We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Da Nang
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveler rating
1,722
816
207
70
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,722
816
207
70
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool house bedroom residence green house vie spa walk in closet baguette club access kids club club room ocean view main pool beautiful beach fitness center f b marble mountain family holiday shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is massive and includes golf buggy service to take you around resort. Lots of different pools to choose from. Beach is beautiful with deck chairs. Waterslide for kids. Kids club expensive for basic activities. Breakfast was very extensive had so many options and was delicious. Hotel location is remote but can easily get taxi into DaNang city or free shuttle to Hoi An. We stayed in a 3 bedroom residence which was big with stunning ocean views. We loved our stay here and would return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank skitts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arifin_darmawan, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear skitts10,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your positive comments and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Arifin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt Da Nang for 3 nights during Christmas. Location is excellent with an amazing soft sand beach! The pool and restaurants were very good. Fitness centre and Spa were excellent! However we had glitches in the room with the metal rod to pull the curtains falling off and so did the shower head from the hand shower (thankfully no injuries). These were fixed the same afternoon. We had a good time but the service and hospitality did not match up to our expectations for a Hyatt property. We used the Regency Club access and the offerings in the evening during complimentary happy hour were well worth the extra cost. They also made good attempt to serve us vegetarian friendly options. They need to work on improving the overall welcome and warmth expected from a 5-star resort in Asia!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shahjay_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arifin_darmawan, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear shahjay_travel,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us over Christmas. Please accept our sincere apologies that certain parts of the stay were not up to your expectations. Thank you for highlighting a few areas where we need to improve.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Arifin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Nice property, family friendly - sumptuous breakfast, seafood buffet was great. Great kids club/camp Hyatt, spa/massage was also great. Wish the pool was warmer - though it was January. Rest of DaNang a grab ride away. They provide a shuttle service to HoiAn return for a fee ?80,000 vnd if recalled correctly. We did a luxury escape deal which also included cocktails daily, massage each person, 3 dinner or lunch meals at green room? Nice meditaranean inspired dishes which kids loved. Some items on menu not included naturally. We had a two bedroom apartment which has a kitchen & panoramic views ....

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dreamer46726054295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arifin_darmawan, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer46726054295,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a nice review. We truly appreciate your positive comments and compliments and very delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your luxury escape with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Arifin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Lovely location and setting. Amazing to have a shower directly looking over the sea! Absolutely gorgeous beach and so peaceful. We had a club room With lounge access. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Only feedback is that none of the food in the lounge is labelled so we didn't know what was vegetarian or meat. We told them so many times and no one speaks English so we gave up and just ate fruit. So frustrating at a five star international hotel. All the food should be labelled with fish/meat etc;

The only person who spoke English was Aaron in the lounge. He was helpful. Rest of staff are disinterested and unhelpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hajira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arifin_darmawan, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Hajira D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your valuable feedback especially on the food label as well as our staff service and will also be shared with our F&B team. Look forward to welcoming you back to Danang and our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Arifin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The excellence of this hotel continues year after year. Excellent health club. Everything about the Regency Club is superb--the breakfasts, the cocktail hours (which provide what can suffice for dinner most nights), and the quality of service. The rooms are always bright, pleasant, and, for the most part, with beautiful ocean views. I look forward to my stays a year beforehand.

Room tip: F corridor is closest to the Regency Club.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric_Hemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arifin_darmawan, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Eric_Hemel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are very delighted to read your nice comments and compliments about our hotel, staff and facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Arifin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews