We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in the 3br villa and despite paying us$805 per night, was told that we had to pay an extra $15per person after the first. We were also told at check in in the regency club that we were not entitled to use the club despite being it being clearly listed in the reservation system and being directed there to check in, but the girl did rectify that by calling us afterwards.
Breakfast was too crowded despite it being a low season, would hate to go there in peak. The floor was littered with food scraps both mornings we were there.
Overall nice but not fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we checked into the Club level, we were welcomed and given a bucket and spade for the kids, a welcome drink and warm smile. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. This resort has great facilities for kids including interconnecting pools, access to the beach, kids club and menu. All at a great value and a refreshing change to restrictions at many club levels. There are regular shuttles into Hoi An and Da Nang townships otherwise there is plenty to keep you and the kids busy. Would thoroughly recommend this as a family destination.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, request a ground floor room opening onto the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights with our two boys (4 and 18 months). It a beautiful hotel, visaully stunning and near-new so everything is clean and well appointed. The Reservations Manager was very helpful prior to our stay about cots, transfers etc. We booked a two bedroom residence, initially I was worried to see our block was very close to the road but we had no road noise at all and the view was gorgeous, ocean from every window! The hotel also bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, ie, they bought us a highchair to our villa and set it up within 30 minutes after our request. The pool areas are gorgeous and the beach was a long white sandy stretch although the water is a little choppy for little ones to swim.

The downfalls I would say is that because it's so new and very flat, there is very little shade anywhere apart from the poolchairs (which are plentiful, even when the hotel is busy). It was very hot and sunny whilst we were there and we all were sunburnt within the first day, despite applying loads of suncream, as it was impossible to keep the kids out of the sun. We thought we would give them a couple of hours of respite and were pretty horrified to discover that you have to buy a three hour "activity package" to use the kids club, even though we only wanted to have them in there with our own nanny for an hour. We have stayed in many Asian hotels with fantastic kids club and have never encountered a charge before, when you are paying USD 400++ a night this is a little cheeky. The girls in the club were obviously trying very hard but couldn't speak English too well so my little guys struggled to understand what they were trying to do with them. For a kids club it is also lacking in toys (it has many electronic games etc) so my 18 month old didn't want to stay in there. It's also disappointing that the "kids pool" outside the club is quite deep at one end (I struggled to stand myself), so we couldn't relax to leave them to play in there. The kid's club playground (which you can't get into unless you pay the fee) is also in the full sun most of the day!

The hotel also is lacking in little touches that you usually get at Asian hotels, making it feel a little soul-less in comparison. Most of the staff are nice enough but don't seem to go out of their way to help. For example, we are used to being taken care of us as soon as the taxi pulls up, with a welcome drink etc, but at this hotel we were left to find the check-in counter for ourselves and stand around with the kids whilst they sorted things out. I was also pretty surprised that there are no refreshments on offer around the pool other than a free drink of lime cordial when you first sit down - even if you want a bottle of water you have to pay for it. Other hotels I've visited recently often walk around with free fruit, snacks etc whilst you are poolside but there was none of that. The menus at the restaurants were fairly limited (particularly the poolhouse where we had lunch every day) - especially for the kids, there were only 4 options at the poolhouse and 3 of them were asian-themed. On our last day we arrived at breakfast at 8am with two hungry kids and had to wait 15 minutes for a table (baby screaming the whole time) as the breakfast room was so full. It's disappointing that a large resort cannot accommodate a full hotel of guests for breakfast at peak times. My husband and I also went to the Terrasse bar for a drink before dinner only to be told they only had wine and not spirits so we would have to go to the poolhouse if we wanted a G&T - strange policy for a lobby bar?!!!

I had a massage at the spa which was glorious although still expensive at 50% off, I wouldn't have been able to afford the full price. My husband loved the gym. The service staff have obviously been told to engage customers at dinner and whilst they were generally very attentive, their tendency to try to engage you in an in-depth conversation just as your dinner was set in front of you (or whilst you were half way through it) was a little irritating. We took the shuttle to Hoi An one night and that was great for a spot of shopping and some food, after the hotel prices the dinner was great and incredibly cheap!

One final point to note if you have kids is that the sun rises about 5:30am and the blackout curtains have gaps everywhere so the sun comes streaming through - unfortunately as a result we were up by 6am at the latest every day! We tried to pin the curtains a little to prevent this but to no avail!

Overall, with a little effort this hotel could be spectacular but isn't quite there yet. I loved Da Nang and would definitely return but think I'd try another hotel next time and hopefully find somewhere a little more welcoming of our two little ones.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the residences have better views. Residence A is right next to the road, ask to be...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed in a regency club suite which had breakfast, free flow of coffee,tea and soft drinks the whole day and evening snacks with free flow of beer, champagne and wine. Club rooms have their own check-in and out counter at the club room as well so no waiting for me. The extra money spent for the club access was worth it. The hotel is right at the beach, sealed off for hotel guest only. Nice and clean but don't expect much in terms of snorkeling. They have boards, kayaks and other beach games for you yo try out. You can even get instruction on the boards for free. The rooms were great, with great views of the sea. NO Dvd player though but when I asked (to entertain my three year old after dinner), it came within 5 min. Pools (i think there were 4-5 of them in total) were good with the main pool having nooks and crannies to entertain kids. Room service was prompt. Restaurants served good local food. There is nothing across or near the hotel so you have to travel a bit (by taxi) if you want to eat out. It is very near marble mountain (15-20 min walk for the adventurous). Fitness centre is well equipped with a trainer on station. Spa was also good but on the expensive side (1.6 mil dong for an hour's treatment average). Lastly, the service staff were great - accommodating, polite and friendly. Would recommend this place for those who just want to relax and take the occasional trip into Hoi An or visit My Son. Equally good for couples and families with young kids (below 5). Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get the club access rooms if you plan to spend most of your time in the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned from Vietnam. This was the last hotel on on trip and we only stayed 2 nights which we now regret and would liked to have stayed much longer. We also stayed at the Furama (Da Nanang) and Boutique Hotel (Hoi An) and Nikko (Siagon). The Hyatt was easily the best of all!!

Room was fantastic - modern, clean, spacious and an Ocean view.
Beach - Da Nang was a better beach and warmer water than Hoi An.
Pool - amazing
Resturant - we went to the Beach House resturant for two nights. The food was amazingly good. Try the "Chicken Stew" doesn;t sound very exciting but was fantastic!
Staff - really friendly and couldn't do enough for us

Nothing at all to complain about this hotel (and staff) is a perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8CXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great hotel with good service and facilities. Pristine beach and beautiful location. I would have said great for families, but it is the only hotel I've stayed at in Asia where they charge you to use the kids club. This was surprising and disappointing so I would return to Da Nang but not the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

BOOKING: Staff were helpful and prompt to reply for internet booking. Good first impression.

CHECK-IN: Only 2 check-in and check-out counters so was a bit messy and slow when we arrived. Our room was still not ready and we were hoping to quickly change attire in room then catch the daily bus to Hoi An town. In the end we missed the bus.

STAFF: Generally friendly, smiling and helpful with recommendations and useful info on Hoi An town shopping. Nice chap at restaurant even gave tailoring contact (the shop apparently doesn't need a deposit and has a "like, then you buy" policy) which can be very handy for customers. A standout staff was the Manager for The Greenhouse Restaurant (Vietnamese from Germany) who was spot on with his recommendations for star dishes, attentive service and offered us first round drinks free at the bar as our final dish took quite a long time. He even personally walked us over, stellar service and initiative!

ACTIVITIES AND SURROUNDINGS: If you wish to soak in Hoi An everyday and shop, this stretch of resorts lining the beach is not for you as it still takes about 20 - 30 min drive. Hyatt is self sufficient as it has a Residences wing so you can even pick up food items for cooking at the Cafe Bakery near guard house. Joined Yoga lesson. Staff instructor did his best and I understand partly due to limitation of his English thus can be hard for him to express fully and for us to understand. The Yoga is at a very basic level and if I may suggest, to be very careful on the sequence because for example, in middle of class we were told to lie on our back and rest for 10 min, and then suddenly go into a "Plough" pose. This is not advisable because our bodies cooled down during the 10 min so there is risk of injury with sudden strenuous pose. Foundation moves and how to place our feet, hands, head, whether to bend knees etc were not explained too.

ROOM: Perfect, spacious like a studio apartment with patio, rounded tub, double sinks and walk-in wardrobe concept. iPod Dock, good range of TV Channels. Pipe your favorite music during your bath!

OVERALL: Tempting to return for relaxing stay, but daily to/fro commute to Hoi An bit taxing and you have to follow the timings else the cab fare total can be costly over a number of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 284 in Da Nang
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $214 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing