We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memoriable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mango Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Ranked #39 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memoriable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Grand Mango Hotel has played a big part in making Danang one of my favorite vacation destinations. It is an overall very worthy hotel to stay in; ranging from value for money, location facing the sea, satisfying buffet breakfast, and above all great service. Ms Ly, the manager is always wearing a smile while patiently attended to my various requests: planning tour to Laos and finding a place to get the local currency Kip, bought motion sickness pills for free, booked hotel room, and asked me to join 2 other hotel guests to share a cab to Hoi An and pay only a third of the fare. Her assistant, Ms Vi is also very helpful, e.g. making sure I rented a good bike and knew how to ride it.

Room Tip: Either totally or partially facing the sea,depending on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert2013SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    52
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
54
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel staff and especially manager Miss Ly is very friendly. The breakfast laid was local food and very tasty. We had a beach view room which is very spacious and very nicely done up! The hotel staff actually can arrange cars to visit nearby places like Hue and Hoi An. They do not overcharge. The charges are around 70-80 USD to both places including stops for all the attractions on the way. The tickets are ofcourse not included. Any outside one day tours will be expensive and less flexible.

Room Tip: Beach View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishtiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved our stay at the Grand Mango Hotel for our quick 36 hours in My Khe, Da Nanag. We would 100% stay here again. The breakfast was an incredible home cooked meal and some of the best PHO on our trip. The staff was very attentive and you can tell everyone takes pride in the property. If you are looking for something affordable, simple and pleasant then the Grand Mango Hotel is for you.

Room Tip: Face the ocean, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbygraham17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The only thing that's stopping me from giving this little hotel a 5 star is the bed, however sleep quality was splendid from all the walking :) the bed isn't rock hard, but coming from a 5 star hotel prior, it took some adjusting.
Our group of 6 (age 33-76) had an amazing experience at Danang especially with the help of all the lovely staff. This hotel is not in the city, however it's only a 5-10 min drive via taxi @ roughly $100,000 dong. As mention by previous reviews, it's across the road from the beach. It's approx 10-15 mins from airport, depending on time of day (traffic). All of the staff were so lovely, attentive and went out of their way to assist us. The rooms are spacious, LCD TV with A/C and windows that actually open.
The view from our 8th floor room was amazing in the morning, you do not get all the noise as you would in other major cities. Would definitely recommend and return in future. Buffet is simply vietnamese breakfast dishes, sunny side eggs with baguette, noodle soups of the day (pho, mi quang, bun Bo hue) wraps, rice paper rolls, congee, and Danang rice flour droppings. Marble mountain is worth a visit, about 10 mins away (towards Hoi An).. Hoi An is only 7km from the hotel. Other things to see is Monkey Mountain, My Son Santuary, Ba Na Hills (cable car) beautiful view! Or simply, lounge around the beach all day, it's clean... There are always locals playing beach volley ball or soccer... Some surf fishing and a few surfers. Splendid stay, thank you to all the wonderful staff at Grand Mango!
P.s We never once had to ask the taxi to turn on their meter, we've only experience people in this town as honest.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice hotel. Beach is just across the road. Had a deluxe room on the eight floor, full ocean view. You can just lay on your bed, watch tv (many channels) and look at the waves just in front. Very relax. Reception staff ladies were very polite and can interact in English. Breakfast was not bad at all from this small hotel. If you like to just relax, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Take the high floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia19580902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I only booked minutes before arriving and checkin was very quick by a friendly reception team. The room was spacious, modern and clean, it had a good AC, cable TV, complimentary water, beach bag, etc. and it was quiet at night unlike I experienced in HCM and Nha Trang. I was shocked though by the condition of the beach, it was consistently covered in a significant amount of rubbish (I assume that unfortunately this was from the typhoon but there appeared to be no attempts to clean up the beach). I suggest when you walk from hotel you go right towards furama and pullman and just before the villas is an entrance to a nicer looking beach instead of going left. At breakfast no one could speak English and the beautiful looking array of Asian dishes on offer had no name plates to indicate what they were which made it difficult. I also had a banana pancake which was delicious and complimentary in addition to the buffet. If you are looking for a nice dinner in a premium restaurant, I suggest heading to Con ca vang (on the beach but in the opposite direction of the nice beach)which had a local and international menu (great fried rice) with very attentive staff ($3-$10 dishes).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

good location, we had a good time in this hotel, comfort room and nice view. The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is really variety. The hotel close the beach and not too far from city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnhTrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#27 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#26 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#23 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dan Oasis Beach Hotel and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mango Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mango Hotel Danang

Property: Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Address: 60 An Thuong 1 Street, My Khe, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Mango Hotel Danang 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Danang Beach - one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world voted by Forbes Magazine – Grand Mango Hotel is ideally located right front of the beautiful beach, just 2 minutes walk to white sand and blue sea. Every room face to the ocean will bring you the most relax time after your whole excursion day. Sitting back in the room with window opened to enjoy the sunrise or the sunset or to grab the tasty food from room service to retreat yourself. Location is convenient to visit the famous sites like Hoi An Ancien Town , My Son Hollyland, Hue Citadel and Banahills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Grand Mango Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing