We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Ranked #15 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 glorious nights at this magnificent resort. The accommodation was stunning with every conceivable luxury in the full C-bus automated room. Free wifi everywhere on the 15 hectare grounds, 4 adult pools beyond belief. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen and I have stayed in some high end hotels and resorts in different countries.

You need to see this place to believe it. The beach was better than any beach in Australia, Koh Samui or Hawaii.

The staff were all so helpful and friendly. One staff member in particular who was in the Writer's bar - Sunday Huynh - would be a treasure in any marketing company. He was absolutely delightful and professional.

All the staff, Sunny, Hang and Loy in this bar (there are two inside and one pool bar) would put any Australian bar attendants to shame.

We are returning for 2 weeks next year. The Hyatt one next door was nothing in comparison.

There are two VinPearl resorts developed by a wonderful Vietnamese business man. The other one at Na Trang would be better for families with the theme park and shopping mall.

Room Tip: Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KENDALLJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear KENDALLJR,

We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with your recent stay and would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of everyone here for both your stay and for taking the time to share your review. We are overjoyed to learn that you will be coming back to see us next year and I will be posting your review for all of the staff to see. Again, thank you so much from everyone of Vinpearl team!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Vin pearl really is luxury. What a fantastic place! Far and away the best service, friendliest and most courteous staff we have ever encountered. Breakfast choices are too numerous to mention. We also went on a six nights deals.com and it was excellent value. I'll recommend this 6 star hotel to anyone going to Vietnam.
The rooms far exceeded our expectations with remote control lighting, air conditioning and even opening and closing drapes.
Thanks for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Pippa S,

It was our great pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you and we are very happy you had so many nice things to say about the resort! We hope that you do indeed come back to stay with us someday soon. Many thanks again on behalf of the entire staff!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights on a "deals.com" it was perfect from airport pick up to the welcome, the rooms were awesome, the room service was quick & helpful. The Buffett brekky was great everyday the manager
Was very helpful & funny our 20
month son was entertained by all the staff but special mention to Nam for looking after us around the pools & took our son fish feeding which was great fun, & the kids club was good & safe, nice pools sooooo many you had a whole pool to yourself
Try the steam room & sauna "FREE"
Food was good quality there's enough choice to keep us happy special mention for hanoi spring rolls .
The gardener s do a wonderful job we loved the flowers and gardens .
Thanks to all the staff
VU THI VAN
NAM NGUYEN
NGUYEN DUC DUY
DUNG

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HFFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear HHFI,

We could not be any happier to read reviews such as yours! We are so grateful to have been a part of your holiday and I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff. I will post your review at the staff restaurant so that they can see the results of their hard work! Again, thank you so very much for staying with us and we hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to Vinpearl Luxury.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Trust me ! If you really come to Hoi An in the 2nd time, you should try staying in Da Nang city (My Khe beach) 30km from Hoi An and choose this 5-star hotel. Good for business men. Excellent spa is included in the room rates. You can use any spa/massage this resort provide anytime you want.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamQuoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear NamQuoc,

Thank you very much for both your stay and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and specially our spa service. We appreciate all feedback from our distinguished guests and thank you for it. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to Vinpearl Luxury Danang! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed six nights and did not want to leave. All staff were well trained, friendly and accommodating. The room was large beautifully clean, all fittings top class. Lots of little touches made it feel more than a hotel room. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the pools were so large sometimes you felt like you were the only people there. Breakfast buffet was top class, all food well prepared, the only small criticism we have is the lack of choices within the hotel for your evening meal. With only one restaurant open at night plus the two bars, we think having a buffet at night in the breakfast restaurant would be a good idea. The room service menu had more choices than the bars and the food was also well cooked. One afternoon we indulged in the high tea in the piano bar it was amazing.
I spent some time in the spa and all services were fabulous, thank you.
It was a very relaxing stop on a busy tour of Vietnam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear NJH 55,

We are so thankful for your stay with us and really appreciate your lovely comments regarding the resort and staff. We always like receive any and all feedback regarding all areas of the resort. Again, we truly appreciate everything and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff are lovely and nothing was too much trouble! The rooms and pools are clean and luxurious, the beach is beautiful! All in all a great stay in a five star resort. Oh and the buffet breakfasts are amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Lee – Ann D,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments regarding the staff! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Again, thank you for your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From the moment of arrival to departure the service by the most friendly, courteous and efficient staff at VinPearl is pronounced. Situated overlooking a 30km.white sandy beach with 5 swimming pools ( all supervised) and set in beautiful landscape gardens, VinPearl provides the ideal holiday location. Our bedroom including the bathroom was large, clean and well equipped (including wifi). Excellent dining - two restaurants,one being Oriental. The breakfast buffet superb- the largest display I have ever seen. A recommended perfect holiday destination


W.Brash - Wentworth Falls -Australia

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side look over the 5 swimming pools and beautiful landscaped gardens to the whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Warren Brash,

On behalf of the entire staff, let me say thank you for your outstanding review. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and I am thrilled to hear we were successful for your holiday! I will be sharing your review with our team and hope to have the chance to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
8.2 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.6 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.9 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#14 of 302 in Da Nang
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas

Address: 07 Truong Sa Street, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $203 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas – Dreaming Holiday Paradise! Situated in the prime location of Non Nuoc beach, located on one of the six most beautiful beaches on the planet (as voted by Forbes magazine) and overlooking the vast ocean, with its back resting on the majestic Marble Mountain range, Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas is the ideal holiday destination for you. Its idyllic location also accords you the convenience of being able to visit several famous, UNESCO World Heritage sites such as My Son Sanctuary, the old quarter of Hoi An and Hue Citadel. The entire accommodation system is spread through three levels and all rooms are well equipped with full facilities and tools that conform to 'beyond the standard' 5 stars (5 star plus) rating. They include the following room types: - Pool View: 34 Rooms - Ocean View: 126 Rooms - Beach Front:10 Rooms - Ocean Front: 08 Rooms - Panoramic View: 12 Rooms - Executive Suite: 08 Rooms - Royal Suite: 02 Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing