We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Ranked #15 of 303 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently enjoyed a 6 night stay at the Vin Pearl and we could not fault it. The hotel is beautiful and well laid out. The 5 pools are so inviting, our room was very spacious and comfortable. The bedding and pillows were pure luxury. The staff were so helpful, cheery and attentive, especially Sunni and Phouc, who looked after us so well. We enjoyed the free shuttle into Hoi An, which is only 20 mins away. The food at the Vin Pearl was excellent, as was the daily happy hour at the Writer's Bar. We would definitely like to go back to the Vin Pearl one day. Great for a truly relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Liz,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

The staffs' names you mentioned will certainly pass on to them as an encouragement and motivation.

We constantly looking ways to delight our guests with our attentive service and good products.

We will be more than happy to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very lovely hotel in decor! The pool and grounds were amazing and we had a ground floor room in front of kids playground which was nice for our children aged 2 and 4. The food was what really let the hotel down! Our package included meals but we found food to be of poor quality and recycled day after day, my mum actually ended up sick! The staff in the food service area were also quite rude until we got most upset one day with their attitude and complained to the duty manager, from then they were very attentive but you shouldn't have to complain to be treated with respect. Hotel is well away from other facilities and a taxi is needed for most locations. No swim up pool bar which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Donna,

First of all thank you very much for your valuable review.

Your comments certainly not taken lightly. While I recognise that our food has not cater to the mass palate, we do not recycle our food as we are very particular to food hygiene and safety. It is a regret to know that your mother was ill during her stay here while unsure whether it was caused by our food as we had not received similar issue at all.

Thus, it will be highly appreciated if you could share with me in more detail over what she had so that we could look into it.

While we never advertised that we are close to other facilities, we are reviewing our collateral to ensure there is no misleading to guests.

On our staffs rudeness and inattentive is looking into as it is not our service culture.

Nevertheless, we are still looking for your return with the hope to delight you.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely family getaway!
Beautiful pools!
Rooms were incredible!
Restaurant good great!- lunch service very slow!!!
Staff very friendly!
Airport pick up was great.

Cooking class was boring- no actual cooking, just tasting.
Manager not very friendly.

Tip- get a room on the bottom floor close to pools! Makes it nice and easy!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Laurashawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Laurashawx,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and at the same time your comments on our shortcomings are well noted.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Only 1 hour 50 mins flight from Hong Kong, this is the ideal get away. We were traveling with our young daughter and we had a fantastic break. The hotel is stunning. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely balconies. The pools are gorgeous (there are 5 in total and despite the hotel being close to full, they always felt empty). The beach in front of the hotel is lovely with soft white sand. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only minor downside, as mentioned by other reviewers was the food which was average - a shame in Vietnam where the food is normally fantastic. We traveled into Hoi An most days for dinner which we loved to do anyway as it is such a gorgeous town and has a great selection of restaurants - about 20 mins by either shuttle bus through hotel (free - book in advance as it gets busy) or taxi (approx 300,000VND).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Icg79,

Thank you very much fro your kind review and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We noted with the food issue and it is improving to the general taste buds.

We hope you see you again soon with our food can entice you to dine with us.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amazing service!! Picked up at the airport from Bamboo who escorted us back to the hotel . The service at this hotel is first class. The 5 swimming pools, the beach, the food everything was amazing. Staff are just so attentive especially Sonny in the bar and Phoc . Catching the shuttle into Ho Ain is easy. If you miss it it's cheap and easy to catch a taxi. The rooms are big, clean, and beautifully decorated. The pillows and bedding were so comfortable. Nothing to fault about this place.

Room Tip: We had a pool deluxe room and had a great view of the pools. Rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Deborah,

We are very pleased to receive your compliments.

We always aim higher by exceed our guests expectation consistently. With your recognition it is an added encouragement for us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 nights on our honeymoon. We decided we wanted some luxury after a week in the cities of Vietnam. We booked an ocean front room and were not disappointed on our arrival. The pool and the hotel interior was truly beautiful and we were so excited to get to our room. The room itself was absolutely incredible. it was large and had a balcony overlooking the beautiful pool and the ocean. We were on the 5 floor (there are only 6) and were right in the centre so our view was devine. The bathroom was magnificent with a huge bath and the shower had good pressure. The bed was massive and the most comfortable I've slept on in all my travels. there was a cappucino machine in our room and movies on demand. The blinds and lights are controlled by a device on the bedside table so it was very convenient and indulgent! The staff came twice a day to make the room and in the evening would leave little chocolates and a bedtime poem by the bed. We absolutely loved our room and couldn't fault it.

The pool and ocean were incredible and we enjoyed sitting out there evryday. There are many pools and people spread themselves so none become too congested. The ocean is magnificent and I recommend you not be tempted to only use the pool! I used the gym everyday and it was fantastic with a good number of cardio machines and a good circuit of weight equipment. There are daily shuttles to and from Hoi An and they are definitely worthwhile. Unfortunately it is only a small bus and it is a very popular service so you need to book ahead. A cab is about $20 US each way.

The biggest diappointment of the hotel is the food. The price is typical inflated resort prices but still cheap by Western standards. There are 4 places to eat in the resort and we tried each of them once and were disappointed each time. The menus aim to appeal to a western crowd but I get the sense that the food would be much better if the resort stuck to Vietnamese favourites. Breakfast is plentiful and full of variety but no one dish is exceptional. It's obviously worth eating if it comes included in your room price but it's fairly unremarkable (except for the variety). I never hold high hopes for resort food and normally wouldn't complain about it because I would never bother eating within the resort. The problem with Vinpearl is that it is not within walking distance from any local eating places. You can get brilliant food in Hoi An but it is a 30 minute drive away and Da Nang is still a cab ride away and difficult to find food if you don't know what you're looking for. I suggest going away from the resort every night for dinner to avoid disappointment. Therefore, as son as you arrive, put your name down for the shuttle to Hoi An.

The only other negative I would mention in this review was that everything in the resort was perfect until it wasn't. We found that when we had a problem, the staff were unenthusiastic about helping us. Trying to get laundry done was a problem (and in the end way too expensive so we canned the idea), they refused to tell us whether we could get a late check out until the day of checking out and even then, after 10am which of course ruined our chances of making plans for the day, I rang down to ask for milk to be brought to the room for my coffee and it simply never arrived. the one time we ordered room service, the order wasn't received until 25 minutes after we placed it, and then when it arrived a further 30 minutes later, it was wrong. These are all small things and didn't ruin our stay but when you pay this much money for a place, you don't expect to encounter any problems with the staff or services at all.

The spa was fine. the prices again are far more than what you pay in town, but still about average for Australian prices so we didn't mind paying for a treatment or two. We both got a massage that I thoroughly enjoyed I also got a pedicure on our last day and while I was in there another patron was having her hair washed and spent the whole time talking very loudly on her cell phone. That is perhaps not the resort's fault but it ruined my experience.

Ultimately, we would stay again. But we would not count on eating at the hotel at all and we would avoid the peak season. It began getting really busy as we left (end of June) and it made it far less enjoyable.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. We loved our ocean front but it doesn't appear that there is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear LivHarris,

Your kind review is highly appreciated.

We are happy to know that you would return to your next stay despite our shortcomings. I will ensure you would dine with us the next time around while we are looking into your discontent to rectify.

Thank you very much and see you again soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 7 nights
The food is amazing, staff are unequaled and the most friendly, courteous and professional, they feel like a family and nothing is too much trouble. Pools and surroundings are awesome, The rooms and bedding are beautiful and ultra comfortable, we felt like royalty the whole time, thank U

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Robin255106,

We are very happy to know that you had your best stay with us.

Exceed guests satisfaction is always our goal and with your encouraging review will only motivate to achieve more.

Thank you very much and see you again soon.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
8.2 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.9 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#14 of 303 in Da Nang
1,949 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas

Address: 07 Truong Sa Street, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $201 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas – Dreaming Holiday Paradise! Situated in the prime location of Non Nuoc beach, located on one of the six most beautiful beaches on the planet (as voted by Forbes magazine) and overlooking the vast ocean, with its back resting on the majestic Marble Mountain range, Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas is the ideal holiday destination for you. Its idyllic location also accords you the convenience of being able to visit several famous, UNESCO World Heritage sites such as My Son Sanctuary, the old quarter of Hoi An and Hue Citadel. The entire accommodation system is spread through three levels and all rooms are well equipped with full facilities and tools that conform to 'beyond the standard' 5 stars (5 star plus) rating. They include the following room types: - Pool View: 34 Rooms - Ocean View: 126 Rooms - Beach Front:10 Rooms - Ocean Front: 08 Rooms - Panoramic View: 12 Rooms - Executive Suite: 08 Rooms - Royal Suite: 02 Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing