We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place ”
Review of Madame Lan

Madame Lan
Ranked #91 of 1,340 Restaurants in Da Nang
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend made the reservation in this restaurant as my friends recommend to Danang.
It has Vietnamese styles with various Vietnamese food and drinks too.
The staffs are friendly and efficient to serve food.
The location is convenient for you after the dinner, you can walk around to enjoy coffee shop.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LoveP367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamelan, Người quản lý at Madame Lan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LoveP367,

Warm greetings from the Madame Lân restaurant,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and taking the time to write this feedback.

We are genuinely focused on wanting to create the best experience and the best food possible for our customers. So that we are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything at our restaurant from the food to the customer service. Our staff members take their roles in this industry very seriously in order to provide the best quality food and service. Therefore, we are overjoyed to hear that your dining with us has met your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Da Nang!

Your Sincerely,
Madame Lân Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

The food was excellent, exceptional, well cooked and served to perfection. Only thing was we arrived at 8pm wanting to take our time drink wine and eat slow and enjoy our last night in Da Nang. Explained to the lovely waitress to bring 1 dish at a time no rush. She said no problems.
Salad arrived then straight away the muscles arrived, I explained again we are in no rush. She said the chef wanted to close the kitchen down. It was only 9pm
Dish after dish came. Really spoilt a good night.
Next time I will go at 3pm and hopefully the chef will not be in such a rush to close down.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank M6018WKsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamelan, Người quản lý at Madame Lan, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Mr/Ms M6018WKsteveg

Warm greetings from the Madame Lân restaurant,
Thank you for giving us a good rating and taking the time to write this feedback.

First for all, We would like to give you our sincere apology that we failed to meet all your expectation.

We would like to explain to that, on that day we had to move the kitchen to another area , so we decied to stop serving earlier than usual. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Beside, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed from the atmosphere, the food and to customer sevice in our restautant.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Da Nang!

Your Sincerely.
Madame Lân Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Ordered 5 dishes and 2 drinks, around 26USD.
The menu has so many choices, recommended the spring roll which was very refreshing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank joanney837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamelan, Người quản lý at Madame Lan, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Joanney837

Warm greetings from the Madame Lân restaurant,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and taking the time to write this feedback.

We are genuinely focused on wanting to create the best experience and the best food possible for our customers. So that we are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything at our restaurant from the food to the customer service. Our staff members take their roles in this industry very seriously in order to provide the best quality food and service. Therefore, we are overjoyed to hear that your dining with us has met your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Da Nang!

Your Sincerely,
Madame Lân Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch on a trip advisor review. We alerted the waitress that we had a severe peanut allergy child (we spoke the native language). One of the entree, a mango shrimp salad was brought out laced in peanuts. We informed the waitress about it and she brought the plate to back. Not even minutes later, she came back with a plate with mango salad. In my mind, I’m wondering “they just brought it back, it can’t be that quick that they made a new one”... sure enough we looked and the entree still had bits of peanuts!! They just use the fingers to remove it. I was not happy and express the severity of the peanut allergy my son had. The waitress apologize and went back and we got a supposedly new entree. The price here is ok for the quality of food you get. My concern is more the protocol in handling the food. If you have a food allergy and you don’t speak the language. I don’t recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kayandbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamelan, Người quản lý at Madame Lan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Mr/Ms P688GJlindac

We known that you were not satisfied with the meal, we would like to send sincere apology to you for not serving a perfect meal in your eyes

We appolpgize for the mistake that we got the wrong order. As soon as we recognized this, we contacted to the chef to make it right. Madame Lân restaurant always tries to provide you with the best and also fastest service. We have got walkie-talkie, so we dealt with the problem quickly. This might make you think that we just handles the problem manually. We are so sorry for the misunderstanding.

we will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best food and service and recover your trust in our restaurant.

Thanks for your visit, and we hope to see you soon.

Your Sincerely
Mr Tran Hai - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

This was my family’s favourite restaurant when we were in Danang. We had it for lunch and dinner on one day. We ate there for 3 meals throughout our trip. Tried a few other places but Mdm Lan was the best in Danang to us! Loved the wanton soup. Tried many dishes on the menu and they were all generally all good and tasty - Big and small squid, crab vermicelli, prawn roll appetiser, rice cakes, seafood porridge, beef pho, egg fried rice, fried morning glory, etc

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Krissie_cleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamelan, Người quản lý at Madame Lan, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Krissie_cleo

Warm greetings from the Madame Lân restaurant,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and taking the time to write this feedback.

We are genuinely focused on wanting to create the best experience and the best food possible for our customers. So that we are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything at our restaurant from the food to the customer service. Our staff members take their roles in this industry very seriously in order to provide the best quality food and service. Therefore, we are overjoyed to hear that your dining with us has met your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Da Nang!

Your Sincerely,
Madame Lân Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Lan also viewed

 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Madame Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing