up without problems. The hotel is centrally located, not far from Big C supermarket and some local market. It takes only 10-12 minutes to get to the airport. The train station is also very near. The hotel offers motorbike rent on daily (120 000vnd/day) or hourly basis (20 000vnd/hour). The staff is friendly, and though they didn't speak english very well, during our stay there were no communication problems. Definitely, Iris Hotel is a good value for money, we would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel Danang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been there for a few days.
Rooms was big with decent size bathroom with shower, and all clean.
Downpoints of hotel:
1- lift making unnecessary noise/sound when opening the door (at any hour of the day, you can hear the door open even from floors different than yours.
2- very basic breakfast, if you don't eat specifically Vietnamese food in the morning.
3- compare to many other hotel in Vietnam I have been with, staff wasn't really focus on great customer service, also hotel didn't provide maps in case of customer request.
4- Staff had not the best English to be able to communicate, and multiple information in the hotel are only in Vietnamese.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
7  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thought the Iris Hotel was great value for money. The hotel staff do not speak much English, however they are extremely helpful and even organised a breakfast for us to take with us on our early flight. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bananarama000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just stayed one night at the Iris - after a flight from Hanoi and a trip up the coast to Hue. It was perfect. The room was huge for a budget hotel. Clean, well laid out and very comfortable. Just remember to ask about the hot water as we didn't have hot water for our showers in the morning which I strongly suspect was our fault. In our hotel now in Hue, I have learned that you have to turn on the hot water heater which we weren't told about at the Iris.

We took a taxi to the beach which cost us $4 US and spent several hours at the beach. We loved it as it felt like we were the only tourists there. It was wonderful to see the families playing together and enjoying their own country even after dark as there are huge lamps that light up the beach.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was definitely Vietnamese. That was our least favorite part of the experience. We had choices of various noodle soups or bread and butter. I opted for the fish noodle soup which was a fish cake that I didn't care for. My husband had the chicken and it was tough and grisly. Everyone around us was Vietnamese and they were all happily eating the soup - I am sure it was designed for their taste, not ours!

After being in Hanoi's Old Quarter where everything is narrow and small, this room was a delight, especially for the price. Great accommodation in a really nice city. Da Nang doesn't get a lot of attention for tourists but it really should. The beach was beautiful and the city felt clean and had a nice energy about it. I'd like to go back and spend more time for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is still quite new. Very near the train station. However location not ideal for tourist. Staying by the Han river side or beach would have been better. This is a local Vietnamese area so many signs are not in English. Right by a busy street so you can still hear honking of vehicles at night. Near com market which is a wholesale market for locals. Things are much cheaper compared to touristy markets. Big C supermarket is around 10mins away by foot. Good place to buy food stuff as souvenir to bring home as prices are fixed. No need to haggle. And cheap.
Hai phong road runs parallel to where our hotel was which has lots of local food. Hotel staff in danang do not speak much English but enough for basic information.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanpan5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

everything is new and clean, and the room quality is comfortable. I just stayed here 3 nights and always went out, so didn't spend time talking with receptionist or asking about Danang from her, no idea about the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Danang for two nights and as we were just using Danang as a place to relax between travelling - we were glad we booked the Iris! We arrived off the sleeper at 7am, worried we couldn't check in till 2pm. On arrival we got to check in straight away and were told we were getting a free upgrade to a deluxe room! The room was spacious and clean with a good minibar, good aircon and a comfy bed! This is a brilliant value hotel!! (Get the pho bo for breakfast!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshandCraig9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#49 of 283 in Da Nang
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Snow Hotel Danang
White Snow Hotel Danang
#74 of 283 in Da Nang
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#21 of 283 in Da Nang
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lavender Danang Hotel
Lavender Danang Hotel
#94 of 283 in Da Nang
8 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#56 of 283 in Da Nang
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
#142 of 283 in Da Nang
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel Danang

Address: 181-183 Le Duan Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 283 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iris Hotel Danang 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Iris Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing