We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, hotel in a great neighborhood”
Review of Nemo Hotel

Nemo Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nemo Hotel
Ranked #9 of 393 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived late in the day and were leaving very early for Hanoi so we selected this inexpensive little hotel near the airport. We enjoyed our stay more than we thought. It is a very local neighborhood with street markets, lots of restaurants and a short walk to the beach. You really get the feel for the true Danang staying here, and we enjoyed it much more than being isolated in a resort hotel, surrounded by tourists.

It is a brand new hotel so everything is clean and new. The only negative was our room did have a little bit of a cigarette smell (we had asked for non smoking). But we just left the window open and it was fine.

Like others have said it is a family run hotel and everyone is very sweet. They drove the hubby via motorbike to the ATM, as it was a far walk.

Breakfast was fresh and the pineapple pancakes were different and yummy.

The reason we gave it a 4 and not a 5, is because of the level of hotel it is (budget). But as a budget hotel – it is a 5 PLUS!

Room Tip: get the suite it is larger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Nemo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Nemo Hotel. The owners of the hotel really want to help you with everything, When we couldn't find ATM they took us to the nearest one on the motorbike. Room was big with fridge. Hotel has a lift its really modern. Location is perfect,500m from the sea.
Breakfast was really tasty - 1.5 extra(fresh fruit,tea/coffee,roll with meet and tomato and cucumber). The only disadvantage was the receptionist has a poor english.

Room Tip: We had a good experience here. Great breakfast and spotlessly clean. About 5 mins walk to the beauti...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolaVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Danang Nemo Hotel. The hotel is brand new so the facilities work perfectly, the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was also fantastic. Such great value for money.

The best part about this hotel is the beautiful family who run the place; they were warm, inviting and super helpful from the beginning. We visited over the lunar New Year (Tet) and as a result many shops and restaurants were closed, so the family cooked my boyfriend and I a meal...and wanted no money for it! It was also some of the best food we had the whole month in Vietnam!

Such lovely people, and we wish them every success with their new hotel - we will be back one day!

Room Tip: Also go to Tams Surf Shop - where you can rent a surf board for 100,000 VND for a whole day!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank huberuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 店裡就能租摩托車,很方便
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 183,817,693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Inesjrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#30 of 283 in Da Nang
396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
2.8 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#21 of 283 in Da Nang
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#8 of 283 in Da Nang
461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#15 of 283 in Da Nang
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#28 of 283 in Da Nang
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemo Hotel

Address: 100/2 Nguyen Van Thoai Str, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $13 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Nemo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing