We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel - Great Location on the Han River”
Review of Brilliant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel
Ranked #14 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Brilliant Hotel in Da Nang during TET in an Emerald Suite (Room 1409) overlooking the Han River. The hotel is brand new and has only been open for 2 months. We arrived in the afternoon on the tourist bus from Hue and were greeted by the bellman half way across the street to help with our bags. Check in was efficient. Reception provided us with breakfast vouchers and internet access info. The room was really nice with bedroom, living room, bar area, 1 and 1/2 baths, work area for computer, 2 flat panel TVs and a gorgeous view of the Han River. There is a jetted tub with a shower. The shower is a bit difficult, but OK. Our one complaint is not with the hotel. At between 6 and 6:30 each morning the loud speakers on the river walk starts with music that was heard in our room. We considered asking to change rooms, but really liked the suite with the river view. Not sure if the music is always or because of the TET holiday. The 17th floor bar, spa and gym were not complete when we were there (8 Feb - 12 Feb). The pool was open and looked very inviting. Front desk and bell services were very good. We would stay here again if we are back in Da Nang.

Room Tip: River side rooms at the front of the hotel may be noisy - not sure if music from speakers on river w...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Brilliant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I love new hotels so I chose to stay in this hotel. Check-in took more than 5 mins. as they have to photocopy our passports and it took more than 3 minutes but they are very apologetic for the wait as they can sense that I am getting impatient. Just as expected, our room is very clean and the bathroom has a very deep bathtub which I liked so much that it took me more than an hour taking a bath. I love the location of this hotel along the riverside so you will definitely have a beautiful view of the city if you request a high floor. I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5 if the swimming pool and gym were already open during our stay. Breakfast is good just like any other 4 or 5-star hotels in Vietnam. I would definitely stay again in this hotel when I come back to Da Nang.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This new hotels deserves it's appellation "Brilliant"
The only downside is the Mantovani style 1950's style musac with added sugar. It pervades the hotel, lobby, corridors, restaurant, even the bedrooms until it is turned off.
When will hoteliers understand that while music is good, silence is sometimes better. This is not music, it is NOISE and offensive to many

Room Tip: High up with river view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvonmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at brilliant for ONE night in the middle of january 2013. The location of the hotel is very good and the entrance hall looks stylish. As we had been led to our room it smelled strongly of resolvent - as if the walls had been freshly painted. In our room it smelled a little less and we tried not to think about it.
As we layed down on the bed - we thought: UUh, is this a waterbed? But did not think about it and went out for dinner. As we went to bed at night it was horrible: We layed in the bed like in a hammock. And had a real bad night.

In the morning my husband looked below the bed: It was completely broken. But shurely not from us:-) Before breakfast we informed the reception about it and returned after it to hear how they would react. They told us: We already replaced the bed. We wondered: But we're are leaving now. Then they sent us two bananas into the room where we packed our things. In our view this compensation was not suitable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for choosing our Brilliant Hotel while visiting Danang City.
We appreaciate your valued comments on our services, which will help us understand our guests and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Hương (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

I booked 8 pre-paid rooms at Brilliant Hotel for January 1 and 2, 2012 for our multi-family party of ~20 persons using Agoda. Below are my observations for the Brilliant Hotel:

• Great location, on Bach Dang Street and riverfront, near airport (about 10-15 minutes)
• Brand new, grand opening in December, 2012
• The rooms are large and brand, spanking new, even have the “new” smell
• All room amenities are there – AC, phone, TV, small refridgerator, safe, hair dryer, wake up service, etc.
• My wife and I actually got complimentary upgrade (without even asking) to a huge suite on 14th floor. It has a huge living room with sofa and chairs and even a bar area, followed by a large bedroom with a king bed, desk, closet, drawers, etc. There were 2 flat screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom on a half wall at the foot of the bed.
• Our room has a stunning view of the river, which looked especially beautiful at night with the city lights
• The bathroom is also large, with a large tub and shower system
• Wireless internet connection for my laptop was good and fast
• Very accommodating staff – both front desk and security / front door personnel
• Check in was smooth. The front desk made photocopies of our passports but did not keep them, saying that we can have them back because the rooms have been prepaid via Agoda. However, they did require my credit card and put a temporary charge of 3 million dong on it for verification and security reason (for incidentals before check out). The reason for the large amount was because of the big booking for 8 rooms
• As noted by others, the pool construction is not yet complete
• The restaurant for breakfast on 2nd floor is very nice. Breakfast was very good, with hot western food, some Vietnamese food, and coffee and juices

My wife commented that our room was the largest, best, nicest hotel room she has ever stayed in anywhere, and we’ve done quite a bit of traveling. I recommend Brilliant Hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book online using Agoda for good price. Upon check in, ask for a room on high floor with view of th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Brilliant Hotel Danang as your address of luxury in Central Vietnam. We were happy to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations and provided you with an unforgettable stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Brilliant Hotel Danang.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Brilliant hotel is a five star hotel in the making! The hotel is elegant, modern and situated in the heart of Danang facing the main river that runs through the city. To be honest, there isn't really much to do in Danang for those who are touring, we mainly used Danang as a stop over as it is close to the airport and we had a 6am flight the next day!

The hotel itself is great! The rooms are clean and tidy, spacious and contains everything you need including a good wifi connection. The only downfall of the hotel at this point in time is that it is not complete. Upon arriving, we were not notified that the spa, pool and gym were still incomplete which resulted in the elevator doors opening into a construction zone when we went to the fourth floor when exploring the hotel.

The breakfast was everything you could ask for! Eggs, pancakes, fruit, pastries, meats and traditional vietnamese breakfast dishes. In addition, when we left early to catch our 6am flight, the staff arranged a take away breakfast box for us.

The staff were friendly and accommodating! The hotel will be 'Brilliant' once complete!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrilliantHotelDanang, Deputy Director at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your value review. We highly appreaciate your comments on our services.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Brilliant Hotel is brand new, and has opened prior to the completion of certain hotel amenities, such as the spa, pool, gym and rooftop restaurant. All these extras will prove to add value to an already high-quality hotel.

The rooms are as good as any full-price 5-star hotel, with amazing attention to detail, and anything that a guest could want at their fingertips. Staff are friendly and accomodating, even with the hotel at 100% occupancy such as the night we stayed.

A few minus points:

- The construction work on the remaining areas of the hotel started at 8am - and it's definitely going to wake you up!

- Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

- Da Nang itself was a bit of a ghost town!

Room Tip: Request a high-floor room!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoang L, General Manager at Brilliant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. Your kind words have been passed to the team. This certainly will motivate all of us to keep up the good work. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Phan Thi Thanh Huong Mrs.
Deputy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.4 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#15 of 284 in Da Nang
334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#11 of 284 in Da Nang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#10 of 284 in Da Nang
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 284 in Da Nang
987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#7 of 284 in Da Nang
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel

Address: 162 Bach Dang Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brilliant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brilliant Hotel is located at a prime location on Bach Dang Street, one of the most beautiful ones in the heart of Danang city, overlooking the scenic Han River with its famous bridges and a fantastic view of the beach city. Just 10 minutes-drive from the international airport, the hotel is ideal for travellers to explore the charm of historic and modern city with points of interest such as Da Nang's new Administrative Centre, Con Ga Church, the Cham Museum, Han market, shopping malls, restaurants and bars. Combining luxury and elegance in contemporary European and Asian architecture with Vietnamese hospitality, Brilliant Hotel is a truly home for both business and travelers in Danang. The hotel is tastefully designed to provide space and comfort with top of guest amenities in the international standards of a four-star hotel as well as brings fully comprehensive services to meet all guests' need. Brilliant Hotel aims to become one of the most favourite hotels in Danang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Brilliant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing