We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of hometown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truc Lam Vien

Truc Lam Vien
Ranked #136 of 631 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: email address: truclamviendnEgmail.comTel.: +84-5113582428
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of hometown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We statyed over at Sun Rise hotel, which is just a kilometer away from Truc Lam Vien (Zhu Lin Yuan) Cafe then we paid a visit to the place. We found ourselves home as the construction of the shop made us think of our China hometown. The coffee was just excellent but it was too strong for us to enjoy, Anyway, we loved the atmosphere and decorations of the shop as well as the aroma it brought when we came in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

When You enter the gate you are coming into a really really nice garden. It is the nicest place I´ve eaten on. So genuin and the food was soooo good to a nice price. Everynight at about 7 there are artists playing and singing Vietnemeese music.
I really want to give this restaurant high rate for both food and service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BirtheJep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danang Vietnam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I used to love this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I understand they had a new owner. sorry they changed. the food is so bad now we didnt even eat. just paid and left.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ronnieleetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice envirorment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This restaurant with nice envirorment with delicious foods, but most of the staff is can;t speak with english as well, so is need a bit time to order the foods..but price is average with delicious foods!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Try out the soup "Hot Pot". With fresh vegetables, good price, traditional vietnamese. You will love it! Served in combination with a kind of fish sauce, this soup tastes great.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truc Lam Vien also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Truc Lam Vien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing