We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Danang
Ranked #13 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    192
    44
    8
    9
See reviews for
106
162
52
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

International 5 star service. And for the value at 100usd, even more so. The staff in particular are world class, friendly and extremely efficient. The food, room service and breakfast, is brilliant. Like many places I've found in Vietnam, they can do the best carbonara.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a brand new hotel but the location is not good for anything but business. You can't walk to anywhere, which means you are captive to the hotel and their prices for anything from a can of coke upwards. The rooms are fine, if a little small. The bed seemd a bit short to me and I am only 185.

My major concern was the service. Due to leave at 06.30, all I wanted was a cup of tea. What a problem. The tea in the room was green, despite calls and visits by room service , I never did get a simple tea bag for a cup of English Breakfast ( black ) tea. Nor could I get to see a duty manager. He was off duty !! Left my business card, but still no contact.

I will not be going back again. The main attaraction to Da nang is the beach and the seafood. This place has neither and the staff have'nt got a clue. I have stayed in 3 other hotels in Da Nang and this place goes to number 4 on my list of 4.

It is a taxi ride for anything and the hotel does not have much in the way of food or drinks to offer and nothing at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pa3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a short trip to Da Nang after coming from nearby Hoi An. As I stayed at a traditionally decorated hotel in old town Hoi An, it was nice change to check into a fancy modern hotel such as this one.

First of all, I'd like to mention that the location is both good and bad. It's very close to the airport, it's on the quieter side of town, and it's sitting on a pseudo-island land that is occupied by fancy villas and restaurants (most of which are still being built). This means the area is very peaceful, but it also means there aren't much to do within walking distance. There are plenty of taxis waiting to whiz you away to busier parts of town, with fares in the vicinity of 50-80k to most locations in town or at the nearby beach.

I think I stayed during a quiet period for the hotel, and saw very few guests. There were also renovations being done to parts of the lobby and restaurants. But the upside was that I received very prompt and personal service whenever requested. I'm not sure how the staff would fare if the hotel is at a high occupancy rate, considering it's a very large property, and also some staff appeared to be trainees or new to the hospitality trade. While most appeared rather clueless when asked about the hotel's facilities or services, especially in English, the courtesy and politeness was certainly there so I'm happy with that.

The rooms are very well equipped, with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom (shower only except for suites), and large window to view the beautiful surroundings. The toiletries are ample, and the bathrobes provided were nice and soft. I even received a large plate of fresh fruit delivered to my room during my stay, though I'm not sure whether that's due to me staying on the VIP floor, or being a platinum loyalty member. I slept in during my stay so did not sample the breakfast menu, but from the other reviews it certainly sounds nice, and I wish I could have tried it out.

The hotel offers excellent facilities including a fully equipped gym, but beware there's only 1 set of everything except for treadmills. There's also rain showers and hot coal sauna available in each of the men's and women's change rooms. The hotel pool is on the ground floor outside the cafe/bar, and is in the "infinity" design, looking out over the new bridge being constructed. Apparently you can also hire the tennis courts just outside the hotel building, though I wasn't game enough to have a go at it in the swelling heat of Da Nang.

The only slight hiccup I encountered that marred my otherwise perfect stay, and it was absolutely my own fault, was being denied a complimentary late check-out, due to me forgetting to request for it until on the morning of the check-out day. I was surprised at the inflexibility of the staff to arrange for it, despite a very vacant hotel, but had no one to blame but myself in this instance.

While I was whizzed away back to the airport in the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus, I looked back at my 2 nights at this hotel, making a mental note to put it on my list of favourite hotels in Vietnam to return to next time I visit.

Room Tip: Don't fuss over the "ocean view" rooms. The ones facing the mountain are much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

this hotel is new town area. is new buliding. just now open. all is new . special privilege room and lounge is very excellent . loung is 21's floor. provide all kind of drink, fruits, snack ..... In the fitness all machine is very excellent .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim-sang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Came for a short trip & stay at Mercure Danang. The Hotel is about 1 year old, very clean & attentive service. About 3km to the beach front. They provide shuttle service to the beach as well.
Definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spurs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
2.0 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
1.9 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
3.9 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Danang

Property: Grand Mercure Danang
Address: Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Danang 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Green Island in the heart of Danang city, Grand Mercure Danang is only 5 minutes from the Airport. This new hotel consists of 272 modern rooms all featuring breathtaking ocean or mountain views. The hotel offers a Brasserie and specialty Chinese Restaurant, lobby bar, an exclusive Privilege Club lounge on the 21st Floor and conference facilities for up to 800 delegates in 5 meeting rooms and Grand Ballroom. Facilities also include a spa, swimming pool, tennis court and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Mercure Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Danang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing