We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 285 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hyatt Regency was amazing. We were impressed by the size of the property, it is huge. It has so many pool areas, 4 restaurants and even a cafe to have a more casual lunch. The staff are very friendly and you get value for money both staying here and eating here.
They offer a free shuttle into Danang and a cheap one to Hoi An.
The spa was pretty expensive though, but they did offer discounts while we were there as it was a quiet time.
There was a conference on when we were there of $100 people.. this was a bit annoying at times as one night they had a gala dinner right near our room, it would have been nice to get some sort of extra as we were putting up with that (e.g. dinner voucher, drinks voucher).
We were upgraded to a suite which was great since it was quiet at the resort (apart from the conference).
It rained a lot while we were there so we didn't get to use the pools much at all which was a shame, they have umbrellas to use all over the resort, and also offer a buggy service too.
If I came back to this area I would stay here without a doubt.
Shout out to David who collected us from the airport, really nice guy, great english and very helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleisha_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Aleisha, thank you very much for your kind comments, your suggestion regarding a drink voucher for guests affected by an event is currently being considered. David is one of our best drivers and I have passed along your thanks.
We hope to see you again when the weather is clear.

Warmest Regards,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice hotel...room is clean and comfortable with wide seaview....staff is helpful....although food choice is li,tied but the Italian food is very delicious....also enjoy the food massage there with discount..shuttle bus services to hoi an is good but is not free

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kingkong333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Clarence,
We at Hyatt are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday here, including our incredible ocean views. Our Executive Chef, Frederik also passes along his appreciation for your lovely comment regarding the Italian Menu Selections. Our Hoi An shuttle is no longer complimentary however the fee is equivelent to only $2.50usd.

Sincerely,

Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hyatt Danang is a solid luxury beach resort set on one of the better stretches of beach in DaNang. It is a little bit out of town south towards HoiAn. Easier to get to HoiAn for dinner than some of the others, but a bit longer cab ride back into DaNang too. Cab fare is high by Vietnamese standards, but still reasonable by western ones. The spa is well appointed and very relaxing. Our treatments were exactly as requested. Food is good, although perhaps not fully authentic on the Vietnamese side of the menu. The beach and hotel grounds were well maintained and if considering a family getaway, the villas appeared a good value. Don't know if an upgrade to the Regency Club area is warranted as the Club area offering was limited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi John,
Thank you for you great comments, very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had the opportunity to relax in our wonderful VIE Spa. Hope to see you again soon, and yes our Ocean Front Villas are perfect for families or groups up to 6 adults.
Warm Regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was staying in the ocean view with the regency club room, the service the club provided was excellent, and the room booking team also provided top class service before I arrived, service like airport transportation, baby care, room set up was all well organized.

My 14months old baby were so happy from the first min till end, she enjoyed so much with the food and of course the beautiful swimming pool,

Me and my wife already booked our second visit in next July. . .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caseywan731K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Caseywan, Our team is very pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was, and we are all looking forward to welcoming your family back in 2014.
Warmest regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel grounds and staff were fantastic! The staff were very friendly, professional, and efficient, without being too overbearing. The grounds are beautiful and the room exceeded my expectations. Very roomy, comfortable, and clean. The wifi was great - no connectivity problems at all. I will come back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank DCNYCTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa as your preferred destination on your 1st trip to Central Vietnam. Our team will be very pleased to learn of your wonderful experience, we hope you are able to return soon.

Warmest regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hyatt at Danang consist of several low rise buildings spread over a large area. There is therefore a fair hike from some of the outer buildings to reception. The problem is further compounded by the fact that buildings are not connected. There is no covered walkways. Not much fun in rainy Danang! One would have thought you could run from the end of 1 building to the next building, but again the architect made sure that you have to leave the shelter of the building 1/3rd of the way before the end and walk in the rain to 1/3 down the next building before you can get back to shelter again. This was my main grip with our stay at the Hyatt. We were just experiencing the approach of the monster typhoon Hai Yan from the Philippines.

Check In:
We had pre-paid our stay through Wotif some months earlier. To our horror, the booking did not show on the Hyatt system at check-in. Thanks to the Assistant Front Office Manager, Au Vinh Phuc's persistence and cool headedness, our booking was finally retrieved from Hyatt's main computer system. Wotif had not processed the booking through to Hyatt! I make a big deal of this as I have been to other hotels where I have been treated like a Leper when the hotel cannot locate my booking. In this case Phuc was a gentleman. He believed us and did everything to solve the mystery. That is what I expect from a well managed hotel. I can forgive the hotel's design after that!

The Bedrooms:
Large and overlooking the sea with plenty of space. There is a in-room safe, Vietnamese Coffee, Coffee Plunger and condensed milk. There is an iron and ironing board, supplies of complementary water. The bed was very comfortable.
There is a separate walk in wardrobe, with space for the suitcases.

Bathroom:
Large with a free standing bathtub and separate shower with views of the beach front. Plenty of hot running water. Good supply of toiletries and bedroom slippers.

WiFi:
Complimentary, including in the room.

Breakfast:
Excellent selection of Western and Asian food. Reasonable selection of fruit. Cold Vietnamese coffee is available on request and is part of the breakfast.

Restaurants:
We ate at both restaurants in the Hyatt Complex.
The Green House - is an Italian restaurant and serves pretty good food.
The Beach House - specialises in Vietnamese dishes and also serves oysters. Their sets for 2 people is good value and tastes good.

Overall, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. One or two front desk staff could do with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mike,
Thank you very much for your great review of our resort. We are both proud and honored to have Mr. Phuc as a member of our team. You are correct in regards to resort mobility during poor weather. Our alternative option is to enjoy the superb 24hr buggy service available to all resort guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have stayed in other hotels on the beach in Da Nang. This is the most beautiful, friendliest hotel you will ever find. We were in a ground floor room overlooking the beach, and listening to the waves all night. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. There are several ocean front swimming pools. We ate dinner in the Greenhouse restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was awesome, with so many choices it would take days to try everything. We also ate a light meal at the Pool Bar. Excellent service. Our server remembered us from the night before. A wonderful Vietnamese menu. The room was modern with lots of space to store things. The shower was huge. Even offered a pillow menu. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Wish I didn't live so far away, I would be back often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments regarding our lovely resort. We truly appreciate your feedback and I will share this with our team.

Warmest Regards,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 285 in Da Nang
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $199 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing