We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #19 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a lovely location”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Furama for 2 days and celebrated New year’s eve 2013/2014. It was a great party arranged by the hotel. Really recommend to book the event at the hotel. It was a great show, with some famous Vietnamese artists and the food was amazing.

Room Tip: Had a room with a balcony but never used it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Daniela K,
It is with great pleasure to hear that your stay with us turned out to be most memorable and especially our great New Year's Eve Party for which we work so hard to prepare for months in every detail! We do have a number of other great shows during the year such as TET (Lunar New Year) ceremonies, different food promotions, international shows, Halloween etc. which the Furama is famous for since these shows are being held regularly since many years.
We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to some of those and like to thank you again for having taken your time to write this review.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    550
    170
    57
    44
See reviews for
768
675
62
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Furama in November and were most impressed with the location and facilities on offer. The rooms were well appointed and the grounds/pools and beach were well maintained and very well staffed. Although there were signs of the buildings ageing there was work in progress to update. All staff we very friendly and all went the extra mile to assist .There was a good variety of restaurants and bars for those not wanting to venture out.
We would recommend this resort as a welcoming and beautiful location for a holiday.

Room Tip: the beach front rooms had a wonderful view over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Australians,
We are truly pleased to hear that you stay with us in November turned out to be most memorable. We certainly put a lot of efforts to train our staff in exceptional and personal services to all our guests to make sure we can fulfill all their expectations they have in a 5* Resort!
Our location is indeed very good and close to both Danang and HoiAn and being on the best stretch of the whole Danang Beach.
together with the 3 international standard restaurants and the special architecture, we believe that the Furama has unique facilities in a true local atmosphere with modern luxury which, at the end, the guests are expecting when visiting this part of Vietnam.
Thank you again for having chosen Furama Resort as your stay in Danang and we hope that you may be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Furama Resort was breathtakingly beautiful. The staff was excellent and attentive and the amenities provided were top notch. We spent the final 3 days of our journey at the Furama and after seeing 4 cities in almost 6 days and 16 hours on motorbikes we were tired. Normally when my wife and i travel we like to spend some part of our trip at a 5 star hotel to just relax and reflect on our amazing trip. Unfortunately i think we got the hotel at the wrong time of year. We were what felt like 1 of two couples under 30 years old. I guess that's always possible when staying at expensive resorts but we were shocked to find the lack of a social element. How ever, the hotel provides a shuttle into near by Hoi An, which is exactly what we were looking for. Over all, one of the nicer properties i've stayed at in a while. The beach is amazing, the pool grounds are spectacular, the food was "ok" they were the most expensive meals we had while in country and not at what was expected. We ended up eating out most nights.

Room Tip: The ocean suite had incredible views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Tom K.,
It is great to hear that you found the Furama Resort breathtakingly beautiful. It is true that our resort has a unique architecture and hence very special atmosphere indeed which sets us apart from all the other resorts.
In regards to the age of our guests, we do have a great number of young tourists and business people staying here as the average age of our guests is around 35-40 years. I believe you must have been here during some quieter moments.
On your comments on pricing, we offer 3 distinctive restaurants (Cafe Indochine, Don Cipriani and the Steak House) which offer true local and international cuisines at reasonable prices when compared with other five star resorts in Asia. The prices are distinctively higher than the local restaurants, however also distinctively different surroundings, atmosphere in luxury settings and professional services. Our chefs and service staff are constantly around our guests in order to propose some local, Asian or International dishes from the vast selection on all our menus. The Furama Resort is famous for truly authentic Vietnamese food as well to make sure our guests can experience the local tastes as the emperors did in the past.
Thank you for having taken your time to write this review and it would be our pleasure to personally advise you on our different cuisines should you have the chance to visit us again.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here after a week in Saigon. Staff great really friendly and helpful. Weather wasn't great so that was a shame but we managed a swim most days. Rooms fantastic quite big and ocean view worth it. Food very nice, a little expensive, but expected, could be a little more variety in the way of snacks, especially when its wet and not a lot to do. Beach is sensational only regret is not the right weather to swim in it - too rough. Others mention a bit run down, I don't think that's an issue as everything ages a but especially just on the beach, I'm sure the scheduled update will a dress anything, but really is a lovely resort with spectacular views and friendly happy staff. Still here on hols with hubby and 15 yo daughter, hoping for weather to clear up. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Melbourneans,
We are truly happy to hear that your stay with us has turned out to be excellent even though the weather wasn't great for some days. We had magnificent days with pure sunshine and ideal weather for a beach swim from the 1-10th of January but just entered a cold spell from the North at the moment which we expect to be over in a couple of days.
In regards to your comments on the food, we are just about to introduce a compete new menu which includes a great variety of snacks in both, Vietnamese and western styles and which will be available around the beach, pool and lounges as well.
We are well aware of the aging facilities and will start with the renovation of the pubic areas after the Lunar New Year.
Furama Resort is truly on a spectacular location and just a mere 10-25 minutes away from all the attraction of Danang, HoiAn, Golf courses, tourist attractions etc.
Now, we certainly hope that the weather will clear up today so you can enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Thank you for having taken your time to send us your great review
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Location location location. Travel in
Southeast Asia can be stressful. Furama Resort was like an oasis! Excellent accommodations locate close to multiple attractions. It maintains the local flare with definite Western comforts. The beach is beautiful!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Spineguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear customer,
It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was excellent both in facilities and comforts.
We are indeed located on the best part of magnificent Danang Beach and also have the best trained beach guards trained by the Australina Live Saving Association to make sure all the guests are looked after while enjoying the beach.
It is also true that at Furama Resort, with its very distinguished architecture and layout, is a true Oasis away from bustling city life and the other rather city stylish resorts on the stretch.
We are planning further renovations of our public areas this year to further improve the comfort of our guests and do hope to get the chance to welcome you back to enjoy this extra luxury.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed over the New Year holiday period. The hotel was absolutely beautiful with very friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious. My son had tennis lessons with Sinh whom provided many helpful tips, he was a very nice and friendly tennis coach. I would certainly recommend this hotel 5 stars ++.

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms made the stay with our children very easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear family Tweekes,
I take not of your great review which I would personally like to thank you for having posted this on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay over New Year was excellent giving us and our hard working staff motivation to continue to excel. I have forwarded your comment of our Tennis coach, Sinh, who was thrilled to hear that he has given excellent service.
We are receiving rave reviews for the friendly, attentive and professional service of our staff which shows that our guests are looked after in every detail.
Thank you and we do hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the Furama Resort for many more times.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I like the interior of the hotel. The hotel itself is very big. We got the new year package, which include the airport transport, gala dinner, free shuttle to hoi an, etc. the room is spacious. the breakfast buffet serves the Vietnamese food, which is interesting and delicious. I love the swimming pool and the beach. The hotel (including the restaurants) is a bit too expensive (especially the food and beverages).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Via H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Via H from Jakarta,
We are very pleased to hear that your stay has been lovely all around and that our facilities were especially pleasant. The design of the hotel in indeed truly special with a great local atmosphere in western comfort.
In regards to our pricing especially in the restaurants, we believe that those are of industry standards, especially when comparing with other 5* hotels in the area, we don't think that they are exaggerated and reflect the comfort and architecture/atmosphere of our very high standard of facilities.
Thank you for having taken your time to write the review and giving us your thoughts which are very well noted.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.8 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#21 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Property: Furama Resort Danang
Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing