We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
82
58
16
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
58
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small grocery shops this hotel has a great location pho beach access rooms are clean beach front stayed nights english convenience
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 165 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

One street back from the beach and right next door to a great seafood restaurant - Phu Quy - the Grand Mango is an affordable option to enjoy My An beach. The best part of the hotel is their incredible service. I was ill with bronchitis and the staff went to a Vietnamese Dr for me and also made an effort to make room service available. Amazingly firstly and helpful staff. Comments about breakfast are quite accurate, mostly Vietnamese options, but we're in Vietnam. There was also a strong smell of smoke in the corridors that came into the room via air con strangely. The room itself was well equipped with a partial sea-view. And the staff really make the place a worth-while stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Dear Alex K,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.com.

It is great to have such an amazing reviews from you. As a mid-range family run hotel, we pay utmost attention to care our guests and we are happy that you could feel us.

In regards to our breakfast, authentic local foods is our unique character as we would like to introduce our local cuisine to our guests. On the other hands, we still serve omelette, banana pancake, cereals, harm, butter, jaw, noodle, juice, fresh coffee...

In regards to the strong smoke, I have talked to our maintaince guy to check and hope we will find out something.

Thank you again for everything and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is value for money but its location is not very convenient. Nothing within walking distance.

Staff is good, they provided a lot of information. Unfortunately, the breakfast is quite horrid.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Ng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Ms. Gim Shyan Ng,

Warmest greetings from Grand Mango Hotel and thank you so much for your share on tripadvisor.com.

It is a pity that you did not find our location is convenient and the reason I guess just because your family spent a lot of time to visit the nearby attractions. The first day we drove you to visit the Citadel and the second day was around Danang City and last December the weather did not such a great one. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectation but I wish if you could inform us at that time so we definitely try something suitable.

For beach lover, the best time for beach is between Feb and June so I hope to welcome you and your family back to Grand Mango Hotel some day!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Quite a lovely hotel with very helpful and attentive staff. We stayed in the deluxe room from which you can lie back in the comfy bed and watch the waves roll in. The breakfast was very satisfying with both western and Vietnamese options. You can have pho, pancakes, and omelets to order if the buffet doesn't appeal to you. We travelled with a couple of elderly ladies who received special attention from an older woman serving (we think the owner), who made them banana pancakes and even gave them a hug as they left. Very sweet!

I highly recommend this hotel if you want to do a couple of days by the beach. It's great value and also worth getting up early (6.30ish) to walk/run along the beachfront to watch all the locals doing their various forms of exercise. They're a friendly bunch of people and you'll he sure to start your day with a smile.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Ms. Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking your busy time while travelling to share your experience with Grand Mango Hotel on tripadvisor.com.

It is delightful to know that you've enjoyed our Deluxe rooms, our breakfast and our staff services. One of our missions is to make sure that our value guests will have a comfortable stay and it seems like that my team just did the right job.

The lady you mentioned in the restaurant is Ms. Tinh and she is owner' s mother who love to serve with heart and I have just shared your lovely words to her.

One behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you and your family for choosing us and hope you will have another beautiful day in Hue.

All the best to you and your family and look forward to meeting you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

It was our first visit to Danang and the Grand Mango Hotel was the perfect place for us to spend the first night there. It is situated just about 50m away from the beach front and the main road, so we were spared much of the traffic noise. The hotel though set back a bit from the seafront, did have an obstructed view of the beach and ocean. We were given a room on a high floor so we had a pretty good view of the ocean. What we enjoyed most was being able to draw the curtains and just enjoy the view through picture windows. Thee bed is comfortable and clean. Everything works well.

The service was excellent, and the staff uber-friendly and helpful. Location-wise, the hotel is though walkable, some distance from the town. But taxis aren't expensive in Danang. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Nothing to write home about.

Wifi connectivity is excellent in the room, and as we found out, generally pretty good throughout Danang, Hue and Hoi An.

Room tip: Ask for high floor with ocean views.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Muluvisitor,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mango Hotel Danang.

It is awesome to know that you and your family had enjoyed our hotel rooms, location, services and staff performance. Just 50m away from the beautful beach plus the corner side location allow our rooms have ocean or partial ocean views which your family enjoyed best every morning.

I am very sorry that the weather did not support while you were here and like we talked, I hope you can bring your family back in summer time, best between Feb and May to enjoy our beatiful beach and sunshine.

Once again, thank you so much for your compliments and I will make sure all of my team will be shared your nice words.

All the best to you and your family and hope to welcome your return in the future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

We were at the hotel for 2 days in December . The weather wasn't the best but we had a great time . The nearby beach is wonderful. The staff were super friendly and we will definitely stay there again when next in Danang
I think it is good value for money, the room is very good with beautiful views and comfortable services.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMangoDN, Manager at Grand Mango Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Tommy H,

MERRY CHRISTMAS DAY!

Thank you so much for taking your time sharing your experience with Grand Mango Hotel.

We are happy to know that you are pleased with our service and room standards. It was a pity that the weather did not good enough for you to enjoy swimming and hope you can save it the your next visit.

Our team will share your encouragements to work harder and harder.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Danang city in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews