We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #20 of 270 Hotels in Da Nang
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My partner picked this resort. We stayed here as well as the pullman next door during the same holiday and now having stayed at both resorts, we favour this place for a few reasons.
Firstly our welcome was lovely. We were greeted by a lovely drink inside a cup made from a dragon fruit. We were also checked in whilst sitting down. Very lovely touches. We were then escorted to our room while all amenities pointed out....this was done in a very personal way. We felt welcome. We were also upgraded ro a king size ocean front room (we booked regular ocean front).
The layout of the resort is excellent with 2 lovely pools. It is very relaxing.
At breakfast, the general manager came by our table to say hello and we saw him on many occasions. He is clearly very dedicated to his job and he overseas everything.
While we were staying, the deputy prime minister came for a visit and while this would normally mean guests are somewhat overlooked, we were informed that we were just as important and would not in any way impact our stay and this was indeed the case. The room was exceptional, the breakfasts were lovely and we had a marvellous stay. The staff were always smiling and helpful and overall this was an exceptional resort. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Karl M.,
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us is superior than some competitor and would like to thank you for mentioning the different details for services we are so unique for.
It is indeed one of our main concern to take personal care and meet all our guests to make sure they are well looked after and enable us to meet and hopefully exceed their expectations on their high demands.
The Furama Resort has truly a distinctive design and architecture with its low rise buildings the two magnificent pools and the large gardens.
During the past many years of operation we have indeed welcomed many top dignitaries from around the world which loved the special surroundings and services, hence, we make it a habit to extend these services to all our guests no matter where they come from.
We would certainly be delighted to welcoming you again hopefully soon and wish you all the best for this Year of the Horse!
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    585
    175
    61
    44
See reviews for
808
712
64
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights with our family. Was very excited to go. Room was big and nice. I booked an ocean view, however the view was blocked by a fence. Nice, friendly welcome by the customer liasion staff. Unfortunately however very disappointing experience after all. Service does not live up to a 5 star resort: unfriendly, not professional. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived. We asked them to put in the babycrip many times. Was not done when we got to our rooms, I had to ask again. Our luggage was not brought to our room. When I called the reception and said that the luggage is not in the room yet. I received a very unpolite answer: "and?" We arrived early, so we were told that we could have breakfast by switching with another day. However on checking out date, breakfast from arrival date was on our bill. When we inormed reception/front office about this, staff were very unfriendly, unpolite, arrogant, lecturing, rolling their eyes, kept finding excuses, inquiring. Especially the assistant fron office manager. We booked the spa 1 day in advance. We arrived 15 min earlier and waited. After 15 min we were told that 1 staff is sick, and that they will change to another day. However she was lying to us. 5 min later she made a phone call in front of us, yelling, complaining and saying that the staff just left. There are better service price resorts along this strip. Will not go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLT490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear TLT490 from Ho Chi Minh City,
I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us turned out to be disappointing especially after the good welcome. In regards to your arrival time, it might have been before 2pm which is the listed check-in time at all the international 5* resorts. Since the check-out time is listed at 12 Noon, we need a certain time to clean the room and make those ready for the next guests. It so happens that we have many guests leaving during a day with the same number arriving, hence, it might be difficult to have all the rooms ready at the same time since all the departing guests want to stay in their room as long as possible especially when the weather is sunny and warm!
On your other remarks, I have taken the matter to the departments concerned, mainly front office and spa in your case, to take immediate action to avoid such occurances in future.
Rest assured that we are constantly with our guests to make sure they get the best of services and attention at all times.
Since living in Ho Chi Minh City, and if you would be happy to accept, I would like to invite you personally to stay with us and I will make sure that you will be looked after in every detail.
thank you for having brought your concerns forward and we certainly hope that we will be able to show you our best services and attention to convince you that Furama is top in facilities and services.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice resort. We got an Ocean Deluxe room, which was lovely: very big room with a small balcony with a great sea view. It was cool in the evenings, so we were able to leave the sliding door open to the balcony (there is a screen door) and turn on the overhead fan, nice after having to use air con in other locations in Vietnam. The beach is clean with comfortable lounge chairs.

Breakfast was fine. The American-style coffee, however, was nearly undrinkable--ask one of the waitstaff to bring you some Vietnamese-style coffee, it's much better. We had dinner in one of the restaurants one night and my husband went for the seafood buffet which he thought was really not very good, certainly not worth the price.

We booked an airport transfer which was absolutely NOT necessary--the hotel is very close to Da Nang airport, so just take a regular taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Ambler,
Thank you for having taken your time to write this review and we are happy to hear that your stay was overall rather pleasant. I have taken up the matters of the coffee (on 1st of March we will have a new Coffee supplier and new coffee machines) and the seafood buffet with improvements being made. We do have great reviews for our seafood buffet though which is known to be one of the best in the region and it would be great to know what your husband found "not so good".
Should you be able to visit us again, please do not hesitate to let me know and I will tell the chef to personally suggest some great variety of seafood preparations for you.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Furama for 2 days and celebrated New year’s eve 2013/2014. It was a great party arranged by the hotel. Really recommend to book the event at the hotel. It was a great show, with some famous Vietnamese artists and the food was amazing.

Room Tip: Had a room with a balcony but never used it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Daniela K,
It is with great pleasure to hear that your stay with us turned out to be most memorable and especially our great New Year's Eve Party for which we work so hard to prepare for months in every detail! We do have a number of other great shows during the year such as TET (Lunar New Year) ceremonies, different food promotions, international shows, Halloween etc. which the Furama is famous for since these shows are being held regularly since many years.
We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to some of those and like to thank you again for having taken your time to write this review.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Furama in November and were most impressed with the location and facilities on offer. The rooms were well appointed and the grounds/pools and beach were well maintained and very well staffed. Although there were signs of the buildings ageing there was work in progress to update. All staff we very friendly and all went the extra mile to assist .There was a good variety of restaurants and bars for those not wanting to venture out.
We would recommend this resort as a welcoming and beautiful location for a holiday.

Room Tip: the beach front rooms had a wonderful view over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Australians,
We are truly pleased to hear that you stay with us in November turned out to be most memorable. We certainly put a lot of efforts to train our staff in exceptional and personal services to all our guests to make sure we can fulfill all their expectations they have in a 5* Resort!
Our location is indeed very good and close to both Danang and HoiAn and being on the best stretch of the whole Danang Beach.
together with the 3 international standard restaurants and the special architecture, we believe that the Furama has unique facilities in a true local atmosphere with modern luxury which, at the end, the guests are expecting when visiting this part of Vietnam.
Thank you again for having chosen Furama Resort as your stay in Danang and we hope that you may be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Furama Resort was breathtakingly beautiful. The staff was excellent and attentive and the amenities provided were top notch. We spent the final 3 days of our journey at the Furama and after seeing 4 cities in almost 6 days and 16 hours on motorbikes we were tired. Normally when my wife and i travel we like to spend some part of our trip at a 5 star hotel to just relax and reflect on our amazing trip. Unfortunately i think we got the hotel at the wrong time of year. We were what felt like 1 of two couples under 30 years old. I guess that's always possible when staying at expensive resorts but we were shocked to find the lack of a social element. How ever, the hotel provides a shuttle into near by Hoi An, which is exactly what we were looking for. Over all, one of the nicer properties i've stayed at in a while. The beach is amazing, the pool grounds are spectacular, the food was "ok" they were the most expensive meals we had while in country and not at what was expected. We ended up eating out most nights.

Room Tip: The ocean suite had incredible views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Tom K.,
It is great to hear that you found the Furama Resort breathtakingly beautiful. It is true that our resort has a unique architecture and hence very special atmosphere indeed which sets us apart from all the other resorts.
In regards to the age of our guests, we do have a great number of young tourists and business people staying here as the average age of our guests is around 35-40 years. I believe you must have been here during some quieter moments.
On your comments on pricing, we offer 3 distinctive restaurants (Cafe Indochine, Don Cipriani and the Steak House) which offer true local and international cuisines at reasonable prices when compared with other five star resorts in Asia. The prices are distinctively higher than the local restaurants, however also distinctively different surroundings, atmosphere in luxury settings and professional services. Our chefs and service staff are constantly around our guests in order to propose some local, Asian or International dishes from the vast selection on all our menus. The Furama Resort is famous for truly authentic Vietnamese food as well to make sure our guests can experience the local tastes as the emperors did in the past.
Thank you for having taken your time to write this review and it would be our pleasure to personally advise you on our different cuisines should you have the chance to visit us again.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here after a week in Saigon. Staff great really friendly and helpful. Weather wasn't great so that was a shame but we managed a swim most days. Rooms fantastic quite big and ocean view worth it. Food very nice, a little expensive, but expected, could be a little more variety in the way of snacks, especially when its wet and not a lot to do. Beach is sensational only regret is not the right weather to swim in it - too rough. Others mention a bit run down, I don't think that's an issue as everything ages a but especially just on the beach, I'm sure the scheduled update will a dress anything, but really is a lovely resort with spectacular views and friendly happy staff. Still here on hols with hubby and 15 yo daughter, hoping for weather to clear up. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Melbourneans,
We are truly happy to hear that your stay with us has turned out to be excellent even though the weather wasn't great for some days. We had magnificent days with pure sunshine and ideal weather for a beach swim from the 1-10th of January but just entered a cold spell from the North at the moment which we expect to be over in a couple of days.
In regards to your comments on the food, we are just about to introduce a compete new menu which includes a great variety of snacks in both, Vietnamese and western styles and which will be available around the beach, pool and lounges as well.
We are well aware of the aging facilities and will start with the renovation of the pubic areas after the Lunar New Year.
Furama Resort is truly on a spectacular location and just a mere 10-25 minutes away from all the attraction of Danang, HoiAn, Golf courses, tourist attractions etc.
Now, we certainly hope that the weather will clear up today so you can enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Thank you for having taken your time to send us your great review
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 270 in Da Nang
952 reviews
5.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#11 of 270 in Da Nang
1,707 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Property: Furama Resort Danang
Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing