We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama Resort Danang
Nearby Hotels
$198
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$532
$515
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveler rating
1,532
701
205
69
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
701
205
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolcafe indochinedon ciprianiocean studioseafood buffetdragon fruitgarden viewchina beachlife guardsfree shuttlebeautiful beachwhite sandwelcome drinkkids clubmain poolthe general managermain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have booked 07 nights for 03 bed room ocean villa however I really disappointed about the decision of staying here. The villa is quite big with all bedroom ensuite however all the upstairs bedrooms can't connect to the wifi ;the matress , pillow were a nightmare for me as well, all of the refrigerators had a bad smell . The room , the bathroom had hair a lot when I took the bath for my daughter. The swimming pool was not well cleaned everyday as we'll ( the one in the villa). The staffs in the main restaurant needed to be trained again, the food were not fresh as well. However other staffs were very nice and supported. If comparing with the Nam Hai, Fusion Maia, Hyatt, I won't come back here next time with that price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Huong and family,
We have well received your review and would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to write to us. It is great to hear that you like our villas in general and have well noted all your comments. We are sorry to hear that some settings and cleanliness were not up to par and have taken immediate steps to avoid such occurance in the future.
In regards to the restaurant services and food quality we are in the process of upgrading all the operating procedures and quality of products in cooperation with our excellent new Executive Chef who has worked in top hotels in London, Moscow and the Seychelles Islands.
We do sincerely hope that you give us another chance to show you our qualities and please do not hesitate to let me know. I will make sure that you will get the best of attention and services.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

a nice experience yes, but there is one thing which gets a little annoying...
dont get me wrong, i was there for three nights and the weather was perfect, beach perfect, great breakfast, the room was pretty good (getting old yes but furama seems to be the cheapest along this beach strip so ill let that one slide), pool was amazing, really nice staff
but overpriced restaurant meals/room service/pool drinks etc... and thats really the only negative...

shuttle bus was helpful but they should offer a later service... not only for hoi an but riverfront as well...

head to murphys steakhouse just afew walk minutes up the road for a great meal, and if you have to kill afew hours when checking out upstairs in the foyer area to the library and watch cable tv on a big screen rather than pass the hours downstairs...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_yoda_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Mark S.,
We thank you for having taken your time to write a review, We certainly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that your stay was a nice experience.
It is true that our facilities are aging and that is why we are working on a renovation program which we intend to start next year the latest. We do look forward to the chance of providing our guests with great new and exciting facilities and equipments.
On the food side, we are also in the process to introduce great new menus (with dishes for all pockets!) by our new Executive Chef, Sandy, who has been working for great hotels in London, Moscow and the Seychelles! We intend to introduce menus with a higher quality than any Restaurant next door and even along the whole strip! Together with the new Pastry Chef, Francesco, we believe that our offer will be top and we certainly hope that you will have the chance to be our guest to experience the difference.
Danang and the whole Central Vietnam region is truly a jewel not to be missed by travelers who are looking for a new and exiting destination. The truly magnificent beach, the two great and divers cities of Danang and HoiAn as well as the whole region really offers a great variety of facilities, activities and sightseeings.
Hopefully, we can get the chance to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great room, pool, staff, service, beach. Safe for childend playing and staying. We stayed and wished to stay longer. The garden swimming pool is nice and great for swimming all day. Staff is very nice. Hope having chance to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Do Minh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear family To Minh T,
It is great to hear that your hole family had an excellent stay at our beautiful resort.
We are indeed a resort for families with the wide facilities, the two magnificent swimming pool and the amazing beach right in front of the resort. The facilities for children are extended with the two different children playgrounds as well as a play corner at the beach. We have also adopted our menus for children and organize lots of other activities daily for the children.
We do hope that you will have the chance to return soon with your whole family and thank you again for the great support.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wow, Furama Resort is one of the best we have seen. Its like in a movie with beautiful pool and the most amazing beach. We stayed here and wished to stay longer. It is fantastic and we dan recommend this Resort really to anyobe who wants to relax. To the city it is not too far. The room has a beautiful bathroom. Wish to return soon again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Marjan,
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us turned out to be just like in a movie. Our truly special ocean pool is a true attraction with practically all our guests taking photographs and/or movies. We are also often the scene for movies of all kinds and the Ms. Vietnam competition always makes halt at our resort when the event is held in Danang.
With the addition of the lagoon pool as well as the beautiful tropical gardens, it is really a place where everyone can perfectly relax.
We are looking forward to seeing you hopefully soon again.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay and relax for a few days. Beautiful rooms, pool and setting. Convenient free shuttles, great breakfast buffet and even a decent spa. Very good value for the quality of the facilities!

Room Tip: We were given a free upgrade to a lagoon view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labajita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Iabjita,
It is a great pleasure to learn that your stay with us turned out to be just perfectly relaxing. It is true that our warm rooms together with the two very special pools in a tropical setting just puts us apart from the other hotels in the region.
We worked hard on all our services and facilities in the past and it looks that the hard work is paying off!
We are also glad to hear that our pricing policies are also in line with giving good value for money which shows that guests are ready to pay for the quality.
We hope to get the chance to welcoming you back for more times to come since Danang is now easy accessible from Hong Kong with the direct flight by DragonAir.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews