We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth - WOW Factor is there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Ranked #1 of 274 Hotels in Da Nang
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth - WOW Factor is there!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were planning to stay for 4 nights then extended for another night because we didn't want to let go of this amazingly done and beautifully maintained hotel.
The service is impeccable either on the beach, barefoot restaurant, Citron restaurant or the rest of the amenities the hotel offer.
Concierge desk were very helpful and did everything to make our stay memorable, room service and housekeeping were amazingly good.
The hotel is so beautiful, and the Atrium suite is perfect, we had a great time from check in to check out.

my only only concern is that the resort is not rain-friendly, try to go during a dry month or season as rain can ruin your stay, the hotel is not built to accommodate that, otherwise everything was perfect and I highly recommend it ... well done InterContinental.

Room Tip: Atrium suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Arabianman,
Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review about your recent holiday at our iconic InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort. I am pleased to know that you liked the resort, pools, and authentic Vietnamese hospitality. I look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing holiday and wonderful sunset drink at the L_o_n_g Bar!
Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,140
    325
    72
    36
    24
See reviews for
810
1,104
86
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in the atrium suite. I love the architecture of the hotel, everything was so unique and beautiful. Every corner is a piece of art. My bf commented that the service staff were all so meticulous about every small detail. The location of Intercontinental as most should already know is absolutely isolated, the tradeoff for staying in this paradise is of course the inaccessibility. Therefore, throughout our stay we either ordered room service or had our meals in the hotel restaurants. Buffet spread at Citron was pretty good, abit of several cuisine is offered. Other than that, I would have to say that the menus offered in every restaurant lacked variety. Citron being the main restaurant probably offers the most items. Pizza from Barefoot was really good, we had that for lunch more than once! And both of us could finish 2 pizzas and a wrap. Oh another comment about the restaurants, there is a pathetic choice of desserts. I would expect a spectacular hotel like this one to serve awesome dessert but no.

Facilities - The pool and beach staff are very attentive. Probably due to the cold weather, no one was at the pool besides us. There are staff stationed at every pool and at the beach who will promptly serve you water.

Service - I have to say that service exceeds expectations. Well, the only thing is staff may not have a very good command of english but in terms of service standards, they have the attitude. The supervisor at Citron could even remember which day she served us for what meal. Likewise, for the housekeeping supervisor, she remembers the details, preference of guests etc.

One thing to highight, we heard alot of people complaining about the price but the thing is if you choose to stay in a secluded luxurious you have to be prepared to pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sharon H,
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort for your resort getaway and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a relaxing holiday at our iconic resort.
Please rest assured that your feedbacks are well noted and our Chef will look further for it.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We attended a Champagne brunch at this hotel one weekend and decided to revisit the following weekend as a treat to ourselves. The hotel is in a spectacular location and the way the whole site is designed is impressive. We ate in the Barefoot Cafe for lunch and the Citron restaurant for dinner. Both fell somewhat short of expectations: for this standard of hotel the olives on a pizza should be of better quality (they were almost plastic and had no taste) and the capers were in fact caper berries.

The breakfast buffet was adequate and the service acceptable (allowing for the lack of English language skills from most staff). On the whole the staff are very attentive and keen to assist in any way.

The administration know that there is building work taking place on the site so why allocate rooms to guests right next to it when there are other rooms available? We moved rooms after we made the staff understand that we didn't appreciate the sound of shouting workmen, hammering and drilling. My thanks to Mr Vu who helped us during our stay and assisted in our moving rooms.

Overall I do rate the hotel highly but question the logic of the administration staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Heaven level or a top floor room in the other two levels. Sky and Earth are ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear GarryWho,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort for your resort getaway and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a relaxing holiday at our iconic resort.

Your feedback is well noted and our management team is working on it. Thank you for your support to improve service.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The InterContinental, Da Nang is a spectacular resort, arguably located at one of the best spots in Vietnam. The 30 minute drive from the airport is sincerely worth it as you drive through the most beautiful coast road with no cars in sight with palm trees on each side, looking over the fantastic ocean. Upon arrival I was greeted with fantastic service, a very quick check in and then led down to the gondola of sorts. I was then led down to my perfect looking Resort Classic Room with the most gorgeous view. The resort on the whole was truly relaxing, great for anyone in the need of a relaxing week.

Quick Tip: Make sure you are committed to walk down and up an absolute tonne of stairs if you book the Seaside Villas as there is a ridiculous amount of stairs leading down to the rooms from the entrance. It could be argued as great privacy but the stairs do get a bit annoying.

The Citron restaurant had great service, the seats outside (which are like pods over water) were great to have dinner on. They offered fantastic classic Vietnam foods and other foods as well if you feel like Vietnamese. If you travel there I recommend the Long Bar, it is an exceptional modern masterpiece that is so great to relax and have a drink, snack or full meal in. The Barefoot Café was fantastic for dinner, offering a true range of meals and fantastic foods. The Buffet was exceptional in the morning; the staff were so polite and helpful with drinks and seats.

I myself am a massive sports person so I was hoping the InterContinental Da Nang had some great water activities. I was happy to see they did on their Private Resort Beach! They offer great one and two man kayaks as well as small rowing boats and much more which are truly fantastic to go onto and kayak a bit into the calm water. Once out far enough, you can see the full extent of the resort-it is truly worth every paddle to see it! The pillars of all the rooms and the beautiful pools as well as the gondola and lastly the beautiful mountain can be seen from out in the water!

I have stayed at many 5 star resorts in the last few years and to see the extent of the pools at the InterContinental Da Nang was great! The Long Pool was fantastic to swim around, centred in the middle of a downward entrance to the Long Bar. This pool I found is the most quiet and very relaxing, with fantastic staff around the pool, available to help you in any way at any moment. Lastly, the Resort Garden Pool was fantastic to swim in as it overlooks both the garden and the private beach. It has a very peculiar shape that makes it a fantastic pool to swim in.

The spa and massages were very well run-highly recommended to all visiting. Overall the InterContinental Da Nang was comparable to other top five star resorts and a truly worthy hotel of the price.

A negative that was found was the lack of buggies in the resort, but I am sure there would have been more added to the resort. Great stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you do book the Seaside Villas w/ your private pool make sure you are committed to walk down and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear maxamoh,
What a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you had a perfect getaway in our iconic resort. The views, culinary, facilities and specially the team make InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort a very unique property indeed. We have shared your raving feedback with all the various department mentioned, and they were very pleased.
Please rest assured that your feedback is well noted and we will have further action to improve it.
Once again, thank you for yours sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.
Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend and I picked on this IC resort for our weekend escape! We love everything of this hotel - its location (we love the privacy), its design (modern and chic), its service (all staffs are friendly and helpful). Its nature really gave us a peaceful experience that whenever we sat outdoor, we could only hear the sound of the waves from the sea. I felt I was embedded into the nature at all time. Thank God that I could wake up every morning with a great ocean view (despite of the poor weather during this time of the year). Also, it was like a heaven experience sitting outside at the balcony of the Citron restaurant for my breakfast!

We also tried the 3-star Michelin restaurant "La Maison 1888" for its tasting menu. A lovely dining experience that I will never forget. And don't forget to take a tour of its private dining rooms, each comes with a theme! You'll love it!

Only thing to comment is after tea set at the Citron. Not as good as I expected. The pastries were not fresh and tasty at all.

Anyway, this is still an amazing place to stay at! Looking forward to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamshirc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear tamshric1,
Thank you for sharing your experience in a place “Where Myth Meets Luxury” to other travelers.
It is our happiness to read that you satisfied with our location, design and especially our service. Please rest assured that your comment is well noted and we will take action for that.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back with more experience at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort.
Regads,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our second visit here and the resort now has more dining options which is better as you are a fair journey from Danang.
Our room was fantastic yet again ,spacious lovely views and very peaceful.
The staff try very hard with their English and are always trying to help you.
Of all hotels if you are looking for total luxury in a private location this is the place to go.just one point ,it always seems that you are running out of bottled water in the room and you are always phoning up for more and they bring another 2 ,instead of stocking the room up,a minor niggle.
Don't let that put you off everything else fantastic

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade if staying their a while join ambassador club it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Nigel L,
We are DELIGHTED to welcome you back to a place “Where Myth Meets Luxury”
Thank you for choosing our resort again for your perfect getaway and we look forward for your return in the very near future. Please rest assured that your feedback is well noted and further action will be provided.
Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have traveled to 24 countries and stayed at many 5 star resorts. This is our favorite. The design of the hotel is not to be believed and the attention to detail takes your breath away. If you stayed there 2 weeks you would continue to notice things that you had not noticed before. The food is delicious and we did not have one meal that was not outstanding. Service is impeccable and the staff is friendly and available to help you with anything. As I write this I wish I was lounging in the beach side bar once again.

Room Tip: No tips. As far as I could see they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Ann D,
What a wonderful review! Thank you for spending time to write about your feeling in our resort. We are very happy to know that you have had a great time with us for everything, from the resort’s design to the food, and especially our service.
We are waiting for your return in the near future.
Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
8.2 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
10.5 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 274 in Da Nang
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
6.3 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
5.5 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 274 in Da Nang
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

Property: InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Address: Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 274 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in the myth-filled hills of 'Monkey Mountain' in the heart of the Son Tra Peninsula nature reserve, the five-star InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort a work of art as much as a resort. Set in 37 hectares of stepped gardens leading down to a private beach - dramatic views of the sea can be enjoyed from all 200 rooms - every inch of this luxury resort is the stunning creation of star architect Bill Bensley and, as a result, is unique in design and concept. Gourmet travellers will appreciate La Maison 1888 (and its outstanding wine cellar) by multi-Michelin starred Pierre Gagnaire, while those looking for a genuine wellness retreat will love the HARNN Heritage Spa set in a private lagoon. Travellers can treat tired feet to the ultimate pedicure by 'podiatrist to the stars' Bastien Gonzalez as global leaders put the world to rights at The Summit, the resort's impressive conference centre. Billed as the place "where myth meets luxury", it's an easy drive from InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort to UNESCO world heritage sites of Hoi An, Hue and My Son (described as "Vietnam's Angkor Wat") making it a perfect base for travellers seeking an experience that connects them to central Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing