We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Everything”
Review of Brilliant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel
Ranked #20 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Do not hesitate to stay here. The rooms are great, plenty of room, nice bathroom but the view just wins hands down. I would go back to the Brilliant any time - I think ths is excellent value for the money. Staff are professional altho maybe a little impersonal but that's possibly the training. Over all its excellent.The location is also perfect - try the Bamboo bar down the road - also great value

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonRosenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 894 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and really enjoyed it.
It's worth getting a river view room as all the bridges light up at night and look great.
This hotel is close to a number of restaurants and is a short and cheap taxi ride to the beach.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
We enjoyed having a drink in the roof top bar. Wait until it's dark to see the lit up city.
The pool is also worth a visit. It is indoors but with skylight and windows that look out.
Breakfast was the only thing we weren't a huge fan of. We didn't think it was busy enough to warrant the buffet style on offer, resulting in some below par food. Coffee was cold on both occasions and we had to ask for more.
The egg and pancake station that cooked to order was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyWelburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you for choosing Brilliant Hotel while staying in Danang City.
We highly appreciate your valued comments which show us our services and guest needs.
Those will make us develop day by day.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived in Da Nang after an overnight flight from Australia to KL and then a connection to Da Nang so we were weary travellers to say the least. We had emailed the hotel and asked if an early check-in was possible, they had replied saying they would try. Delighted to say they came up trumps, we turned up hot and weary at 10.30am and we could go straight to our room, we were delighted because killing time wearing jeans in the heat and humidity would not have been fun.

We had booked a deluxe riverfront room and what a room, we had a stunning view of the dragon bridge. There was a little fruit platter waiting for us but all we wanted to do was stretch out on the huge inviting bed and sleep.

We were leaving At 4am the next morning for a flight to Dalat so the receptionist arranged a breakfast basket for us to take to the airport with us, she was so upset we were going to miss their breakfast.

In the cool of the evening we had a lovely walk along to the dragon bridge which is just stunning but even better at night when it is lit up. We had dinner a few doors down (opposite way to the dragon bridge) at a place called the Waterfront good local and western fair but the deciding factor was the upstairs balcony overlooking the river and the breeze.

I would certainly stay at the Brilliant Hotel again, it was clean and very sleek and the staff super helpful.

Room Tip: River view and high floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you for choosing Brilliant Hotel while staying in Danang City.
We highly appreciate your valued comments which show us our services and guest needs.
Those will make us develop day by day.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booked into this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are however tiny and have the size of a broom cupboard. I understand that square meters are a big commodity in Danang but the room is very small indeed. What really makes up for this is the location next to the river with plentiful restaurants and bars around. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great with a huge variety of dishes, continental or local, plus a good selection of high quality food. The hotel can definitely be recommended but next time I would spend the extra for a larger room.

Room Tip: Don't go for the standard room as they are very small. Recommend to spend the extra for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caol_isla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

++ location (Next to river, easy to find, in center, close to airport)
++ view (stunning riverside view from 15th Floor)
++ personnel (pleasantly polity, generally English speaking quiet well)
++ flexibilty (1 hour later check out was possible)
++ decor (lobby and setting are very nice)
++ High quality breakfast
+ facilities (e.g. robes, flip-flops, hd-TV)
+ (little) pool

- Room could have been a little bigger
- Just a shower
- Flushing toilet not smoothly

Room Tip: Pick a top-floor room at east (or else north or south) for a stunning view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaraldvanderWeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night enroute to Hanoi but had a very pleasant experience.Welcome drink and cool towel on arrival,very friendly staff .We were on the ninth floor non smoking with a good view of the river.The room we had was a superior suite and although a little on the small size had everything we needed as well as complimentary fruit in room..We arrived in the afternoon and they managed to do a huge pile of laundry in 2.5 hours and the price was very reasonable. Breakfast was good. good selection of fresh fruit and also pho and other Vietnamese dishes as well as the regular cereal toast eggs etc.Good location with a couple of restaurants next door,try the Waterfront happy hour 5.30-6.30. All in all for $72 usd this wasa great deal.Also
close to airport if you have to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view and ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. After being in Ha Noi (never going back) this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Great river views of the dragon bridge and close to the city life. Going 1 block off the hotel's street puts you in the local part of town, away from tourist traps. The shower design is a FAIL but we are not holding that against the hotel, just expect a wet floor. Super nice compared to inner city hotels. The price is just right too around $70 USD. Breakfast is very good. Construction is pretty much complete so previous posts might be taken with a grain of salt. Staff are friendly and we definitely will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBO-1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
1.4 mi away
Belle Maison Parosand Danang
0.3 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#12 of 302 in Da Nang
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#35 of 302 in Da Nang
1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#9 of 302 in Da Nang
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#17 of 302 in Da Nang
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel

Address: 162 Bach Dang Street, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brilliant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brilliant Hotel is located at a prime location on Bach Dang Street, one of the most beautiful ones in the heart of Danang city, overlooking the scenic Han River with its famous bridges and a fantastic view of the beach city. Just 10 minutes-drive from the international airport, the hotel is ideal for travellers to explore the charm of historic and modern city with points of interest such as Da Nang's new Administrative Centre, Con Ga Church, the Cham Museum, Han market, shopping malls, restaurants and bars. Combining luxury and elegance in contemporary European and Asian architecture with Vietnamese hospitality, Brilliant Hotel is a truly home for both business and travelers in Danang. The hotel is tastefully designed to provide space and comfort with top of guest amenities in the international standards of a four-star hotel as well as brings fully comprehensive services to meet all guests' need. Brilliant Hotel aims to become one of the most favourite hotels in Danang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brilliant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing