We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for short stay in danang”
Review of Brilliant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel
Ranked #20 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night enroute to Hanoi but had a very pleasant experience.Welcome drink and cool towel on arrival,very friendly staff .We were on the ninth floor non smoking with a good view of the river.The room we had was a superior suite and although a little on the small size had everything we needed as well as complimentary fruit in room..We arrived in the afternoon and they managed to do a huge pile of laundry in 2.5 hours and the price was very reasonable. Breakfast was good. good selection of fresh fruit and also pho and other Vietnamese dishes as well as the regular cereal toast eggs etc.Good location with a couple of restaurants next door,try the Waterfront happy hour 5.30-6.30. All in all for $72 usd this wasa great deal.Also
close to airport if you have to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view and ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 894 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. After being in Ha Noi (never going back) this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Great river views of the dragon bridge and close to the city life. Going 1 block off the hotel's street puts you in the local part of town, away from tourist traps. The shower design is a FAIL but we are not holding that against the hotel, just expect a wet floor. Super nice compared to inner city hotels. The price is just right too around $70 USD. Breakfast is very good. Construction is pretty much complete so previous posts might be taken with a grain of salt. Staff are friendly and we definitely will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBO-1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here overnight, great view, good location, best restaurant next door.
However, the tiling around the pool is marble and when wet is extremely dangerous! My 5 year old girl slipped twice and landed on her bottom, just getting out of the pool!! Could have been so much worse, she has a very sore and bruised bottom & tail bone and can hardly sit down. Be very aware when using, was inside and fairly cold, not big but enough to cool off.
Also double twins are like 2 king singles, not big enough for 2 adults and 2 small kids.

Room Tip: Small beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lejon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Location is excellent , next to promenade where locals stroll and dance in the evening. Great view of lagoon, fishing boats and amazing new dragon bridge. New hotel, it feels luxurious. Pool is small but nice and we both had excellent massages. Very friendly and kind staff.
Only one gripe: the price of the htel pick up fom airport is far too much. A 10 minute ride cost 200000 dong.also the prices quoted by hotel for car and driver were rip off. Shame they let themselves down on this.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redshank6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked a superior room, yet i was upgraded to a deluxe room when i checked in, the deluxe room comes with an unarguably sweeping view of the Han river and the bridges! The room is incredibly big, clean and very comfortable, bathroom also equipped with bath tub.

The location is hard to beat, just across from the Han river, which is very lively during the evening, watching the local people and tourists strolling along. There are also couple of bar/pub/lounge next to the hotel, the Rachel and the Waterfront bar where mostly patronized by both expats and tourists!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liandy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in march 2013 in a Jnr Suite on the 15th floor and as soon as we entered our room my wife's comment was 'this is Brilliant'..and she was right. The hotel is quite new and has luxurious 5 star appointments with a simply magnificent view over the river toward the sea. The hotel is well sited for any expeditions by foot or longer tours by vehicle. The service staff were very friendly (and the girls quite beautiful) and very helpful in arranging tours for us and providing recommendations. Didn't use the pool as we ran out of time but went to inspect and it looked superb.
If you stay at the Brilliant when in Danang and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Director of Sales at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice job Brilliant Hotel. Our recent stay there was great. Yes, the new hotel was great looking and well equiped, but the best part was the helpful and friendly staff. Also, since I do not speak Vietnamese, I really appreciated all the staff that speak English. The dining room is beautiful and has an awesome view of the river. Breakfast was good with many options. There is a nicely equiped business center. The location of the hotel is excellent! It is within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars, and the market. Also, it is just a few minutes from the beach or airport by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huynh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Belle Maison Parosand Danang
0.7 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.3 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#12 of 302 in Da Nang
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#35 of 302 in Da Nang
1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#17 of 302 in Da Nang
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#9 of 302 in Da Nang
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel

Address: 162 Bach Dang Street, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brilliant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brilliant Hotel is located at a prime location on Bach Dang Street, one of the most beautiful ones in the heart of Danang city, overlooking the scenic Han River with its famous bridges and a fantastic view of the beach city. Just 10 minutes-drive from the international airport, the hotel is ideal for travellers to explore the charm of historic and modern city with points of interest such as Da Nang's new Administrative Centre, Con Ga Church, the Cham Museum, Han market, shopping malls, restaurants and bars. Combining luxury and elegance in contemporary European and Asian architecture with Vietnamese hospitality, Brilliant Hotel is a truly home for both business and travelers in Danang. The hotel is tastefully designed to provide space and comfort with top of guest amenities in the international standards of a four-star hotel as well as brings fully comprehensive services to meet all guests' need. Brilliant Hotel aims to become one of the most favourite hotels in Danang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brilliant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing