We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort..A relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a beautiful Resort with perfect seaview.. Unspoiled white sand beach has made my day during my stayed. Highly recommend to dine at Beach House to have a taste of quality seafood from Vietnam especially Grilled Oysters and the local authentic Vietnamese food shouldn't be missed as well. Overall, we had an relaxing and enjoyable stay here..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maychew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We bought a package thru Our Deals for 4 nights stay. Right from the start communicating with the hotel was excellent, we had to change our dates and they easily accommodated us. We had return airport transfer with our package. The driver was waiting for us as we cleared the airport, the car a merc! Cold towels and cold bottled water was immediately provided once we were in the car. Music was offered for the drive to the resort but we declined.

Check in was smooth and as we were early, we were offered cold fruit drinks while we waited. We decided to go for a walk around the resort and ended up at the Terrasse, the pastas were made fresh!!!

As the hotel was full we were upgraded to the Regency club section. I don't know what the difference would be but we were in the F section, 2nd floor. The rooms were just WOW. We had ocean view, huge balcony with a double round day bed and 3pc outdoor setting. Huge king bed, L shaped lounge settee, walk in robe with lots of shelf space, drawers, even drawers for shoes, digital safe, iron & ironing board and laundry basket. Bath robes & slippers were also provided.

The bathroom was fabulous, there is a huge bath with ocean view, overhead rain maker shower head and hand held massager shower head, double vanity sinks, separate WC, huge mirror at the sinks as well as another mirror on the back of the TV wall. There is another full length mirror by the side just outside the bathroom. There is even an iPod docking station that is connected to the ceiling speakers!!! Well stocked mini bar hidden in beautifully made wooden cabinets!

The hotel provides free shuttle into Hoi An and Danang, it works on a first come first serve basis. We had breakfast included in our package and the variety and choices were so extensive that we never needed lunch on the 4 days we stayed!

Room service was prompt and of course if you compare that to prices in Hoi An for example, it is dearer, but thinking in Australian Resort terms, it is very reasonable, IMO.

The staff are all very, very professional, polite and will go out of their way to assist. A big bouquet to the management in the staff training. House keeping is excellent, the hotel offer 2nd towel service in the evenings and all linen are automatically changed every 2nd day!!!

The main pool is huge, we used the Regency club pool and the pool staff lays out your towel on the sun lounge and when he saw us lying down to read our books, he quickly ran over with another rolled up towel as pillow! Service Plus! We have stayed at 5 star hotels like Pullman and Sofitel and never have such attentive service!!!

The private has white soft sand and there are also round large sunbeds with shelter available for guests.

Our package also included 2x 1hr spa massages, I opted for the deep tissue & hubby the stress relief. We are now converts to full body massages!!!

I can go on & on about all the great stuff about this hotel! I will most definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to feel like kings & queens with an excellent place to stay with great service. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed over the new years, and had a great time. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were impeccable. The breakfast buffets are one of the best. The service staff are all so lovely and kind. This was one of the highlights in our Vietnam holiday. The restaurants on site are very well done, and the restaurant closer to the beach is excellent for dinner. Our rooms were well appointed and much bigger than I had anticipated - lovely surprise. Spa treatments - one of the best Ive had to date. Will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt was beautiful and very comfortable. We booked a club member room which gave us access to the member only pool and lounge area. The lounge was great and well worth the additional cost. The pool area was also great but we never used it because the main pool area was so amazing. We put the kids in the Kids Club for a few hours and when we went to pick them up, they had ha so much fun that they want to stay. Even after three more hours they still didn't want to leave, the club is great and well run and reasonably priced. There were also other activities for the kids that we took advantage of, all included. The kids spent a hour on the outdoor rock climbing wall and loved it. The food in the hotel restaurants was excellent as was the service. The room was designed in a minimalist style that suited us well. We highly recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valhalla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Da Nang is really beautiful, the beach, the people, the food is really nice. This resort is massive, Beautiful & it's very new. The Staff is so nice and kind. Always willing to help with a smile. The rooms are Amazing, the decoration is very minimalistic & comfortable. The pool is so great, the beach is really long with clean water & white sand. Breakfast is very good... I love this resort & strongly recommended for those who plan travel to Da Nang city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThienNguyen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at the Hyatt Danang. The facilities and service here is on par with 5 star standard. Had all my meals here as the food was so good! The beach was kept clean as was the pool and the garden. Service was very good. Easy access to Hoi An, with regular shuttles to and from Hoi An and if you miss one, it's only 300,000 VND one way. A special mention to My Long at Concierge - there was an issue to which I made a complaint about. I think I just needed to rant a bit and to which he listened and made a logical explanation as to why the incident occured.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back next time I'm in Danang.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo_Traveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have to say first of all that Da Nang is Beautiful, the beach, the people, the food.
The Hotel was Beautiful, it's very new. The Staff is so nice and kind. Always willing to help with a smile.
The rooms are Amazing, the decoration is very minimalistic. But it's just perfect.
We had Ocean view, and we had a Beautiful terrace with a very conformable couch to read in the afternoon.
The Bathroom was a dream come true, the shower and bathtub had the view of the ocean.
The walking closet was very big and conformable, with drawers even for the shoes.
I wish mine at home was this nice.
There are a lot of pools, we always went to the one near the beach, it was very clean.
And for people with small kids they had a part that had sand, so I thought it was perfect for parents with small kids.
They also had a lot of things to do at the beach.
The Beach is beautiful.
The food was very good too, western and traditional or asian.
So I definitely do recommend it

Room Tip: Our room was F 219 and had a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaPliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#33 of 294 in Da Nang
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $194 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing