We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice All Round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ocean, waves, good food, very pleasant staff... Old stuff nearby, new resort, nice private beach...

Rooms are great, resort is spacious, 3 or 4 restaurants.

It is a ten minute drive from the center of town, but no big deal.

zero complaints from me!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the ocean room view. The resort was great and everything was fine until our money got stolen out of our safe! We have reported this to the duty manager which was very unhelpful. He could barely understand us and pretty much there was nothing he could do which I think is not good enough. Just be mindful of your valuables and belongings if you are staying here. Even if you put it in the safe box it's still not safe enough! Also this resort is very isolated. They have lots of restaurants on the resort but it is very expensive. It's takes about 30mins taxi ride to Hoi An & Danang city which cost about 350000dong.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Cindyy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're in a big group, the 3 bedroom villas* at this property make your holiday so much more fun! The private beach, the extended swimming pool and great food and service make this hotel an ideal choice!

*The 3rd bedroom in a villa is really small (venice style), which makes you feel cheated!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MR_F00DIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Loved the spacious bathroom with vert good lightning. Although the bath tub is small, however, the shower room is spacious and it overlooks the sea!

Loved the room design and the patio. The breakfast spread is amazing. Would totally be back again to stay in Hyatt!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

+ unspoilt, uncrowded beach
+ food and drinks reasonably priced and good quality
+ rooms tastefully appointed, spacious and clean.
+ activities and pools
+ I was there for buisness. The function was well organised and executed.
+ weather was perfect. Sunny every day, warm and just a little humid.
+ Phoc at reception was an outstanding professional.

- wifi not working in all rooms well
- shuttle for HoiAn and DaNang, but not for airport.
- spa was nicely appointed, however not an exceptional massage service to warrant the price in a low labour cost country. Cost more than a spa in Sydney.
- no shops to browse and considering its location, does need some. There was a bakery and a basic souvenir shop, hidden in a bizarre corner.

Location is on a lovely beach, about 10 mins out of DaNang town, close to marble mountain on a row of high end hotels spaced well apart. HoiAn is also just about 15mins away (car).
As a discerning regular traveller, I found this hotel to be brilliant and would like to go back with my family.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've stayed there from 30 Jan-2Feb. The hotel was very nice with friendly staffs. Can find Wifi internet for the all area. Room Service was great. Easily take a taxi to the city. I plan to go there again with my family soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samarth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I loved the Hyatt so much while I was there. Good food, great rooms. There were a few issues we had with rooms keys, and while everyone is very very polite and opens all the doors for you, it comes across a little too much! There are so many hotels along this beach but Hyatt seems to be the newest one. We didn't get to go into the regency club, but the other pools are more than sufficient. Things are expensive though, but I guess its 'resort rates'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#31 of 294 in Da Nang
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $194 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing