We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sea, Earth, Heaven" Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Ranked #1 of 270 Hotels in Da Nang
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Sea, Earth, Heaven" Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have traveled around the world and stayed in many luxury resorts. This resort was one of the best and totally unique. We stayed just came back to HK from the resort yesterday but can't wait to go back!
we were greeted at the airport and the staff arranged collection of our luggage. Although the Vietnamese girl couldn't speak good English, she was very friendly and talkative.

Design of the resort was
incredible, looked at the details, every conner, from ceiling to ground, every single piece of decoration and furniture even a baby chair was a work of art.
We were staying in the Villa On Rock (Sea106). Private pool was big, exclusive located on rock next to the sea and out door area were breathtaking. Inside the villa was beautiful and loved the daybed, but I found the living room was not big enough.

We were fortunate to experience the strongest storm in the past 6 years. For safety's sake we had to move to the penthouse 599. The living room in penthouse was bigger than the one in villa. Size of the private pool was ok with great sea view and huge balcony. There was a kitchen in room. We must say "WOW" to the massive shower room. It could fit in 10 people with a huge bathtub. Resort compensate us a dinner buffet at Citron for the inconvenience of moving. Citron was beautiful, breakfast was great! The Citron team was always friendly. The bathroom is "must-go". The way to bathroom is full of surprise!

Compared to 5 star hotel
in HK, the buffet at Citron was OK but couldn't say good. Dessert tasted poor.

La Maison1888 is "must-go", it is one of the most beautiful restaurant in the world with top service. We tried the 6 courses dinner, ordered duck for main course. It was tasty. Price was reasonable. The French chef came and greeted the guests every table at final.

Spa was very good. Must-try!

The worst experience was the first
Vietnamese girl butler. She was not helpful, not caring, not friendly to adult and not kids friendly. She didn't smile at all and never talked to my 5 years old son. She didn't explain anything about the resort, we had to find a map and figure out the structure of the resort. She had no respond when we asked her question ( I thought she was not listening). We were told there was a storm coming but we knew nothing about that. She did not tell us there was information posted on the board at the business center until we found out by ourself on the next day. She did not even told us where the business center was! The funniest part was when we asked her suggestion about sight seeing and day tour she did not consider about where we wanted to go or what my kid wanted to do. She just showed us an i-Pad with day tour information, told us to read by ourself. Every time we asked her something she said, " Yes, I will check." Then she never get back to us. There was misunderstanding between the management and us caused by
her.

We complained to Takashi San, Butler and Concierge Manager and Mr. Girodon, GM, they changed a new butler for us. Our new butler Tony was great. He was smart, polite, caring, professional, funny...he was perfect!

The communication system was down, the whole city was mess up due to the massive storm. TV, phone, wi-Fi were not working for 2 days. Many trees fell down. We could not go anywhere beside Spa, restaurant or stay in our room. Takashi San and Tony were always with us from morning until late night. Takashi San was being baby sitter while we were having dinner at La Maison. He took our kid for dinner at Citron. They did their best to help and take care of us. And I saw all of the staff in the hotel were working very hard to clean up the mess after storm. I was pulsating with their professional.

Thank you again Mr. Girodon, Mr. Robbie, Takasi San and Tony.
We are planning to go back with friends, look forward to see you guys soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy-collin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Christy-Collin,

Thank you for your kind understanding on the inconvenience caused by the storm during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for our colleague who is unable to provide a quality service to you and family. We are so happy that we are able to provide an alternative butler that makes your stay more memorable. I, representing the big family of InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort would like to thank you for the appreciation on the resort as well as our service. We would definitely love to welcome you back very soon shall your plans bring you & family back to Danang!

Best Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    322
    70
    36
    24
See reviews for
782
1,082
86
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful surroundings. It was so very close to being flawless.

It was expensive for Vietnam but we wanted a bit of luxury so were happy to pay this. The food was very disappointing on our first night though. We are not fussy eaters but we did actually leave some. For a £30pp main course and drink, we were a bit disappointed.

Gorgeous scenery but they were doing a lot of building and one of the restaurants was not open.

We had no hot water for an entire day. We repeatedly had engineers coming out to pretend to fix it, report it fixed and for us to find it was still cold. We were furious and I spent an hour writing a very angry email which felt like an awful waste of time.

That being said, when I complained to the manager, he was very apologetic and gave us a free meal in citron as an apology. We felt this was very fair and we had a delicious meal on that occasion.

Most of the scenery takes your breath away. It becomes too normal too quickly though which doesn't bode we'll when you leave.

It was a nice break during our mad schedule

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel_mels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear mel_mels,

Thank you very much for your review. I regret to hear that your stay is close to being flawless. We will definitely look into ways to improve our service and facilities as indicate. We hope that this will not hold you from coming back to our resort. Let us know when your plans bring you back to Danang, we certainly love to arrange a wonderful stay for you!

Best Regards,

Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We decided to visit Danang because of the gorgeous photos and excellent reviews of Intercontinental Danang. At every corner there are design elements that awe and surprises. Our one week stay was extraordinary, and ended up feeling too short. We will definitely go back hopefully in the near future!

The premier room has a gorgeous view of the ocean. During the day we could see big flocks of birds flying in and out of the forest, and at night, the ocean horizon dotted with the glow of fishing boats. It was a large and very comfortable room with big patio doors on two sides of the room - one opens to the balcony and the other to viewing the side garden as we stayed at the ground suite. In addition to the spacious foyer when entering into the room, the true element of delight was the beautifully designed bathroom equipped with spa quality products. The Bose sound system and the on-demand entertainment system with hundreds of movies and musics to choose from including some new releases made staying in the room as enjoyable as exploring the grounds of the resort.

The resort is situated at a beautiful, exclusive location, facing the sea and surrounded by the forest. Location-wise it is unbeatable by any other situated on the strip of the Danang beach shore line.

In terms of service, all the staff we had encountered at the resort were helpful and professional. English was not a problem, from requesting items from the cleaning staff, ordering with waiters and waitresses at the restaurants, signing up for beach activities with the pool staff, to seeking information from the friendly tram operators and experienced concierge team. For example, one of the items which can be considered a bit out of the ordinary to request was a cable with the right type of jack which would allow us to connect our mobile device to the in-room Bose sound system. The staff was able to understand this no problem, found for us the right cable, and delivered it promptly to our room.

The quality and taste of the food was excellent and we tried all of the restaurants at the resort. Breakfast at Citron was an extraordinary way to start the day, especially if seated at one of the ‘flying saucer’ tables looking out at the forest and ocean. There was a great selection of items at breakfast, including cooked-on-the-spot beef pho (Vietnamese beef noodle soup) which was delicious. La Maison 1888 is a must-try, for its full course fine cuisine, romantic atmosphere, and top-notch servicing staff. We had the opportunity to visit the three exclusive dining rooms on the upper floor, each gorgeous with its unique theme. The Chef and his team also didn't mind a peak with the design of a big glass window looking into their top-notch and busy kitchen.

Do take advantage of the many complimentary activities offered at the resort, such as kayaking, snorkeling, and shore fishing. One of our most memorable was trying out the basket boat. On our way to the resort we saw many ‘parked’ on Danang beach, and turned out being able to actually try paddling one was very interesting. The view of the resort from out in the ocean was a fine sight too!

Venturing out of the resort, there is one shuttle bus in the morning and one in the afternoon which takes guests from the resort on a circular route to first stop Danang Downtown, second stop Hoi An, then back to Danang Downtown, and finally back to the resort. It is highly recommended to call concierge to book your spot on the shuttle bus in advance of your desired riding time (we found one day in advance was okay), as this complimentary transportation was quite popular and did get full when we showed up on the spot without booking on our first day.

Balancing time between exploring the resort and venturing out to experience the sights and sounds of Danang and what’s surrounding, we highly recommend:

- A half-day at My Son Sanctuary to see the centuries-old temples built by people of the Cham Kingdom.

- An evening in Hoi An to experience this historical town lit up by colourful lanterns at night

- A morning outing being shuttled by tour bicycle through the very busy and what seems like chaotic traffics of Danang Downtown

- Dinner by the beach at one of the local seafood restaurants on the strip of Danang beach which serve many riches of the sea including prawns with heads the size of an adult’s palm

Also recommended to experience is a walk on the velvety sand of Danang beach under the stars, with a view of the glowing statue of “Guanyin” built on a nearby hill.

This trip to Danang and the stay at Intercontinental was truly extraordinary. We look forward to going back, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DT10YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear DT10YR,

Such a wonderful review, Thank you very much! We are so happy to know that you and your partner did enjoy your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
We would love to arrange another wonderful getaway for you!

Best Regards,

Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I visited for a brief interlude in between stays in Hanoi and Saigon. First, the good. The setting is beautiful and dramatic. The initial impression of the resort upon checking in is staggering. The check in area is beautiful and overlooks the beach from a high vantage point. The rooms upon first impression are also wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite near the french restaurant with an enormous outside terrace (including two lounging beds, a mini bar and a desk. The outside area may be as large as the indoor zone.

As we stayed in the room, a number of odd design choices emerged. In no particular order: (1) There are two different locks that the key can be used to open, an inner door and an outer door. The key card needs to be in a holder in order for the room to be turned on. That is not different than other hotels. The odd choice here is that the slot for the key is inside the outer door but not the inner door. That defeats the whole idea of security for the inner door. (2) The toilet is in fairly tight quarters and the seat (while pretty) is uncomfortable. It is as though no one test drove the spacing of the toilet in its confined space before they laid out the room. (3) There is a mirror over the bed. Again, I understand the point, but it seems as though the placement would really only work for someone with a foot fetish. (4) there is a door from the bedroom to a balcony, but the balcony only has plants which makes the door and the balcony kind of pointless. (5) the light switches are in odd and non obvious places for the resultant lights to go on/off. there should be some labeling to make it more clear what controls what. There are a number of other smaller items, but those are the biggies in the room.

Overall, the resort has some other odd choices. The Long Pool is beautiful, but for a resort this big having a grand total of roughly 10 seats seems lacking. The resort was not full when we are there and yet all of the pool seats were taken. I can only imagine what it must be like when the resort is full. The pool seems long on design and short on the practicalities of people using it. While the pool seating is lacking there seem to be all manner of odd seating options elsewhere particularly swing related.

The design choices I would have written off, but then on top of that the service was severely lacking. It took 24 hours for someone to actually get my television to work even after repeated phone calls. The "butler" service was cloying and not particularly helpful. The restaurant staff had a surprising limited english ability for a resort of this caliber. On top of that as we left the french restaurant, the maitre d' asked us to give them a favorable tripadvisor review which for a restaurant that aspires to live up to its Michelin star pedigree was gauche. (The food was good enough that a good review was warranted, but the solicitation was out of bounds for such an establishment). We ate at the other restaurant and after being seated waited 15 minutes before even getting menus (even though there were a small number of diners in the restaurant). We suspect that the management is aware of these service issues and have brought in a group of imported staff members to train/oversee the staff. No doubt such efforts will take time, but are certainly necessary to raise the staff's collective game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear B D,

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you like the settings of our resort. Well acknowledge too on your other feedback. We will definitely look into ways to improve all those. Last but not least, we do hope to welcome you back again to the place “Where Myth Meets Luxury”

Best Regards,

Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our luxurious experience at this exclusive resort started when we were greeted at the Airport, straight after coming through Customs, and the staff arranged collection of our luggage. The drive to the Resort is a very easy and interesting one, introducing you to the city of Danang.

Having the good fortune to have an extended stay here, I have had time to observe the Executive Management team at the Intercontinental Danang and have come to the conclusion that the owner is truly blessed to have such a professional, focused and motivated team working with him. Their work ethos, incredibly long working days, constant interaction with the guests and attention to every detail is absolutely amazing to behold; each of them striving to ensure that the vision of the owner is achieved and that every guest has an extraordinary experience in this totally unique resort. I would personally like to thank Arnaud, Bruno, Melissa and Martin for ensuring our stay with you was such a pleasant and memorable one. I am missing your wonderful company and your attitude that "nothing is too much and everything is possible" for your guests.

We found the Vietnamese staff; from housekeeping to the gardeners, buggy drivers, front of house, Engineers, and the staff at the restaurants and cafe to be genuinely warm, gentle, friendly, thoughtful and with a wonderful sense of humour. Sen, a supervisor in Housekeeping, is a wonderful example of these qualities. We miss all of you.

We were fortunate to be staying in an Atrium Suite .
The view from the spacious verandah is spectacular; looking out to the expansive sea and across to the mountains. The view is ever-changing; the clarity of colour of the sky reflected in the sea, people enjoying themselves on the pristine beach and in the calm waters of the bay, the differing shades of blues and pinks at the onset of night, the myriad lights from the fishing boats as they trawl for squid, prawns and fish.
My very special moments were when a storm was approaching and the clouds covered the mountain and then the sea, slowly closing the resort in completely; it is then truly magical and quite mystical.

The bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home with us.
The bathroom was a dream with a huge bath, massive rain shower and superb quality Harnn products.

The Spa also uses Harnn products. The therapists at the Spa are exquisite, well trained and I benefited greatly from each massage I received. Thank you to you all, especially An. Again, all of the Spa therapists and staff are warm, caring and connected. You must avail yourself of the experience; the rooms are opulent and beautifully restful.

Seeing the beautiful, healthy monkeys climbing, eating and playing in their natural habitat was also an amazing experience and adds to the allure of this wonderful space.

Dining at La Maison 1888 is an absolute must and if you can, ensure you partake of Sunday Brunch at Citron for a long, leisurely and delicious meal accompanied by free flowing Taittinger champagne. Or if you are in a very-laid back mood, enjoy Barefoot cafe, where you can literally eat and drink with your feet in the sand.

In the context of this uniquely exquisite space, there were two most discordant aspects which I feel need to be addressed; especially if any further work is planned. Guests coming to this resort have the expectation and right to be in a place of quietude and beauty.
However, for all of the time we were there this was not the case.
Not being able to access the Barefoot Cafe when we first arrived was a great disappointment to us. We used the beach rather than the pool and we found while lying on the sunbeds provided the noise relating to the extensions was horrendous.
I am trusting that the new addition to the Citron restaurant is now complete. My family and I found the noise level while eating at the restaurant incredibly jarring and the visual pollution of the building site so totally incongruous with the beauty of everything else around us. There was no fencing and the workmen just took up more space and made more of a mess each day as the work progressed. We felt like we were in a poor part of downtown Hanoi every day as we passed the site. How is this kind of work allowed to go on for week after week without any thought to the guests staying at the hotel; not only the noise and mess; but also absolutely no safety measures put into place for either the workmen or the guests walking past.

Also, it was obvious there are not enough buggies for the number of rooms; especially when it is raining or when either one or both of the Nam Trams are out of action. Having to wait for upwards of half an hour for a buggy is totally unacceptable for a hotel of this standing.

All in all we greatly enjoyed our time at this amazing resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank landofmanypossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... D, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear landofmanypossums,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review about our resort and its management. We are also acknowledging your feedback in regards to the constructions and buggies. We are working hard to complete the expansion of Citron restaurant at the earliest and we had just recently purchased more buggies to serve our guests better. However, as you may aware that our resort is a very huge resort, therefore we are afraid that it will still take quite a while to reach one place from another place.

Rest assured that we are looking into ways to improve these issues and we do hope to welcome you again to this amazing resort in the near future. Should your plan brings you back to Danang, do let us know. We will definitely arrange a wonderful getaway for you and family!

Best Regards,

Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

An excellent resort. Stayed here with my wife, 10 year old and 8 year old. Excellent location. Secluded and beautiful. The only miss is the lack of English proficiency for all the staff as well as hit and miss with the service levels in the restaurant. Pool for families is on the small side but the beach is wonderful. Would recommend.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDanang, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Nimbus9,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We are happy to read that you and family have had a great time in our Resort. Your recommendation of our colleagues’ English skill is well noted and we are working on some additional English courses to improve it even faster.

Hope to see you and family again in the near future!

Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful resort on 5th Oct 2013. The room, the view, the service was fantastic. It's worth every dollar spent.

I would have given 5 stars if the following incidents hadn't occurred:

The drawback is they are still under construction in some area and I got a gust of wind full of construction sand to my face. It' just an accident, I know. But quite unpleasant for the good mood I was in when i was sightseeing around the landscape.

The Long Long Pool is fantastic. Really nice. But the staff could have been trained better. At the time I was there, the pool was full, so no sofa and parasol was avail. I had been waiting for around 20 minutes at the tower station and I saw 2 ladies were about to leave the pool. When I was asking the pool-serviceman if I could take that spot; out of no where, a group of Chinese barged in directly to that spot and took it. I questioned the serviceman why he let that happen, he just smiled and said to me "Sorry, they are also customers and I don't know what to do."

It could have been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDanang, General Manager at InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear NTL,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had experienced in our resort. Please rest assured that your comments are well noted and we will improve it right away.

We look forward to your return in the near future with full pleasant experience of our resort.

Regards,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
10.5 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#38 of 270 in Da Nang
1,708 reviews
8.2 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
6.3 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
5.5 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 270 in Da Nang
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

Property: InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Address: Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 270 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in the myth-filled hills of 'Monkey Mountain' in the heart of the Son Tra Peninsula nature reserve, the five-star InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort a work of art as much as a resort. Set in 37 hectares of stepped gardens leading down to a private beach - dramatic views of the sea can be enjoyed from all 200 rooms - every inch of this luxury resort is the stunning creation of star architect Bill Bensley and, as a result, is unique in design and concept. Gourmet travellers will appreciate La Maison 1888 (and its outstanding wine cellar) by multi-Michelin starred Pierre Gagnaire, while those looking for a genuine wellness retreat will love the HARNN Heritage Spa set in a private lagoon. Travellers can treat tired feet to the ultimate pedicure by 'podiatrist to the stars' Bastien Gonzalez as global leaders put the world to rights at The Summit, the resort's impressive conference centre. Billed as the place "where myth meets luxury", it's an easy drive from InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort to UNESCO world heritage sites of Hoi An, Hue and My Son (described as "Vietnam's Angkor Wat") making it a perfect base for travellers seeking an experience that connects them to central Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing