We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the name”
Review of Brilliant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel
Ranked #16 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Check in was swift. The receptionists, bell-boys and waiters were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable and had an excellent view. The location was highly convenient. I loved the bathroom, a proper drenching shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asmodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 803 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

My apologies for a corny title but this hotel is exactly what it is called. Brilliant.
I organise a boys golf trip every year. We look for good golf courses, other interesting things to do, good food and good accommodation but at a reasonable price. This year we had eight of us and we chose Da Nang as it is becoming a bit of an Asian golf destination.
I initially thought of staying at one of the resorts south of Da Nang on the beach. However at the end of the wet season it was not really beach weather and we wanted to be more central for things to do outside golf.
Looking on Trip Advisor the Brilliant looked interesting. It had it's first birthday this week. It is fabulously situated on the west side of the river and on the river. Great views and close to shops, restaurants and the centre of the city.
May I say firstly that the staff here are delightful. All my booking arrangements were done through Ms Nghia Thai. On the front desk I dealt with Ms Giao. They were both fantastic and it is enough to say that I cannot speak highly enough about both people.
We chose Junior River Suite rooms at about $AUD100 a night including breakfast, taxes and a 30% discount at the spa.
The rooms are lovely. Great view. Great bed. Well equipped and very comfortable.
Breakfast is excellent. A range of local and western food. The service was very good.
I booked all our golf and travel transport with the hotel. I had shopped around and their rate was the best I got. And obviously it was more convenient as we had to make a few time changes. For a full day to golf and then on to Hoi An and back with the driver waiting for us was about $100 between eight of us. Very good value.
Our arrival was delayed by one night for six of us and three nights for another two by reason of Typhoon Haiyan. Without asking the room charge was waived.
Our driver was prompt drove well and great company even with no english.
In short the hotel and it's staff are brilliant. There is nothing better when travelling than enjoying a stay wherever it might be. This hotel is great. Don't go past it.
And Da Nang has much to enjoy.
For seafood try Bei Man near the beach. Fresh seafood which you select. A local where you will stick out but a great experience.
And of course visit Hoi An.
Room tips. I did not see the other rooms which must be smaller. But at $AUD100 get the Junior Suite.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend that lives in Danang and has for years. Good recommendation. It's a fairly new hotel (opened this year I believe), right on the Han River in downtown Danang. About 15 stories high. Right across the street from the river walk (pedestrian walkway along the Han River). Breakfast was included and was a good breakfast (but no cappuccino). The room was spacious, lovely views, nice bathroom including both tub and separate shower stall. Bed was comfortable and mattress not too hard (as is often the case in much of Asia), bed linen good and comfortable pillows. Room safe. Lovely staff--they really seemed to care and were very friendly and welcoming.

Despite the constant honking horns outside the hotel--Vietnamese have a thing about honking their vehicle horns and it goes on all day long and pretty much non-stop from 6 a.m. ish to 11 p.m. ish. Despite this, my room (10th floor) overlooking the street and River was fairly quiet.

No international news on the TV but the Wi-Fi in the hotel--room, restaurant, lobby, etc. worked fine. Not fast--could not stream video, but fast enough to stream music.

All--in-all a good stay and I would recommend this highly to anyone that wants to be downtown rather than on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the River but you will hear the honking horns in the background (but usually not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWinThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel, well located. Rooms small, but well appointed with comfortable bed, flat screen tv,large windows, and good showers. Breakfast had good assortment - not extravagant - but fine. Most rooms appear to have river view as the hotel is aligned perpindicular to the river. Service was good.

Room Tip: Room 1501 - quiet - well above the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Absolutely love this hotel. From the moment the doorman open the doors for me and my husband, we were treated to excellent service from a professional and VERY friendly staff. We stayed there for the best part of the week and enjoyed every minute. The view from our hotel room on 12th floor was down Bach Dang Avenue towards Dragon Bridge. Absolutely beautiful especially at night. If I had to submit a negative. It would be directed to the Owners who felt he can take over the Business Center for his personal use. We were unable to print all of our boarding passes and flight itineraries without the help of the Front Desk and their IT guy.. One might check to see if the owner is in town if the business center is important.to you. All in All a very clean, friendly and professional staffl. The General Manager was the best, I watched as he took his time to greet most of the guest and always engaged me in meaningful conversations, when he had the time.. One more good thing, as an avid runner, I can now take running across "Dragon Bridge" off my list of places to run in other countries.

Room Tip: The view from the 12th floor is just stunning. The view from the 14th floor wants to make you call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only stayed for one night but very comfortable with a great view of the river . Luckily we stayed on the weekend as the dragon bridge is Ali lit up and changes colours then at nine o'clock breathes fire . The beds were so comfortable compared to all the hard beds we have slept on in Vietnam . The taxi was only 90 v d from the airport . The breakfast was very good . Not very good weather here as it is the rainy season but its very comfortable weather to walk around in . Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river and the dragon bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Da Nang city. As this who have been there will know, has the river as its greatest asset. The bridges are lit at night, the boulevard along the river is a lovely walk, with carved marble statues and soft lighting. brilliant Hotel is really well locaed between the dragon and Han bridges. The junior suites, where we stayed, are really comfortable and well equipped, with full length corner windls, overlooking the river and east bank. Walking distance to markets, ars, restaurants. Great service. Highly recommend for a short stay in the city.

Room Tip: Put up for a junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,002 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#13 of 286 in Da Nang
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#11 of 286 in Da Nang
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#15 of 286 in Da Nang
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#8 of 286 in Da Nang
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel

Address: 162 Bach Dang Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $68 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brilliant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brilliant Hotel is located at a prime location on Bach Dang Street, one of the most beautiful ones in the heart of Danang city, overlooking the scenic Han River with its famous bridges and a fantastic view of the beach city. Just 10 minutes-drive from the international airport, the hotel is ideal for travellers to explore the charm of historic and modern city with points of interest such as Da Nang's new Administrative Centre, Con Ga Church, the Cham Museum, Han market, shopping malls, restaurants and bars. Combining luxury and elegance in contemporary European and Asian architecture with Vietnamese hospitality, Brilliant Hotel is a truly home for both business and travelers in Danang. The hotel is tastefully designed to provide space and comfort with top of guest amenities in the international standards of a four-star hotel as well as brings fully comprehensive services to meet all guests' need. Brilliant Hotel aims to become one of the most favourite hotels in Danang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Brilliant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing