We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Melia Danang Resort(Da Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
948
264
59
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
264
59
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvin pearlwriters barthe oriental restaurantmarble mountainpool barbath saltsocean view roomluxury escapesshuttle buspillow menucooking classhuge bathroomprivate balconypure luxurytennis courtsduty managerpool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff are lovely and nothing was too much trouble! The rooms and pools are clean and luxurious, the beach is beautiful! All in all a great stay in a five star resort. Oh and the buffet breakfasts are amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Lee – Ann D,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments regarding the staff! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Again, thank you for your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From the moment of arrival to departure the service by the most friendly, courteous and efficient staff at VinPearl is pronounced. Situated overlooking a 30km.white sandy beach with 5 swimming pools ( all supervised) and set in beautiful landscape gardens, VinPearl provides the ideal holiday location. Our bedroom including the bathroom was large, clean and well equipped (including wifi). Excellent dining - two restaurants,one being Oriental. The breakfast buffet superb- the largest display I have ever seen. A recommended perfect holiday destination


W.Brash - Wentworth Falls -Australia

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side look over the 5 swimming pools and beautiful landscaped gardens to the whirte sandy beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Warren Brash,

On behalf of the entire staff, let me say thank you for your outstanding review. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and I am thrilled to hear we were successful for your holiday! I will be sharing your review with our team and hope to have the chance to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an excellent hotel the staff greeting you were friendly well trained and then came the room it was beautiful and big plenty of storage for clothes the bathroom was excellent with all top class fittings, the view from the room of pools and sea front wonderful. The coffee machine was a hit great to wake up and sit on your balcony room before breakfast.
We recommend the hotel for its first class services and staff could not help you enough. It was a little ride into Hoi An but that was not a problem just remember to book in advance from day to day. Buffet breakfast was excellent only critisism we had was keep coming around more ofter with tea and coffee. Look forward to staying here again

Room Tip: I dont think you could go wrong with any of the rooms in this hotel as they all look onto the pools and garden and ocean maybe if you wanted to look straight at the ocean request that
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Maureen W,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of the resort here and we are very happy indeed to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comment about tea & coffee service during breakfast, we will look into it & improve it better and better! Thank you on behalf of the entire staff and we hope to welcome you back again,

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thank you vinpearl. .. We had a great 5 night stay, which was not long enough.
From the moment we were met by the friendly smiling staff at the door, being taken to our beautiful room on the ground floor over looking the pool which then looked over the beach everthing was perfect.
The large main pool had lovely surroundings, with the double beds in between trees so it was your own little area, give a little wave to the pool bar staff for your drinks and snacks, felt so lazy. ..in the evening if not wanting to eat in the hotel took a taxi to danang or shuttle to hoi an for tea, then shuttle back to hotel. On arrivel back to find a little box of chocolate waiting for you.
Breakfast in the morning had so much to offer you would never get board.
I would highly recommend this hotel/resort.. you will not be disappointed. .
Thanks again vinpearl.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60lisachapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear 60lisachapman,

We could not be any happier to read reviews such as yours! We are so grateful to have been a part of your holiday and I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff. Again, thank you so very much for staying with us & share your great experience to everyone. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang.

Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our first time in Vietnam and we only bought it through a 'deal' site but we will definitely be back.

First and foremost the BEST thing about all of Vietnam is the beautiful, friendly people.
We always try learning a few words in the local language (start on the inbound flight) and find that helps.
This hotel was amazing - great room, vast bathroom, spotless, fabulous pool and beach. The staff were incredibly helpful.
Minor irritation was the digital control panel for curtains, lights etc. I'm computer literate, but this was tricky.
Breakfast buffet was adequate but not outstanding.
Food (Western and Asian) set menus were good value but a la carte was better - try the crab hot pot. Wine was expensive but cocktails were oh so cheap.
Free shuttle or $15 cab fare to Hoi An.



-----------------------
Mature age Aussie couple.
Have travelled everywhere including lots of Asia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, Director of Rooms at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Beachsideguy99,

We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and I would like to thank you on behalf of everyone here! We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make the resort better and better for our guests. The bedside control panel is set up for our guests’ comfort, I wish that we were aware of this matter during your stay so that we can assist you immediately. Again, thank you very much for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!


Yours sincerely,
Van Vu Thi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews