We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great respite for jetlag!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Danang
Ranked #14 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great respite for jetlag!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was booked in just for one night, with the intention of getting a good night's sleep after a long international flight. This was my first visit to Vietnam. I was met at the airport (at no added cost) and my name was clearly printed on a card, so my driver was easy to spot. I was amazed at the classiness of the hotel, given the low price I was paying. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable.Breakfast was amazing, (also included in the cost of the room) with a big selection of Vietnamese and Western dishes. It was great to have access to a computer and free internet. If ever I am in Danang again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear bsher14,

Thank you very much for your nice feedbacks.
We believe that we offer the best value for money in Danang and plan to keep it that way.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    179
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
98
152
48
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Room with great view of the river. Clean with nice and comfortable bed. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Free wifi and free city shuttle and airport transfer. Good food at the Chinese restaurant and price is very reasonable. Communication in English is a bit of a problem with some staff especially housekeeping

Room Tip: Request for room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewchoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Andrewchoo55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Danang.
All the team is glad that you did enjoy your stay with us.
Speaking English is indeed challenging for some of our staff but we have plans to provide some classes in 2013.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and showing you improvements.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great place and ever greater staff, especially those staff at the front desk and restaurant. Even the manager and duty manager mad a point of trying to meet and chat with all guests.
There is a new bridge being built over the river so the road to the hotel is somewhat bumby but the stay is worth this slight inconvenience. Stephan you should be proud of all your staff. Thanks folks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidgary44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear reidgary44,

Thank you so much for your great review; we were indeed very proud to read and share it with our staff. It is great encouragement for all of us to start 2013 focusing on our guests satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I tried the lunch buffet with my friend here. The Price is about 350'000 VND, could not remember exactly. You will enjoy about 30 options for Chinese dim sum which I am really happy with.

The staffs here are attentive and well-trained. some of them have difficulty with English but I think it is acceptable in Danang. Anyways, we enjoy the food here and came back twice.

Best Price-compare-to-the-quality Buffet in Danang!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear AmaKong,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad that you did enjoy our all you can eat Dim Sum lunch offer. We cater actually a choice of 44 different Dim Sums everyday lunch at our Chinese Restaurant for only 350 000 Vietnam Dongs per person(a little bit over 16 US Dollars). We close every Monday.
Our second restaurant located in the lobby offers a wide selection of international and vietnamese food and extensive selection of wines.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Pros:
-Great recognition of LeClub Platinum Status (received pre-arrival room upgrade), so didn't need to worry about 'upon availability'
-Complementary airport transfers, beach, and city shuttle service! These were frequent, and because the hotel occupancy was low were almost 'on demand'!
-Rooms were extremely comfortable, clean, and cozy
-Great breakfast, breakfast was served upon request, so eggs and food were hot

Con:
-Only one con I can think of and that is that the hotel does not have any beach 'club', they transfer you to to the beach where sunbeds and pool usage are not complementary

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobdh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
It is always a pleasure for us to get rewarded by our Le Club members.
We strongly recommend all travellers to join Le Club to earn points each time you stay in any of the 2500 Accor participating hotels and enjoy a whole host of benefits.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
2.6 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.0 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
1.9 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 242 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
1.5 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Danang

Property: Grand Mercure Danang
Address: Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Danang 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Green Island in the heart of Danang city, Grand Mercure Danang is only 5 minutes from the Airport. This new hotel consists of 272 modern rooms all featuring breathtaking ocean or mountain views. The hotel offers a Brasserie and specialty Chinese Restaurant, lobby bar, an exclusive Privilege Club lounge on the 21st Floor and conference facilities for up to 800 delegates in 5 meeting rooms and Grand Ballroom. Facilities also include a spa, swimming pool, tennis court and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Mercure Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Danang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing