We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Great Location”
Review of Sea Wonder Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Wonder Hotel
Ranked #20 of 393 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Sea Wonder Hotel located at My Khe beach Da Nang offers a great choice for budget minded travel.The large airy rooms are great value..Cleanliness and service and the staff are only to happy to cater to your needs..We have extended our stay here twice because quite honestly it compares and rates so well against anything else on offer at this price. Recommended highly

Room Tip: The Standard rooms are large airy and very comfortable Both south side and North have value..Like th...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geronimo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Sea Wonder Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have just booked 1 Night here at Sea wonder hotel.. When we arrived, we knew that something was wrong.

It is placed very close to my Khe Beach, but when it is no Beach weather, you are stocked! It reminds you of an industrial area.. Long Way to everything, especially the good restaurants.

The rooms are only clean on the surface! It seems like we have been giving a room Which havent been used for a while.. Dust in the corners, and on All surfaces on tv, bed, windows and so on.. Under the bed is a nightmare! 1cm of dust a old food paper, food pieces..

And on top of that, it smells so bad! It is sooo damp in here!

We paid 14 dollars for the room - taking that in consideration, we slept "ok", and thats it! The only plus is, that we didnt see any bugs or cockroaches..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lassedaugaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

the hotel was quite nice. the room was nicely decorated and i couldnt complain about anything there. however, breakfast was really poor - only eggs/omelette and bread to choose from. but still, we liked the hotel. Joanna Z. Poland

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor with sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Breakfast sucks....is the food that hawkers sell on the street no standard at all. There are a lot of those stalls nearby ... maybe ordered from thereVery difficult to deal with Manager and staff. They are so money oriented and don't care their customers. Manager, Sale person and receptionest say different things. Had enough and will never go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savier1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nghiemviett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: khách sạn thuận tiện cho việc tham quan các tuyến điểm du lịch
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hnhoaingoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniax17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
1.3 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#28 of 283 in Da Nang
196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#21 of 283 in Da Nang
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#49 of 283 in Da Nang
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cali Hotel Da Nang
Cali Hotel Da Nang
#14 of 393 in Da Nang
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dang Ha Hotel
Dang Ha Hotel
#23 of 393 in Da Nang
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wonder Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wonder Hotel

Address: G55-56, An Cu 3, An Hai Bac, Son Tra, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Wonder Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Wonder Hotel Danang is located in the heart of Son Tra peninsula, a fragile gem in beautiful Danang, looking over the Mykhe beach, one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world according to the US-based Forbes Magazine. Sea Wonder Hotel Danang is a modern 30-room accomadation which is equipped with excellent facilities consistent with international standards for a 2-star hotel. Interior decoration, lodging, restaurant facilities, IDD telephone and in-room wifi internet, guest services reflect our motto: "The best seaside hotel for travelers". The hotel is conveniently located for travel and business, only 5km from the Danang internaitonal airport and the railway station, and 1.5km from the city center. The located area is very attractive with the beautiful beach which is able to reach in short distance walking & the surrounding is safe for any personal outdoor activity. Just by short driving from Sea Wonder Hotel Danang, you can get to four UNESCO-listed World Heritage Sites: The former imperial city of Hue (2 hours), the ancient 'Silk Road' trading port of Hoian (30 minutes), the spiritual centre of the Champa civilization, Myson (90 minutes) and the mystical Phong Nha Caves in Quang Binh province (4 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sea Wonder Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing