We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value for beachside luxury”
Review of The Ocean Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ocean Villas
Ranked #38 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value for beachside luxury”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Utterly amazing property. We stayed at the Ocean Villas resort for a week spanning July/August 2014. Our 2-BR villa was luxurious (the photos of the property are spot on) and well appointed with a private plunge pool and every comfort of home. Each day started with a delicious breakfast at White Caps restaurant onsite, with its bountiful buffet of Asian and Western selections. After filling up, we enjoyed kayaking and boogie boarding using the free equipment provided by the resort. The beach here is great-- very fine powdered sand and ocean water warmer than any I have experienced anywhere in the world. The beach feels very private and is not overrun as it is at the row after row of hotels stacked on top of one another a few short miles closer to town. Gorgeous mountain vistas from the beach and views to Cham Island, the Marble Mountain, Son Tra Mountain and the iconic Lady Buddha. We took the free shuttle to Hoi An and enjoyed seeing the lanterns lit up at night. We floated votive candles into the river-- very lovely and charming. Da Nang's city center was about a 15 min cab ride for $15 each way (the resort assists in calling for metered cabs, which are plentiful); we shopped for sundries at Big C Supermarket and enjoyed good meals in town. I found the location of this resort to be ideal. It is literally halfway between Hoi An and downtown Da Nang and enjoys prime real estate that provided very convenient access to town, yet also afforded luxury and privacy. I had looked at other villa resort properties before selecting this one and could not be happier with my choice. Good customer service, competent English speaking skills from a friendly and helpful staff, and unbeatable value for what was received. I would stay here again without any reservations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near White Caps onsite restaurant, which automatically puts you right near the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    63
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
139
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

An outstanding property. Spectacular beach. One of the nicest places our family has ever stayed in all of our extensive travels. Clean? It was spotless. Manicured grounds. Plunge pool more than that and so delightfully refreshing. The staff was always smiling with sincerity. Everyone always helpful. 2 nice size bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. It is exactly as advertised and more. Backyard, washing machine balcony. Absolute luxury. Only downside and really not a big deal at all, is the 15 minute taxi to either Hoi An or Da Nang. I wish they had a 6:00 PL shuttle rather than 4:30. But again, $12 and 15 minutes to Hoi An makes this place a tremendous value with a more than adequate breakfast. If you're feeling lazy and don't feel like the 7 minute walk to the restaurant or beach call a golf cart and it is there in 2 minutes. Call reception for a taxi and it is at your door in 5 minutes or less. Obviously, I lived thus stay. Wish we stayed longer. Would have stocked the frudge, cooked in a little and totally relaxed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great Stay! Myself and the gang stayed in a 5 bedroom beach villa in July and it was absolutely brilliant. I have never been in to a bigger villa and it was decked out extremely luxuriously with a full kitchen, karaoke system and a beautiful pool facing the beach. We had a BBQ in the villa one night and the resort organized a private chef to cook the meal for us in the villa, a definite highlight of our stay. All staff was extremely friendly and we are looking forward coming back llater in the year

Room Tip: its definetly worth to get the beach front villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Over the past few months, I've stayed at The Ocean Villas on a few occasions, and I can't say enough about their staff and awesome location. The villas are located conveniently between Da Nang and Hoi An, so it's really easy to explore the three UNESCO World Heritage sites within a couple hours drive. It's the perfect place for a family because it's so quiet and peaceful. The White Caps restaurant is right on the beach, and they serve great food at a reasonable price. However, the best thing about The Ocean Villas is the wonderful staff. I've never met a staff that is so friendly and helpful. All of them (from the gardeners to the front office) are confident speaking English and willing to help you with any problems. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Da Nang or Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ambroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danang
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Have been at Ocean Villas with all my family (22 persons) last week we took 4 villas, and everything was truly awesome, easy check IN, friendly staffs, manicured villas and garden... everything is there to have a excellent stay, the villa are very comfy with there own small pool, large living room, and good back yard for the BBQ. We will definitely keep a very good souvenir of our stay and will surely be back but for the GOLF this time.
one small glitch the temperature of the main swimming pool at the White Cap area way too hot, Yet the ocean is just in front so you could cool down in there.

All the best for the Ocean Villas team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a 2-bedroom pool villa with family.

Advantages:-
- The villa is exactly like the photo shown in website
- Spacious and homey design
- Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need for cooking

Disadvantages:-
- Private pool is relatively small.
- Breakfast served in restaurant should be covered as there are flies around the food
- Breakfast choices are less and most repeated

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I spent 5 nights here with friends in a 2 bedroom villa, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Being on a golfing holiday the location was excellent, as the villas are part of the Danang Golf Club property, and 2 minutes down the road from the Monty course. The whole experience is 5 star quality, with the pool villas having everything you expect in your own home, a great restaurant, and sauna and fitness facilities. The staff were excellent and very friendly, and the beach is fantastic. I will be having the Ocean villas as a regular destination for holidays in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molga18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
2.4 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
0.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#12 of 262 in Da Nang
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#22 of 262 in Da Nang
554 reviews
10.2 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Villas

Property: The Ocean Villas
Address: Son Tra - Dien Ngoc Coastal Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ocean Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Villas is a luxurious residential style pool villa property which is part of Danang Beach Resort & Golf Club; a development by VinaCapital which comes under the VinaLiving Brand. The resort consists of 2, 3, 4, 5 & 7 bedroom villas all of which have their own private pool. Promoting a feeling of a home away from home The Ocean Villas is the ideal place for both families and couples.   Whether a family get-together, or a romantic weekend The Ocean Villas is the ideal location for those desiring space and privacy in a resort environment.   With Danang Golf Club being a part of the same complex The Ocean Villas is an ideal base for all golf enthusiasts with buggy pick-ups direct from your villa.   Freedom, space, privacy, the ability to do what you want and create your own experience, The Ocean Villas is the perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ocean Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing