We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Ranked #15 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fabulous hotel with wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. We found the breakfast to be excellent but the evening meals were not as good. They do the little things really well like genuine greetings, remembering your name etc and they really went out of their way to make my 50th birthday a memorable one.
We did have trouble with my spa booking, trying to get a massage and facial while hubby was at golf, had to change his golf date twice and in the end I only had the massage as the complete package was only available in the evenings.
The only downside to our stay was some sort of corporate team building that lasted for two days. It felt like they took over the entire place, constantly screeching on the microphone and running around making a noise at all hours. Certainly ruined the serenity for a while!
Having said that I would still recommend this hotel for a luxurious break.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Angela R,

Let me begin by saying thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the Danang /Hoi An area. We very much appreciate both your stay and your taking the time to share your impressions here! While we are very happy that you would recommend the resort for all of the great things you found with your stay, we apologize for any shortcomings or inconveniences that you encountered. I will be consulting my team to address these issues. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Vinpearl Luxury Danang!

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had 5 nights here & loved the place. Walking distance to Marble Mountain. Staff here are very helpful & obliging. Daily free shuttle to Hoi an. Can hire motor bikes about 3 km towards Danang in front of Furama resort cheaply. Highly recommended. BTW got this from Deals.com

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room pool view. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Barb T,

We are overjoyed to hear that you loved your time here with us at Vinpearl Luxury. Your comments about the staff are very well received and we would be honoured to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Thanks again!

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

seriously recommended!!. A plate of fruit in the room was very welcome. Can't rate this highly enough. My only criticism was the price of food and drinks. Given an upgrade which meant a suite with a four poster bed, fantastic bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Mark W,

We are so happy to hear that you recommend us so highly to everyone and I would like to thank you on behalf of everyone here at Vinpearl Luxury for your recent stay. It was our honor to have been a part of your holiday and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again!

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of our Vietnam journey. We had high expectations prior our arrival, given all these positive comments from other reviewers. However, as frequent travellers, we were disappointed with its lack of international standards of proper services.

The hotel itself was beautifully designed and built with an infinity pool in the center, several other pool areas plus a private sandy beach. We picked the Beach Front room, which was supposed to be steps away from the beach. However, in reality, there was no direct access path (blocked by the plants, grass fields) and we had to walk all the way towards the other end and turned around. It took us at least a few minutes to get on the beach. This was indeed ridicious - why we paid more to get a room claiming you could feel the white sands in your doorstep. It was not worth it at all.

When we finally reached the beach, there was nobody at all offering you towels. There was a security guard station nearby but they also directed us to the main tool. Why couldn't they leave some towels in station for the guests as those guards were sitting around doing nothing? This hotel ran a system that you would never see in other resort - each guest had to check in and check out for your towels - quite a hassle for a so called 5-star luxury hotel. Be Warned - don't lose you towels or they may charge them to your bill.

There was a bar cafe by the pool. The staff was again not very proactive in providing services. We sat down for at least 10 minutes and no one seemed to come to take the order. All they did was standing around the bar listening to all those old songs. We ordered a pizza as snacks but it was not freshly made. They just simply used a pre-made base and added a lot of cheese on the top. If they did not know how to make a pizza properly, they should not have had offer it on the menu.

We also tried the Gourmet Restaurant on our first night. However, upon our arrival, we wondered where all other guests were as there were only a few tables occupied. The outdoors furniture features some dated bamboo chairs and marble table. Our conclusion - the menu selection was poor and the food quality was bad and overpriced. We had some salmon and scallops as starters and a steak and lamb fillets as main courses - they were not very inspiring. We guessed most people would take a taxi ride to other places in town or neaby hotels for meals. We did walk to the Hyatt next door the following night for their bbq night, which was much better.

We did try their spa in one of their outdoor treatment hut. It was very difficult to make the booking at first as the staff did not seem to understand English well. When we called them to walked to make the reservation for the sameday, they claimed that they were fully booked. Finally we had to walk to the spa to check the availability in person, we saw that the excel spreadsheet was empty. That was unacceptable. After negotiating with them for a while, we finally managed to get a slot in the afternoon the following day. The massages we had were OK but nothing really special about it.

This hotel is run by a Vietnamese-own group. The risk is things are operated different than international standards. In our opinion, they certainly need some veteran hotellier consultant to help improve its services. Hotel experience is all about little details and services - these are what they need to work on.

We will not recommend this hotel to other guests. There are more other better choices - such as Fusion Maia, Nam Hai, Intercontinental, which offer true luxury retreat.

Room Tip: Beach front is totally not worth it. Try to pick ocean view or pool view room instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGeekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear TravelGeekz,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions here and thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Vietnam. I do apologize for the fact that we did not live up to your expectations in a number of areas, but your feedback will certainly help us to improve our services for future guests and I would like to thank you again for your stay.

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A truly wonderful resort. Spent 6 nights here recently and have nothing but accolades for this resort. Not a thing missed in the very spacious rooms from fluffy bathrobes to sarong supplied for the pool or one of the 5 beautiful pools. Even a choice of bath salts for you use. Turn down service and chocolates just seemed to happen unnoticed as we never saw housekeeping on any of the days of our stay and the room was always ready on our return freshly stocked with amenities and towels. the coffee maker was a lovely surprise. Visited the spa on a couple of occasions and very happy with the service from the moment you enter the atmosphere is very serene and calming husband had a lovely manicure and pedicure by the ocean in a cabana and was very impressed. Food interesting not superb but adequate. Shuttle available to Hoi Ahn and many restaurants available to enjoy the superb vietnamese flavours. Staff all very friendly and make a great effort with their English and helpful with any questions. Would be very happy to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Cynthia R,

We are thrilled to hear about your stay with us! It was truly our honour to have been able to played host to you while you explored Danang & Hoi An. On behalf of everyone here at Vinpearl Luxury, I would like to again express our sincere thanks and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I can not say a bad word about this hotel. Utterly stunning rooms, even the standard room which we booked. Electric lights, windows, pillow menu, daily fruit baskets and nightly chocolate platter, stunning breakfast and dinner buffets - I cant believe the amount of food i tried! It was a fairly new hotel when we went and wasn't very busy which meant no noisy children, no fighting over deck chairs, it was so relaxing. They offer a free shuttle to Hoi An which we used several times to get clothes made, go to the markets and go snorkeling. We did the snorkeling tour the hotel recommended but i wouldn't bother, the water is too murky! Plus the tour forgot flippers and snorkels and only brought goggles so it was a little pointless and they didn't offer a discount. Lunch was good though.

Room Tip: Amazing. I would get married/have a honeymoon/spoil my mum/live here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emkaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Emkalona,

From everyone here at Vinpeal Luxury, I would like to thank you for both your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your impressions here. We love to learn that our guests have great things to say about our staff and that they enjoyed a relaxing stay with us! I also appreciate your feedback concerning the snorkeling tour you took. I am looking into this now and let me apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you need a bit of relaxation! Thanks again.

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a Beach Front Room early April 2013 and my first reaction when we arrived was wow and stayed that way for the entire stay. Was a quiet period for the resort but many Aussies around. Staff were awesome, especially Nam by the pool. If the sun was not shining, his smile definately made up for it, so friendly, not to mention the ladies who come by with chocolates and make up a towel animal every night, loved it so much. Breakfast is one of the best we had, so much to select from, loved the smoothies. Don't miss going to Marble Mountain and ensure you go all the way up, the pain of climbing the stairs is well worth it and the achievement once you get to the top. We only had pool side and room service food each day we were there, we looked at the menu in the restuarants but didn't really like what was on offer but can't fault the food we did have, very good.

The only negative I have to say about the whole time we were there was when we were leaving, yes it was sad to leave in the first place but checking out was a little bit of a drama, Although we had prepaid our only cost was for the food and drinks but there was a bit of confusion about what we had from the mini bar and we were surprised when we worked out the fuss was all about a 50 cent charge for the milk. Also bus was ready outside to take two other guest to the airport on the same flight as ours but they refused to take us because we didn't prearrange a bit silly but we ended up taking a cab instead and told them not to worry about it.

Overall a faboulous place and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are on the lower floor and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinpearlManager, General Manager at Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Michelle P

Thank you so much for your lovely review here and let me thank you on behalf of the entire staff for choosing us during your trip to the Danang/Hoi An area! Also, I would like to apologize for the small problems you mentioned concerning the check-out process. I will discuss this with out Front Office team and we truly do appreciate all feedback from our guests. Again, thank you very much for everything and l hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Muhammad Irwan Goh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
8.2 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.6 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.9 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#14 of 302 in Da Nang
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas

Address: 07 Truong Sa Street, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $203 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas – Dreaming Holiday Paradise! Situated in the prime location of Non Nuoc beach, located on one of the six most beautiful beaches on the planet (as voted by Forbes magazine) and overlooking the vast ocean, with its back resting on the majestic Marble Mountain range, Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas is the ideal holiday destination for you. Its idyllic location also accords you the convenience of being able to visit several famous, UNESCO World Heritage sites such as My Son Sanctuary, the old quarter of Hoi An and Hue Citadel. The entire accommodation system is spread through three levels and all rooms are well equipped with full facilities and tools that conform to 'beyond the standard' 5 stars (5 star plus) rating. They include the following room types: - Pool View: 34 Rooms - Ocean View: 126 Rooms - Beach Front:10 Rooms - Ocean Front: 08 Rooms - Panoramic View: 12 Rooms - Executive Suite: 08 Rooms - Royal Suite: 02 Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinpearl Luxury Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing