We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood getting expensive”
Review of Ba Thoi Restaurant

Ba Thoi Restaurant
Ranked #337 of 1,337 Restaurants in Da Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Been visiting this restaurant the last 3 years. Prices have been trending up especially for lobsters and tiger prawns. The crowd is still here with a mix of locals and visitors. The koreans and chinese have been paying high prices for fresh seafood raising overall prices of seafood in Vietnam.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner thoroughly. The atmosphere was great eating among the locals. The seafood was fresh, tasty and very affordable. A good choice if you want good local seafood in Da Nang.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank WVanLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Arrived at 10pm, still two tables being served, older lady suggested shrimp for vnd200k we ordered. We got 3 grilled medium sized shrimp plus a salty/spicy dip. Shrimp were dry bland and unseasoned. Felt it was a rip off.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fghydet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Many delicious seafood, five on the small street, restaurant wide but popular.Poor English speaking staff. Good price

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We went there at about 17.30. There were a few Vietnamese customers. However about 45min later the place was full. Even as being the only caucasian I can say the food is great. We ordered prawns, snail, oysters, vegetable, fried rice and 3 beers for less than 500K!
The prawns were super fresh and yummie BBQ’ed. The beers were 15K!! The egg fried rice was really very tasty. The oysters I left for my girlfriend but she enjoyed them very mush as also the snails. I tasted them as well and also very fresh.
It is a wonderful local place where yiu can enjoy the atmosphere of local Vietnamese ambience and noise. The motorcycles are making yiu sure you know you are in Asia. I prefer to sit on the small chairs and tables outside.
Do not be afraid and just try this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Travel4fun4holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Thoi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ba Thoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing