We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Da Nang Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elegant Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ami Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Tien Sa Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thu Bon Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
1,295
258
69
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
258
69
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshan riverthe executive loungehong ngocsquare restaurantclub floorcorner suitebusiness tripsky barms tamfitness centerriver viewhigh floorfront officeexcellent hotelthe dragonspecial thanksbeach resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very professional concierge, doormen and reception staff as welll as the most amazing restaurant staff, Mr HIEP who served us on 19 Jun evening at SQUARE restaurant - this guy is certainly one of the best restaurant hosts I have ever encountered in all my travels.

Kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank singaporeisawful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you very much for telling us how much you enjoyed the personalized service and attention during your recent stay with us. I was especially pleased to read your kind words about some of our staff at The Square all-day dining restaurant and at the Front office and concierge desk. I will share your great comments with them as they really pride themselves on looking after our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.
With our warmest regards,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay here was warmly and professionally welcomed and generously given an upgrade to Exec floor. Thank you for that!

There's still some work underway and finishing off so expect some noise as the Pool Bar, Roof Bar, Spa and Gym have yet to be finished. Staff told me September it should all be done

There's also noise from the Hilton build which is underway right next door. No question this is the smart end of town to be at and competition will keep
Novotel on its toes

Visitor mix when I was here was 90 pc Asian 10 pc Westerner...

Views from all rooms are just stunning. Mine faced the river and I could see the dragon bridge in the distance. Just amazing at night time when Danang's lights came on

Very comfortable beds and pillows and all spanking new furniture. Great air con and water pressure and temp

My room 2820 had very poor wifi reception. It kept dropping out part way through phone calls and emails which was really frustrating. Even standing facing the door it was hit and miss. This needs booster and sorting out as this is not acceptable for this type of property - which is very much aimed at the business traveller

Instructions for the Illy coffee maker would be helpful as I lost two capsules trying to get the damn thing to work

Please endure you fix the safety deposit box to the wall. I could lift it out of the wardrobe!!

Also, as others have said, balcony furniture is needed to really get the most from the river view rooms

Lovely selection of food and something for everyone at breakfast. I think the egg chef may need some help as he was being ordered around by the many Asian guests and it was a bit of a free for all. He was a good chef his assistants need more training

Waiters, bell boys and others who are customer facing need more training in English. It's quite hit and miss and I would expect that to be better for this grade of property - something to work on if you want to get Western guests

Food on Exec level is limited selection but very nice and unlike other hotels they are generous with their opening times ie they leave things out

One idea here is to have snacks available during the day. After breakfast had been cleared there is nothing at all until 5pm. This in my experience is very unusual for a Club Floor. All that is available is tea or coffee. No sign of anything else. I spoke to the F&B Manager about this as I asked for a biscuit with my tea

Service on that floor was a little disappointing in that English skills were weak and staff spent time surfing the net. There was little engagement with guests and no one came round offering more drinks etc

For these reasons I have marked my score down to a 4 ...get these little things ironed out and you have a perfect 5 score.

Thanks for the lift to the Pullman and to everyone for a really nice stay

PS Loved the pool just so stylish and a stunning area and so warm and big enough to exercise in. Please get some chair cushions it would be even better. The wood's hard to lie on

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for reviewing on Trip Advisor your recent stay with some much details. Having read your comments, I am pleased to learn that we overall met your expectations. You have obviously enjoyed our facilities and your reservations are certainly welcome in this first month of opening. We are in the process of fine tuning our product delivery in the areas that you have highlighted, and our staff training is ongoing. As you said, let’s get these little things ironed out so that we can have a perfect 5 score on your next stay. Thank you again for all the tips you issued to us and we look forward for your next visit.
Warm regards,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staying at a hotel that was so "new", I was ready to accept some glitches in the service. However, there were none. Staff were unfailingly helpful and quite charming, service levels were excellent. The quality of the rooms (and the view) was outstanding.

First rate food, excellent service in the bars, comfortable beds, etc. I can find no flaws at all, and look forward to staying again many times into the future. I won't be looking to book anywhere else on future trips to Danang.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Novotel Danang Premier Han River. Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing your great review with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you again for another successful experience in the near future!
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you need a hotel with breathtaking views from your room and topped with friendly staff - Look no further!

Barely a month old - my company made the right decision in placing all of our senior management and their guests in this beautiful hotel. Prior to making the reservations, as the organiser, we met the DOSM and Sales Manager. They were very accommodating and understands the needs for the rooms and services to be perfect for my senior management.

In view that there will be some Muslim guests in my group, I've voiced to their F&B Director (who also happens to be Malaysian) and the Chef, that to label all food that has pork. They were very accommodating to my request and even suggested to not serve pork during my group's stay. However, I've told them that it would be unfair to other guests hence, labelling would be the best option.

My senior management were very pleased with the rooms and service of the hotel that they have requested for the company to obtain corporate rates there.

On a personal note, I love the rooms with the views and of course the sexy shower. Since I stayed there for a week, it felt like I was at home with the friendly staff greeting me by name.

If I get a chance again to travel to Danang on a personal visit, Novotel would be the top on my list.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Dragon bridge - you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phythia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read such a GREAT review! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating a successful hotel experience for you and your associates. Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,

J.P. Fontenille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a sensational location , fantastic views from the 29 th floor
Very well trained staff. That look after all of your needs
A brand new hotel with plenty of power outlets in your room
Spacious rooms and brand new everything
For breakfast try the pancakes and the Friday night seafood buffet is great value
If you want room to stretch out this is the place

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review about your recent stay at the Novotel Danang Premier Han River and would like to thank you for selecting this hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the facilities in your room, the stunning views over Da Nang endless beaches, the Han River and its many bridges, the surrounding mountains and the great value breakfast.
We look forward to your visit and thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
J.P. Fontenille
General Manager
Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews