We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing setting on china beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing setting on china beach”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family for 4 n in a 2 bed residence in ocean view block with corner apartment... Fabulous apartment... Amazing views... Pool is large if only a bit warmer we would have spent more time at resort... Weather was a tad chilly and overcast. Staff are friendly and attentive .. Restaurants are great if a tad expensive... But then it's a resort.. The happy hour at pool house is great makes it much more affordable 2 for 1 cocktails :)) danang city is a letdown but Hoi An ancient down is just a short drive away and well worth the visit .
I'd recommend this resort but come when it's warmer so you can enjoy the amazing facilities:)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jplum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear jplum73,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort. We hope that you are able to return in the warmer months in order to fully enjoy our little paradise.

Sincerely,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    582
    146
    44
    34
See reviews for
906
525
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff at the hotel was awesome. In spite of no sun it was a lovely resort especially the two bedroom condos. Recommend the staff at the regency club highly they aim it please. Do check the weather and get a day guide for the my son temple trip. Great spa.

Room Tip: Do the condos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Minneapple2014,
It’s great that you enjoyed our resort even though the weather was not as expected. Our Regency Club Associates will be pleased to hear your wonderful comments.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I wanted to stay at a beach resort in a remote location to spend our overdue honeymoon. Even though the resort turned out to be ideal, unfortunately we were met with really bad weather which didnt allow us to enjoy the beach much more than a matter of couple of hours over 3 days in December. I am glad the resort was understanding enough to let us shorten our trip and allow us to travel to a warmer beach in SE Asia.

But this review is about the hotel and I must stay it was a wonderful hotel. Service was good. As we arrived very early in the morning, they swiftly arranged us an early check in. The room itself is great, the design and furnishing of really crisp quality.

We mostly ate Room Service which was quite nice and once we ate at the restaurant which was OK as well. We had a spa package which included a 60 min treatment, even though it was difficult to get a time to do it as I presume due to the weather all guests attacked the spa. but the treatment was fabulous. The most outstanding thing was the spa treatment bed. This was by miles the best spa bed I have ever experienced and I actually have a background in this industry.

Really this was a fab place would highly recommend it and would love to go back in the summer months.

One last thing, the Deli inside the resort complex is worth trying. Have some great deli foods and wines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Bugles,
The weather that was experienced in December was unfortunate however it is also very common during our Monsoon Season. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy your entire holiday with us but do hope that you will visit us again.
Warmest Regards,
Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Continued my tour of the Vietnam coast - first stop was Mui Ne a year ago, and this year visited a lovely stretch of coast line in Central Vietnam between Danang and Hoi An. I was raving about Mui Ne last year, but would have to revise that rating to make room on the scale for this one! The location is simply stunning – endless white sand beach that stretches on as far as the eye can see, and practically deserted.

Onto the hotel itself – Firstly, the location of the hotel is incredible – a quick 15 minute drive from the hotel, but far enough to be well out of the city of Danang itself and a feeling of virtually complete seclusion. As other travellers and reviewers have pointed out, the décor and architecture of the hotel is nothing to write home about - this bothered me for the first 5 minutes – then realized we weren't exactly going to be spending our time staring AT the hotel, more like FROM the hotel to the magnificent sea view and beyond. And that being the case, we asked for our 2-bedroom residence (we were 2 couples) to have the best sea view. They checked us into C block, which was definitely the best situated in terms proximity to the beach – pretty much right on it. The residence itself was fantastic – super spacious – and indeed the views were stunning. I have posted a couple of pictures but do so with reservation because some things should be experienced in person only – but ahh, too good not to share!
Quick points about the room and the service which we appreciated – great kitchen area good for fixing up quick snacks and stocking the fridge with our own beer and wine.
Endless supply of bottled water provided by the hotel – could’ve bathed in it!
Free wifi in the room and around the entire hotel– big plus.
Facilities-wise -so much to do - had the tennis courts right behind our block, the beach right in front of us...the hotel gave us free surf boards to use and i heard there was some classes as well but didnt sign up for that.

Summing it up, a fantastic time and highly recommended!

Room Tip: C block if you want full sea view and immediate access to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Totally Trippin,

I am very glad that you returned to Vietnam in order to experience the sheer beauty of Central Vietnam’s oceans & beaches. The location of your luxury 2 bedroom residence for designed just for this! It pleases me greatly to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Warm Regards,
Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We've been at the Hyatt Regency twice in the last six months, both times I was traveling with my girlfriend. It's tough to find (a) tens and tens of kilometers of awesome, practically deserted beach, (b) great resort service, facilities and quality food at ridiculously good value, and (c) an absolute gem 20 minutes by shuttle and less than a dollar away - Hoian, UNESCO Heritage site, a stunningly beautiful small village.

About the resort: on our first visit we stayed in an ocean-front unit (C302 I think) with a glorious beach vista, very private, spacious and perfect. To us the proximity to the water and the stunning morning and sunset views made a huge difference. On our last visit we were assigned a garden-side unit - lovely, but a whole lot less memorable than the ocean view. The Hyatt charges the same rate for those units, so for those who love a great view I recommend asking for beach-front units. We'll be returning for sure from Hong Kong - DragonAir introduced a direct flight recently, it's just so easy to get down to Danang!

Room Tip: We stayed in C302 - ask for that or similarly located units, facing the ocean, priceless views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Michelle B,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stays in our luxurious 2 bedroom residence. The seafront residence has absolutely stunning views, whereas the garden view residence is still very near the ocean and located right in front of our signature, “Camp Hyatt” making this residence great for families with young children.
We hope to welcome you back to Danang again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was a Hyatt and looked nice in the pictures so we spent 3 nights at the Hyatt Danang. While we loved the beach, the hotel service was lacking for us. 5 phone calls for a room change during the first 2 hours of check in - no call back until they were ready with a room, meanwhile we sit and wait, should we unpack, should we find another hotel, crazy making hotel stuff - is there a room, is there not another room etc. Next, 5-6 phone calls over 2 days about the over-zealous heat at night in the room. After the first miserable night, of being told to wait, it will cool down, we were finally told that it is pre-set in the hotel and the room can not be cooler than 20 at night and to open a window. Okay, please then, get the temperature to 20 –fine – just stop my middle aged hormones from driving me insane in the middle of the night. Further, a front desk visit for a call to management - not responded, a front desk visit for room service book - not responded - we called housekeeping and got a book right away. The problem was not the problems - the problem was the lack of any return calls and the waiting for promised return calls. Really, for most of us, all it takes is a returned call.

Last night in the hotel, we were contacted by someone who asked if the problem with the heat had been fixed - okay, almost 3 days late but thanks for the call. Promise of free car to the airport the next day. The next day, we called a confused front desk to have them say "Sorry, we are unaware but there is no limo available. Do you want a taxi? We paid for our own taxi and left.

Response from middle management came from a survey that we completed online. They offered us a free room upgrade next time we visit Danang. Maybe I am out of touch, but do most North Americans go to Vietnam often enough to take advantage of that?. We wrote back a detailed letter with our concerns, but to date, no response. At this point, with all the non response stuff, Hyatt will not be at the top of our list in any country.

Food is so-so and best for lazy people like us who don't want to leave the hotel. Rooms are nice, generic but functional and our room was very clean. The pool is cold but swim-able if you are brave. The property is kept really clean and pretty. The housekeeping, the pool staff, and the grounds people were all really attentive and friendly. The resort is very generic looking and does seem to have a bunker look to it. The rooms are really spread out and the buggies are in high demand.

On this beach, there are many great choices of 5 Star resorts with more beautiful rooms, nice grounds, great staff ,and great service. So if you expect 5 star service, in our experience, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vintemille9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Vintemille9,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. Once again I would like to apologize for the downfalls experienced during your stay at our resort. I have recently replied to you directly via email and I do hope that we are able to retain your faith in Hyatt Hotels Worldwide.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This resort is good for families with easy beach access and good value.
The design of the resort isn't the most stunning it feels condominium like. Even the older Furama has a more stunning lobby and sea view.
But at least it's flatter than the Intercontinental which might be harder for some to get around. Stayed in a large high floor 2 bedroom residence with good air conditioning and nice sofa and swivel chairs looking at the ocean. The King beds are a big smaller than usual. One fault: the curtains don't close to the edge of the wall and let light in. Note to management: the water taps in the sinks are very sharp edged and low - I scraped my finger on it. Need to change them to rounded ones. Also the water temperature in one shower was uncontrollable.
Check in was a bit inefficient. Kept saying 15 minutes more for the room to be ready - 3 times. The shuttle to Hoi An isn't free. It ought to be and they should offer a more frequent trips eg every hour from 9am on. The bus is a bit small too - get a bigger one.
Restaurants:
Beach House had a good quality Vietnamese set for sharing. A bit overheated inside. Good singers in the Pool House lounge/restaurant.
The buffet breakfast spread is one of the best I had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear phdtravel,
Greetings from Central Vietnam, thank you for your review of our resort. I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed our 2 bedroom luxury residence, it is disappointing to learn of your check in delay. Upon arrival, If your residence is not ready, you should have received an accurate estimate of the proposed delay, having to ask numerous times and always receiving the same answer can be frustrating at best, I have mentioned this to my associates. The plumbing and curtain issue that you mentioned is also well noted and currently being addressed. I hope that you are able to return to Danang soon and that we are able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 275 in Da Nang
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing