We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality at its best”
Review of Chu Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chu Hotel Danang
Ranked #4 of 346 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

During our 10 days trip of Vietnam, we stayed in CHU Hotel Danang on 12th August 2013. It surely is very well located, just 2 minutes walk from world famous Danang beach. Out of the 2 rooms, we got a free upgrade to Seaview deluxe room for one room. Rooms are quite spacious and clean...indeed very value for money. But the highlight of our stay was the SERVICE. The staffs there are amazingly helpful and cheerful. They even arranged for a cake and bouquet, as it was my wife's birthday. And since we had early morning flight, they even arranged for packed sandwiches. Wish we could spend longer time in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaibhavBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
78
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Checked-in without a reservation but the receptionist guaranteed that the rate was lower than agoda, so we decided to give it a try. The service was alright as they tried their best to accommodate our request. Everything was alright until I came out of the shower and realized the room was still extremely hot. I realized that being on the 5th floor was not a good idea as the heat from the day time stayed in the room. I maxed the AC, but there was no temperature difference for hours. The room actually cooled downed around 4am..Other than that, the breakfast was lacking in both quality and quantity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiryang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From my room I had a nice view of the beach, an Aussie bar only 50 meters walk away(the Billabong), and a walk to the beach is only 100m . What more could an Aussie bloke want. The staff here are very friendly and helpful and I've enjoyed talking to them as much as meeting all the travelers. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, plus they've just put in a bigger generator that runs the whole hotel (inc A/C) during any blackouts. The margaritas here are awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

And after a tour from the professional and warm counter staff, we really wished we were staying there instead. Spring for the highest corner room on the front for the great view of the ocean and sky! The touches of brass to dark wood furnishings throughout the building and rooms caught my eye and gave an old world chic feel to this little boutique hotel. Take a long walk along the gorgeous coastline/beach.

When we get back to Danang, this is where we'd like to stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spice2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you want a quieter beach, this location is a nice choice. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and customer-service oriented. Because it's away from the city, there are not a variety of western restaurants nearby. But, the hotel restaurant has good food, and there's an Aussie bar/restaurant called Billabong Pub a few doors down.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tdb1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Chu for 2 nights. Very clean and tidy. Rooms' facilities are great. Food was normal and our meals would never come out together. Location was good, right across from the beach. Not far from the main part of Da Nang and close enough to get a taxi to Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my first time to Danang and through a friend's recommendation, I decided to stay at Chu Hotel. The hotel is rather new, very clean and is near the beach. The beach is absolutely the highlight of the trip and staying near there is my top priority. And i am glad I chose Chu Hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Their service is very good and willing to assist any queries that you may have. The hotel is just 10-15min away to the city area and the Marble Mountains. I will come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastrylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
0.1 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#42 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#29 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.2 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#24 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chu Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chu Hotel Danang

Property: Chu Hotel Danang
Address: 02-04-06 An Thuong 1 Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 346 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chu Hotel Danang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chu Hotel in Danang has a wonderful beach front location, literally a 1 minute walk to the sand, with views of Son Tra Peninsula and Cham Island off in the distance. The Hotel has 24 hours reception service. Daily housekeeping is included in the room rate. Tranquilos restaurant and bar in the ground floor at the Chu hotel is a open restaurant serves Asia, Western and International dishes. All rooms of the hotel are equipped with modern facility and nice amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chu Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing