We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chu Hotel Danang
Nearby Hotels
$832
$765
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,052
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel(Da Nang)
$89
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song Cong Hotel(Da Nang)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
86
78
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
78
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge selection of fresh fruitbeautiful streetbangersenglish style breakfastmusty smellhotel restaurantexceptional staffthe location is perfectnice hotelrooms are comfortablebaguetteseafoodholiday beach hotelwalking distance to the beachhighly recommend this hotelbeach sidestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 201 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

everything was fine in this brandnew hotel.
it is close to the beach, but far from the citycenter,
staff is very friendly and helpfull.
the wifi is working very good, breakfast was averge,
the only thing we were not happy with is the very small portions of food.
but there are local restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mieke-g15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Da Nang's beach area is pretty desolate, but that seems likely to change soon. Chu Hotel is well located only a block from the beach. For around $30 a night, we had the nicest room and best breakfast of anywhere we stayed in Vietnam in that price range. Unfortunately, we only stayed the one night, as we had booked the next several nights in Hoi An. If you're interested in seeing Da Nang and its beach area for a couple nights, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Welp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staying here for the second time , normally we only look at hotels with 4 star rating or above ,, first review I have written . This Hotel ticks all the boxes . Clean . Friendly helpful staff . Great breakfast annd only 100m to a fabulous beach . The cost for all this , Amazing

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Chu hotel, in one of their ocean facing rooms which was clean and spacious with a lovely bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. The hotel is situated a bit out of town, but just across the road from lovely beach. An easy taxi ride into town, or hire scooters like we did.
I thought the breakfast at the Chu was lovely - a bit limited, but all cooked freshly to order and if you ask for fruit they will provide it. It's nice to be able to sit outside in the early morning sunshine or in the cool of the late in the evening as they have an outdoor terrace.
The staff are delightful and relish in practising their English with you.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaRoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only ate at the restaurant having walked past it earlier in the day so cannot comment on the rooms
Unfortunately rhe dining experience was really poor - unsmiley waiter, wet table from previous drinks and ashtray full of cigarette ends. My husband's order arrived so much early than mine that he had already finished and when mine did arrive it was salmon instead of tuna!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ingoodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews