We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Helpful Staff!”
Review of An Nam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Nam Hotel
Ranked #129 of 404 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had a very pleasant stay here and the staff was great...very helpful. The beach was great and I am looking around Vietnam to open up my own business so this was a great hub to explore out of. They made me feel like family and I will always return to this hotel while searching for my own place to open up shop in. Thank you all for making my stays so wonderful. Much nicer than what I experienced in Thailand and I will not forget all my new Vietnamese friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohaaonang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay here one night as we are visiting to Hoi An. This is a good hotel if you just want to stay in Danang for a few days. The room is fine and well facilitated. Staff is nice with a warm smile but do not expect loads of contact or tips from them as their English is limited.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JHenry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

In the center of Da Nang and easy to get to shop, beach and the airport.

We stayed here for couple of nights with 5months old infant. Room were very nice and clean which is one of the important thing for us traveling with a baby. Even though the hotel is in the middle of town, the room were quiet and we could had a good night sleep.

Also staff were so kind to us, very friendly and helpful. Every time we go out we have so many things to take because of the baby but they helped us all the time and also grab a taxi and make sure taxi driver knows where we are going. It's only a short taxi drive to the beach and if our baby was not up for it, we could always walk down to the shops near by. It was excellent hotel for us and value was great too! Would stay here again if we travel to Da Nang.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Exceptional value, clean hotel. Everything still had that recently refurbished look. Rooms were very well decorated (functional, rather than ornate) with a large modern bathroom. The location is good - central in what is quite a large city - not too far from the Cham Museum, which contains some amazing sculpture from that era. The staff were very helpful in organising our onward transport. If you are looking for somewhere cheap but comfortable, this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_Whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The concierge service especially the scrawny guy with spectacles was totally clueless about the locations around the hotel when asked. And most of the requests done by me or my friends usually were quoted with a charge. The air con wasn't working in one of our rooms and the hotel kept having blackouts.

Water also was not complimentary for all our troubles and when we requested for a late check out at 3pm, the receptionist said ok but NEVER once indicated to us that there would be an additional half day charge for that. A totally bad experience and horrendous paying that kind of money for a lousy stay with a lousy staff. So much so for the apparent good ratings in trip advisor!!

The guests probably just clicked the good ratings for An Nam Hotel without giving it much thought!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshy_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had originally checked into another hotel by the beach but it was too noisy and so we sought out this hotel as soon as we could (affter having read about it on Trip Advisor). They were more than happy to let us see the rooms before we decided to move to this hotel. We got 2 rooms on the 4th floor and although it had no views, it was nice and quiet. The rooms were pretty clean and relatively spacious. The shower took some getting used to as it was a stall in the corner of the bathroom with a glass pane half way across the width of the shower. As we're finding out, this seems to be rather common in hotels in Vietnam (some hotels don't even have a proper shower or shower curtains). The staff were extemely friendly and helpful and helped us to get taxis as well as hire a van and driver for our trip to Hue on our behalf. The hotel is in the heart of downtown and so everything you need is within walking distance (if it's not, you can always grab a taxi). There was free wifi in the rooms as well as a public computer in the lobby. This hotel was significantly cheaper than the first one we were at at the beach (which was too noisy). This hotel is a great value for the quiet atmosphere and friendly helphful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsyvenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Relatively new small hotel with very nice clean rooms. We had a room in the front of the hotel overlooking the road and beyond but had a good night's sleep.

Not too much to do in Danang but you can get a taxi to the beach. We were there to extend our visa for another month. It takes 7 days and you have to go through an agent - so save yourself time and distress trying to sort it out yourself at the Immigration or the Police Office and go straight to an agent. It will cost you $50pp+ (yes the visa only actually costs $10 but this is what you have to do!)

Also go to Chill Out Cafe at 36 Thai Phien Street Da Nang - limited menu but really good food, wifi, book exchange.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#55 of 285 in Da Nang
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Snow Hotel Danang
White Snow Hotel Danang
#81 of 285 in Da Nang
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#46 of 285 in Da Nang
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NAM Hotel & Spa
NAM Hotel & Spa
#48 of 285 in Da Nang
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#162 of 285 in Da Nang
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#7 of 285 in Da Nang
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Nam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Nam Hotel

Address: 11A Tran Binh Trong | Hai Chau, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 404 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — An Nam Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Nam, located centrally in the city of Da Nang, is a family-owned boutique hotel with several beautifully decorated suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your An Nam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing