We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That place has potential. Go there in 2013 / 14”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“That place has potential. Go there in 2013 / 14”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed with the family at the club level and had after some complains really nice interconnected 2 rooms. The fist ocean view room had unfortunately no ocean view and the welcome books have been full of mould. And super dirty under the bed. Unfortunate our kids played hide and seek. :-(

Avoid the club staff. They are slow and unfriendly. Great are the chefs and the service at the Beach house. Great service and the only place that is up for 5 stars.

Big joke is the Kids club. Very nice program, but they don't follow and do what he kids prefer. As they have a stunning computer room... You can imagine, where the kids end. 30 USD for 4 hours. Kind of robbery.

The location between Hoi an and da nang is excellent. The beach is a dream, but do not expect any umbrella's or other beach equipment.... Might be ordered...

The hotel has potential. Staff is not trained well and prefers to hide, instead to help. I guess 2 years and it is a good place

Room Tip: Take the 2F in the F - Block. Great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EeeE_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    559
    140
    44
    32
See reviews for
870
517
51
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a great resort, and will be even better when the service matures. EVERY staff member is personable and eager to please, but they're the not quite up to speed, both literally and figuratively, for dealing with experienced travelers.

Examples:

Was sharing a room with a friend, but their computer system was not prepared to split the final bill between two credit cards.

When we arrived, they gave us a room with one bed, despite a reservation for two beds. They left us alone in the wrong room for 30 minutes while they tried to sort things out. The resort didn't exactly seem to be packed.

Baguette in the "retail area" - clearly the training's down to minutia because rather than passing me the 1000 Dong in change (cents in USD), the girl behind the counter made an effort to put the bill in a folder and then hand me the folder. ?

Wi-fi is free (big plus!) but seems to work best everywhere else but your room.

Money changing - not fun at all. If you're American, you'd better bring Dollar bills that are fresh and hot off the printers at the Bureau of Printing and Engraving because if Ben Franklin has so much as a small tear or wrinkle, the hotel will refuse your money. They asked me if I had another bill - well, sure, let me just go back upstairs to my portable Dollar tree and pluck a fresh one. They blame the banks' tight scrutiny, but I changed the same wrinkled bill at a place in Hoi An with no trouble (but was shorted 77,000 Dong in exchange).

It's the little things that hurt the resort right now. The facility is pretty clean for Vietnam (though there were big chips in the concrete already on the balcony - such wear and tear after only seven months?). Warning - this hotel books team-building conferences, which are usually very loud at the pool right outside your window until late at night. As we left, one huge group was checking in. Packed them in - couldn't even accommodate a late check-out.

Stay here, but leave your impatience at home (and don't be nasty to the staff - it's a matter of saving face over here).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MekongTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It's a new resort complex, really huge, feels like a small village.

Very modern international standards, clean and everything high quality of the interior. The staff was very helpful and friendly and - especially to mention - they could speak good English!!! Nothing what would happen every day in resorts / hotels in Vietnam!

There are lots of activities beside sun-bathing and relaxing on the beach. They have free shuttle service to the ancient town of Hoi An and the resort is based directly at the Marble Mountains (some pagodas and very interesting caves there).

I've been in many resort ins Vietnam but this one do not need to be improved. I hope they stay that way... also the lounge is nice (cocktails are even cheaper than in all those "wanna-be fancy places in Hanoi or Saigon) and .. well .. and its a 5-star resort!

Also the restaurants can be recommended, of course more pricey then in the nearby town of Danang but very delicious and high quality. Not to mention the setting directly at the beach. Thumbs up! Was not expecting that in VN, will come back...

Don't want to be to positive! :) There is one "negative" point. There is not much "Vietnamese charm", it is so very modern and high end (huge flat screens; rain-shower;docking station for a certain kind of player and phones starting with an "i") but I was missing some Vietnamese elements like lacquer ware or some wooden Vietnamese puppets / figures. So the hotel could be located everywhere in the world - if the staff wouldn't speak Vietnamese... :)

Room Tip: Rooms are all facing the pool area and the ocean behind. All Ocean view rooms look the same (=very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevespecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was there for 5 days since 30 March, hotel is super high end and modern designed. I like the room set up and amenities, friendly staff, Chef's great assistance on my food selection. I would stay there again on coming December. Danang, wait me...

Room Tip: View room is fantastic, if your budget allows, you may book club room with amenities, value for mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We just stay to this superb 5stars hotel and we fount it just perfect. The location is fantastic, very close to Danang and not far from lovely Hoi An . The staff is top level. They made a good job to train all their staff to luxury standards. They all speak a very good English, are always smiling and have been very helpful.

The rooms are big, well designed and very convenient for a long stay, even with kids. The view from the rooms is so charming . The facilities in the resort are awsome. The spa is one of the best 'ce ever seen!!
The breakfast is great and all the products are locally made.
We had our fist dinner in their fine dining restaurant , and we had a very good and tasty food. You got to try the beef! Fantastic !

Only point to improve, is beach equipment. We would appreciate I find transats on te beach or ski doo , but the concierge arrange this with Furama resort, one the same area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have stayed here for 3 nights. Overall, the resort is quite nice. New and modern facilities, My standard twin room is not very spacious but enough for twin use, There is no bath tub in my room but the shower is good with a wooden chair set-up for relaxing while looking outside through the glass wall. (Should check the bathroom before take off your clothes as the walls are all glasses!)
My only complaint iin this room is about the door facing the swimming pool. It was really much difficult to open, we were frustrated about it! If not using this door, you have to walk all the way around several blocks to get into the pool.
One more thing, you need to ask for a resort map when check-in as it likes a maze. All blocks look exactly the same without any direction instruction.
Pest control is also in the list. too many mosquitos here and there, especially in late afternoon by the beach. We were sitting on the beach house for a drink in couple of hours and found more than 10 bites each!
The drink is at very good price for a Hyatt standard. Not many choices for food.
There are not sun lounge set up on the beach, only by the pool which you can look over to the beach. Beach is quite calm and cold even in a sunny day.
There are 2 pools, not very deep, around 1,3m deepest, not so large, good for kids.
In general, we enjoyed staying here but not very much.

Room Tip: Should check the door facing the pool if it is easy to open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khung Long B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Actually the rooms are perfect. They are sleek and stylish and modern and both spacious and consummately efficient at using that space. You'll love the view from your bathtub and wish that your closet at home were as well-designed. You'll also enjoy the balcony with the big sofa ... and everything else as well.

The Beach House restaurant served the best steak I've had so far in Vietnam (a $70 rib eye ... fully worth the cost) and a ceasar salad as good as any in the world. I liked it so much that I ordered the same salad at two of the other restaurants at this resort but found each to be lacking (no anchovies at one, and too soggy at another). Resorts are not known for the quality of their food, but this place is an exception to that rule.

What isn't so perfect about this resort is the clientele (ourselves excluded). During our stay two corporate events took place. One of them consisted of a team building coach shouting "one-two-three" in Vietnamese over a loudspeaker on the beach repeatedly for a couple of hours. At some point during this activity the participants shamefully released about a hundred plastic bags to pollute an otherwise pristine beach (a rarity in Vietnam where the norm for beaches is something reminiscent of your local garbage dump). During the aforementioned steak dinner several Vietnamese kids ran around screaming and shrieking while their parents remained entirely oblivious. This is the normal Vietnamese parenting, but it shouldn't be the norm while consuming such an exceptional dinner. I think in each of these cases the management could and should intervene and maintain as high a standard for their clients as they do for themselves.

Breakfast was another complaint. At 25 USD/person, it isn't exactly cheap. We arrived after one of these large corporate groups who managed to pick everything clean. We lingered for a while but the staff seemed overwhelmed and did not manage to restock. So we ended up having a very expensive bowl of pho and bread and opted out of breakfast on the subsequent mornings.

Still, these were just irritants and the overwhelming excellence of this place warrants its five stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_k_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
3.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#12 of 262 in Da Nang
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
0.8 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#22 of 262 in Da Nang
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#15 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing