We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks living like the rich & famous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #20 of 269 Hotels in Da Nang
Chepstow, Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2 weeks living like the rich & famous”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just come back from two weeks at the fantastic Furama. Would like to say thanks to ALL the wonderful staff especially Maria & Alexandra (she of the lovely legs). If you enjoy fish you will love the fish buffet. You just select from the large selection of raw fish, say how you would like it cooked (barbecued, steamed or deep fried) and it is delivered to your table. Sushi as a starter is also good. My wife loved the choice of mini deserts. Breakfast is international - everything from Japanese to eggs and bacon.

The hotel, including 2 infinity pools, is right on China Beach - 20 miles of fine white sand. That is at the front. At the rear are mature tropical gardens with a lagoon area of 2 more pools. No problems with obtaining sunbeds anywhere. We had a Garden Room, probably not as nice as Beachfront but perfectly OK.

There are signs of development everywhere so the whole area will be very different in a few years.

Do some research on the weather before you book. Apparently it is unbearably hot and humid in July and August.

We went with SAGA on an all inclusive package. It is their first year there and maybe that reflects the terrific value for money currently.

But above all thanks again to the marvelous staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Derek,
Great to hear that your stay at Furama turned out to be so wonderful and that you liked especially our staff, the nightly seafood buffet, the facilities. I will not miss to transfer your praise to all our staff who will be very pleased to hear that their services are appreciated and recognized of being exceptional.
The Furama Resort is indeed located probably on the best stretch of the beach where the width of the sand amounts to over 60 meters year round.
Danang is indeed developing fast and more and more flights with other international carriers from around the region and byond have started to fly into Danang.
Thank you for having taken your time to write this review and it would be a pleasure welcoming you back to our magnificent hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    584
    174
    61
    44
See reviews for
806
710
64
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The first time I came to Furama Resort was on 2000. I was just an average teenager back then. The staff's professionalism, friendliness, and manner totally got me. I came back to this resort several times later and the most recent was just on September 2012.

Upon your arrival, while you are checking in, they will give you a free drink, one of their unique specialty, a serving of dragon fruit drink that will quench your thirst from a long trip. Taking a short walk to your room, you will have a chance to take a look at their amazing garden of many different tropical tree, carefully trimmed and handled. The garden looks like a small size version of a tropical rain forest.

The rooms are of course a 5-star rate room. The amenities are all high quality yet provide a cozy feeling. Each room has a marble bathroom coming along with nice and large towels and bathrobes. In the room, you can also find slippers, rain cloak, umbrella, and Vietnamese straw hats.

The food is really good with a combination of Western cuisine and Vietnamese cuisine. Other from high quality fresh seafood, others dishes are also work of art. Watching the ocean while dining is truly what people use to define relaxing.

It would be a grave mistake to miss out on the beach. The sandy beaches of Vietnam is considered one of the best in the world. They do not have high reputation just because there are not much investment in hotels and resorts yet. Some travelers actually prefer the Vietnamese pristine beaches that almost no one has ever heard about. Back to the Furama Resort beach, just like most other Vietnamese beaches, it has white smooth sand that will make you feel comfortable. The water is so clean that it makes you forget all about the exhaustion.

I'm really looking forward my next trip to Furama Resort. This place just never failed my expectation.

Room Tip: * Ask for lagoon view room that has the view of the swimming pool in the garden. The view is actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin_Zeragorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Alvin,
It is a pleasure receiving such reviews as yours which I shared with all my staff who were, needless to say, very pleased that their tireless efforts are recognized once more.
From the arrival to departure we seem to have exceeded all your expectations which shows that our daily efforts to constantly be on top of our guest services has paid off. We will not shy away to continue our efforts to have the Furama Resort's services always on top and will certainly look forward to your next visit and hope you will enjoy it as much as during all your previous visits.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aalborg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Furama Resort is a Real five Star hotel virtually placed ón a splendid Beach with guards securing safety. The Lagoon, gardens and surroundings beautiful and relaxing. Never met a more helpful and friendly staff.
Big advantage with a medical centre with a doctor from 08-17 in case of need for assistance.
The hotels tour arrangements high class.
The hotel even allocated waiters to our daughters and son in law when attending the diving course.
Compared with the service prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ocean beach suite with terrace , where you can listen to the ocean vawes recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjeldlisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Lisby,
We are very honored to hear of your great review and that we have exceeded your expectation on services rendered. I will not hesitate to share this with all the staff who will surely be very happy to hear that their continuous efforts are recognized
We are indeed the hotel with the best location and the most unique architectural design with a true touch of the ancient Champa Dynasty. Together with our dedicated and friendly staff, we are truly happy to hear that our efforts are rewarded for so many times.
Thank you again for having taken your time to write this review and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to The Furama Resort in the not too distant future.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Away from the major action in Danang, but if looking for a quiet resort place to stay this is the place. However prices are very high for Vietnam and they charge a 15% service fee on top of everything. My wife & I booked with booking.com for 4 nights which included an excellent daily buffet breakfast for 2. We thought it expensive but was a good base for seeing Hue & Hoian.
Furama provided a free shuttle into Hoian every day -- 2 PM arriving @ 3 PM & departing @ 5:30 PM. Only wished their shuttle could take you early in the morning 8 or 9 AM with 5:30 PM return. Much to see and do in charming Hoain.

Furama staff very pleasant but wished upon arrival they would have advised us of their clean sheet eco enviroment policy. They had a faded sign on the desk which we didn't notice so our sheets were not changed for 3 days. Two days fresh fruit was not delivered to our room as we had our privacy sign out. Notified the desk of both matters so day 4 we had clean sheets & 2 big bowls of fruit which I previously told them was not necessary.

Bed was comfortable and all marble bathroom shower was a delight with fluffy large towels. Furama provided slippers, bathrobes, umbrella, rain ponchos and Vietnese straw hats.

Tours groups get much better rates than inviduals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Ronald,
You are absolutely right, the Furama Resort's location is unique and has the chance to be at proximity of Danang, Hoi An, My Son, BaNa Hills, two magnificent Golf Courses which are all not more than 40 minutes away. To top all up, we are probably on the best stretch of this wonderful Danang Beach!
With the necessary infrastructure including a fleet of cars, a team of Recreation professionals which make sure your time at the Resort and its surrounding are never dull.
We have noted your remark on having an earlier Shuttle Bus service to HoiAn and will certainly consider.
In response to your remark on the environment policy and the replenishment were transferred to the concerned department with corrective measures being taken in order to be on top of this important service.
Thank you again for having taken your time to write this review and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel with my wife. It is a 5 ✳✳✳✳✳ hotel. Beautiful beach. Two great pools. We ate at all the restaurants and yes more expensive than street food but not expensive.

First class service from beginning to end from friendly staff.

I would go back tomorrow.

The sea view rooms are worth going for.

My wife used the spa which she was impressed with and found to be a good price.

Keep up the good work. Having walked along the beach I am pleased we chose Furama

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest from Durham,
We are delighted to see your review especially coming from a top contributor to Trip Advisor.
I am personally glad to hear that the prices in our different restaurants were not really expensive!
Your good comments of our services were well noted and I will make sure all the staff will receive this message which will surely motivate them to continue their efforts in giving excellent service to our guests. We will certainly work hard to keep up the services and hope we will have another chance to show it to you should you have the chance to visit us again.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

On arrival driving up the main seafront road looking at all the half built hotels mingled with local roadside eateries we were thinking we were 5 years too early! I think we were right as when we did venture out on foot to try to avoid paying Furama's extortianate restaurant and beer prices we were disappointed. Not sure if writing this will change anything though as the manager constantly rebuffs any negative price comments on tripadvisor, so sure is he that his prices are fair! you can not tell people coming from UK/OZ/US that they should expect to pay the same for a good meal here as in their home countries. Sure, its a resort, but its not 4 seasons by any stretch, and its in vietnam, not Hawaii!!! There's a shop/ dodgy massage place over the road where you can haggle for a beer but taking bought drinks back though you'd still have to call room service every day to get buckets of ice as their minibars are not cold. Pools and grounds are nice, and walking around was pleasant throughout the day and night, we were with a baby though and found all the events and business dinners on the beach and around the pool at night in our "upgraded" ocean view room troublesome. The rooms are nice, but tired. Its a 3.4/4 star hotel with 4 star grounds, and 5 star prices. All in all, it's a nice resort, but if you are anything like us, you like a little luxury, but scoff at disproportianately high prices for a drink and something to eat, and we felt forced to go into town, which is something of a gamble. Still here now and will surely enjoy the next few days, but probably won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike9999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mike,
I must first apologize for the rather late reply but things got a bit tight on the return of my 2 weeks Europe trip.
I am sorry to hear that there was some noise from certain functions at the resort during a group dinner for which we would like to apologize.
In regards to the ice issue, I will brief my staff to tell All our guests that we provide ice machines on every floor of the hotel free of charge to our guests which is not available at any of our competitors.
Your comments the prices in our outlets are well noted and yes again, those are well calculated and are actually under the prices of the other hotels on the stretch and we do not think that a price of a Ceasar's Salad at US$ 10, a Chicken Burrito at US$ 8.50, a beef nachos at US$ 11, a Singaporean Wonton Soup at US$ 6 or a Spaghetti bolognaise at US$ 14 are exaggerated.
For your information, we do offer a halfboard package for long staying guests which might certainly be a more economical choice for our guests.
Thank you again for having taken your time to write this review which we will certainly consider.
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week with my family. Do to illness we were forced to stay home at the hotel most days, hence we tried pretty much everything at the hotel. The restaurants and room service was great. Some say it is expensive, but compared to Danish prices, we found the prices reasonable. The spa can also be recommended - tried facial, massage and manicure. The beach is lovely, and the pools are great (also for exercise swimming). Most importantly, the staff is all very sweet and caring and made us feel very welcomed. Lastly, the hotel has great trip and shuttel services.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Lisby,
Thank you for the great review! We are indeed very pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed most of our facilities during your week long stay although it was marred by an unfortunate illness. I will certainly pass on your review to our dedicated, caring and sweet staff which will surely motivate them to continue their welcoming service spirit. I do hope that you have fully recovered and will have the opportunity to spend another holiday in full strength within the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 269 in Da Nang
950 reviews
5.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#11 of 269 in Da Nang
1,706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Property: Furama Resort Danang
Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing